We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eleas Gi Restaurant

Eleas Gi Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 136 Restaurants in Kifisia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $52
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
UK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

It was my 50th birthday and my husband booked me a surprise meal at Eleas Gi. Great location looking over Athens. Had a balcony table which also looks over the adjacent swimming pool which maybe a distraction if a gala on. Had 14 course tastes of Greece menu which was served with friendly professionalism. Good choice of Greek wine.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pugwash26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    792
    178
    43
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moraga, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious food, beautiful view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

This is an excellent place to eat for an introduction of Greek food and favors. We went with the 24 flavor menu and were not disappointed. Everything tasted unique and delicious. The wait staff was friendly and helpful. Anyone traveling to Athens should eat here.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 123carriek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“exceptional experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

We visited the restaurant a couple weeks ago for a very special occasion and honestly it exceeded all expectations.the staff was SO kind and warming and very helpful with the menu.the location of the place is amazing and the view is mesmerizing.I have some food allergies that I forgot to explain at the beginning and even though it was my fault,they were very kind and took care of it,even recooked a couple of dishes from scratch.as for the price it was definitely value for money 'cuz you could tell that the food was so good.definitely worth visiting.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JaseYorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“24 greek delicacies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Great restaurant with an amazing panorama on Athens.
We went for the 24 flavours menu and it was exceptional in flavour and variety. The portions are copious and personally too much (I probably would have been fine ordering the 14 flavours...).

One piece of advice: Go there with an empty stomach in order to fully enjoy the experience.
I will definitely return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

The place is really nice, we had a great experience. We ordered the 12 course menu it is amazing, the service a really good

Helpful?
Thank Marianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eleas Gi Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Eleas Gi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing