We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Environment”

Eleas Gi Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 143 Restaurants in Kifisia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $32 - $55
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great Food and Environment”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Indulged in the 14 course menu. Every course was excellently prepared and was great. The staff were extremely attentive and your glass was never empty for too long.
The price was very reasonable for the amount and quality of food you get. With too sharing the quantity of food delivered on the 14 course, was plenty enough.
Create spot for couples, the tables are well spread apart and the cosy interior really adds to a great atmosphere for the night.
It's quite far away from the centre of athens to be prepared to travel for a while.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    860
    193
    46
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner!”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Just ate there tonight and it was fantastic. Highly recommend it \ if you're looking for a great dinner in North Athens.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank getitonthetable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Didn't expect to be so good but it was fabulous. Had dinner with my family couple of times. I recommend it with all my hart.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christ n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best meal of my life”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I have traveled to 20 countries and I'm constantly looking for a great restaurant. This restaurant has it all: great local food; great view of all of Athens; & great service. I consider the meal I had here the best of my life. We stayed 25 minutes away and the taxis driver thought that we were crazy driving this far; but, I would be worth a plane ride to get here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Great food, great view”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

I had a dinner alone in Elaias Gi during a business trip. The food was so fresh and tasty... Vegetables with fantastic olive oil and very good local wines. It would be a perfect choice for a romantic dinner as well with the nice atmosphere. Ps: the prices are quiet reasonable for such a restaurant!

Helpful?
Thank Gülnur D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eleas Gi Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Eleas Gi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing