We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best restaurant in Athens!”

Eleas Gi Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 146 Restaurants in Kifisia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $56
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“best restaurant in Athens!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

If you travel to Athens is a must spot to visit! excellent greek food, amazing view, value for money 5 star restaurant! we just love been there every time... !!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marianina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    882
    198
    48
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mesmerizing experience”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

The moment you enter the restaurant, you enter a place of absolute senses satisfaction, you offer your self a mind spa and your taste enters a festive mode. This is a restaurant that once you visit, you become naturally attached to and you connect it with all the moments of your life besides the weekly habit of pleasure. The prices are unique. Everyone can afford them. Go for this magical world !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Boutique restaurant, highly recommended!!!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I feel if one wants to visit Athens, one must visit this restaurant as part of their tour. An amazing view of Athens and an avant garde yet traditional exhibition of Greek culture. Everything was unique. The restaurant owner might have chosen every single piece of the restaurant with obsession and extreme care. The staffs were very friendly and served food with extreme care. The interior was also excellent. A very good view of Athens along with Greek music.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sayak2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing and Beyond!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Last night, my friends and I had the incredible pleasure of dining at Elaias Gi. Having never been to Greece before, I had no idea what to expect. We were all blown away by everything we were served. The food just kept coming, and one thing was better than the next. My friends are total omnivores, but I am a vegan. The kitchen and the servers were so accommodating for me, even bringing me special vegetable courses to make sure I always had something to eat when my friends were being served grilled meats, which they told me were absolutely delicious. Desserts were gorgeous and everyone was raving about them, too. Everyone raved about the chocolate mousse, which was thick and rich, almost like fudge. The ambiance is second to none - 180 degree views of Athens and the surrounding mountains. On a summer evening, it was like a paradise. Definitely well worth the drive up the hill. Be sure to ask to meet Jimmy Kolovakis, the owner, who is as warm as he is kind and generous. He will tell you all about the famous diners who he has served there - including Diane Sawyer and Henry Kissinger!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent experience, highly recommended!!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The entrance to the restaurant is great as you enter through some old and beautiful stone walled passages and then get to taste some Mastika from Chios. The views of Athens are great, so highly recommend an outside table. We had the 24 dish menu, which was amazing and there is so much food, so dont fill up on bread at the start!. The service was perfect and the staff were very attentive. All in all, this was a great experience and it is highly recommend to anybody visiting Athens!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nquinn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eleas Gi Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Eleas Gi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing