We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seek this place out!”

Eleas Gi Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 139 Restaurants in Kifisia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $52
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Seek this place out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Been here a few times while on business and it never disappoints

The set course menu is both excellent and good value

Make sure you walk through the lower entrance - it adds to the occasion

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    810
    179
    43
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Spain
2 reviews
“The best Greek cuisine Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

There are 2 degustation menus, of 14 or 22 tastes, that are really a good value for money.
Everything was delicious, made with greek products and combining traditional tastes.
The place is amazing, with original architecture and design.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eleni Z Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Business or pleasure - great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

I have been there a couple of times for business dinners or pleasure, it is a great choice
I have lived in Athens for 1.5 years and have been dining out extensively.
If you want to have a quick tour of greek food with a gourmet presentation and enjoy a scenic view of Athens, it will make a great recommendation.

Note if you limited flexibility in ordering, there is no 'a la carte' ordering, you can choose amount of flavours you want to taste - 2 options - and within each option a couple of alternatives for main course.

I would recommend only for business or for couples/romantic dinners.
If you want 'a la carte' menu or a lively atmosphere this is not the place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stefan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very Satisfied”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

We had lunch at Elaias Gi last Sunday.
To begin with, the whole structure is very impressive and well presented... you go through the cellar which was candle-lit and quite atmospheric to reach the main hall which is equally well appointed. It features big windows and very nice view, and a nice veranda as well, which seems promising for the summer season.
On to the food... we both ordered the 14 dishes menu, which is I have to say... a lot of food. All the starters were tasty and interesting. The smoked aubergine salad, which is prepared right in front of you, was actually my personal favourite followed by the trahana soup with haloumi. But the absolute winner, as far as I'm concerned, were the main courses... Pork with herbs in mustard and lemon sauce and Pork chops... they were both exquisite! The meat was so tender and nicely cooked, ingredients so well combined and plates very well presented.
Staff was very kind, available and unpretentious.
And finally prices quite reasonable.
All in all a great value for money!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Iknowgoodfood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
76 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A 'Must' Visit in Athens!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I write my reviews before reading other reviews, so to be as objective as possible. This restaurant is a jewel in today's restaurant business in Greece, It encompasses all the lost values of the once-upon-a-time good restaurants; traditional tastes, excellent service, perfect location and food & wine prices that reflect the management's realistic view of what afford able prices should be when matched with all the values above. I don't wish to extend my review any further as I want to rush to see it published the soonest possible, so give a chance to the visitors that happen to be in the Athens area nowadays, and would regret for not visiting it before they depart!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sixpackswolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eleas Gi Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Eleas Gi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing