We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meerkat”
Review of Meerkat Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meerkat Manor
Ranked #2 of 14 Komatipoort B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Meerkat”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Our overnight stay was very pleasant with the friendly owners engaging us on several levels; the accommodation is brand new and well planned with all amenities a traveller could need - clean room with modern bathroom, comfortable bed, free internet, coffee/tea, air-conditioning and fan. We highly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    36
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
45
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Previous visits to Komatipoort was always luck of the draw until I found Meerkat Manor. Fantastic service with nothing too much of a hassle. Enjoyed my stay, facilities by far exceeded my expectations.....and even Wi-fi! Well done to the owners for running a tight ship. I will definitely be back

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marais M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Excellent in all aspects!
Stayed from 8 Aug 2013 to 11 Aug 2013 and no complaints at all.
We used the lodge as a getaway to the Kruger and it was fantastic, able to come and go freely at any time of the mornings or evenings

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Dustin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichinga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Whilst on my way to Mozambique,,,i arrived in Komatipoort late in the day,The staff at Meerkat Manor were more than helpful in letting me stay over,,even though i had not booked..The next day i needed documents mailed to me same again they were more than helpful..If i need to stay over in Komatipoort,,I will not hesitate to stay there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maputo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The room and en suite bathroom was very comfortable and clean.
We were also welcomed with very friendly service.
This venue was perfect for our one night stop over and we would definitely use them again.




  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capetown
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We recently stayed at Meerkat Manor in a family room. We planned to enter Mozambique very early the next morning...so this guest house is perfectly located in that regard. Our host was very welcoming and friendly. The room was clean and equiped with all basic utensils in the small kitchenette. I can honestly recommend this venue to anyone needing accommodation in this area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CapetownKoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed at Meerkat Manor for a weekend and enjoyed it tremendously! The rooms are lovely, bed and linen top class.The hosts were very friendly and took me to the golf club from where I saw a crocodile feasting on a hippo, and it was a thrill to see the queue lining up at the border of Mozambique..so close to another country! The atmosphere was relaxing and calm. I would recommend this stay to all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ingrid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Komatipoort
0.7 mi away
Trees Too Guest Lodge
Trees Too Guest Lodge
#1 of 14 in Komatipoort
328 reviews
6.1 mi away
Buckler's Africa
Buckler's Africa
#1 of 13 in Komatipoort
339 reviews
6.4 mi away
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
#71 of 171 in Kruger National Park
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ecolux Boutique Hotel
Ecolux Boutique Hotel
#4 of 14 in Komatipoort
158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Acasia Guest Lodge
Acasia Guest Lodge
#5 of 14 in Komatipoort
52 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stoep Cafe
Stoep Cafe
#3 of 14 in Komatipoort
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meerkat Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meerkat Manor

Property: Meerkat Manor
Address: 11 Bosbok Street, Komatipoort 1340, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Komatipoort
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Komatipoort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Meerkat Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meerkat Manor Guest House is situated in the town of Komatipoort, destination for tourists from all over the world who need accommodation on their way to the Kruger National Park, Mozambique and Swaziland.A brand new guesthouse, with emphasis on a Bushveld atmosphere, whilst still enjoying comfort and upmarket facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Meerkat Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meerkat Manor Komatipoort, Africa - South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing