We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“eco lux”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ecolux Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Komatipoort B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2014

My wife & I spent 4 nights there last week & were very happy with the accomodation,food & service. It was also very well placed for visiting Kruger Park which was our main purpose. We will be back again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoluxBoutique, Owner at Ecolux Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Mel

Thank you for the review, we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
Vonja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 168 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

I would like to thank Johan, Tanya and the team for a wonderful weekend. Friendly service, great food and a beautiful setting. Not recommended for kiddies. I highly recommend this hotel in Komatipoort!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charel007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoluxBoutique, Manager at Ecolux Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Hi Charel,

Thank you for taking the time to wright a review.

It was a pleasure having you and your family here.

Hope to see you again ;)

Kind Regards,
Natanja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed three nights and really enjoyed the classy style of this hotel. The host couple really cared for us and proposed the different tours we chose. We can highly recommend the early morning ride in KNA and also the elephant tour.

The room was superb and fresh. The restaurant served excellent food and the winelist had a lot of good South African wines at affordable prices. On top of it all the staff was really kind and helpful.

We highly recommend Ecolux to everyone!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Torsten L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoluxBoutique, Owner at Ecolux Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Maria and Thorsten
Thank you for the nice review, we really enjoyed having you and am so glade you had a good time.
We are in the process of updating our website and plan to post some very nice pictures we too of you on the horse and elephant safari.
Best regards
Vonja, Johan and the Ecolux staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Beautiful place,excellent service and very friendly people. This place felt like home. We will definitely go back to. Thanks to the owners for booking activities for us,it made it very easy for us. We really enjoyed our four night stay. I'm sure the spa will be finished when we go back next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nonyameko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoluxBoutique, Owner at Ecolux Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Nonyameko
Thank you for your review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. I means a lot to us when our guests are prepared to share their experience with Tripadvisor. It is not always possible to please all our guests all of the time but the Ecolux Team work very hard to maintain a high standard and ensure that all is done to make our guests welcome and happy.
Hope to see you soon again.
Kind regards
Vonja, Johan and the Ecolux Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

arrived after a long drive from Mozambique through swaziland so ready for a rest!
Booking in was perfect and went for a cold and qiet beer to chill out. Service very good.
Rooms very comfertable, the double shower was interesting and a fab idea. The facilities were great and just what we needed to freshen up before we went to the kruger the next day,
The food was lovely and service very good, along with a lovely breakfast to set us up for the day.
the security was also very good, with the car not parked outside on the road, but behind a gate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Saaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoluxBoutique, Manager at Ecolux Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you so much Saaris for taking the time to compliment our hotel.

Glad you enjoyed your short stay, hope you will stay longer next time :)

Kind Regards,
Ecolux Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I recently booked in at Ecolux Boutique for a short getaway and was very pleasantly surprised. The hosts Vonja and Johan were exceptionaly friendly and very welcoming. Being from Cape Town originally the week or so in the bush was an experience I will not forget in a hurry. The lodge itself was extremely comfortable with a beautiful garden and plentiful bird life, the food served in the restaurant was fabulous and the game drive Johan took us on in their luxurious air-conditioned Prado was spectacular. Thank you Ecolux Boutique for an unforgetable romatic retreat. I will definitely make a point of visiting your establishment again in the future and will absolutely recommend Ecolux Boutique to anyone i know who will be visiting the area.

Regards,

Lee Viljoen.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeeandKarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoluxBoutique, Owner at Ecolux Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Lee

Thank you for the lovely review, we hope to see you again here at Ecolux.

Many thanks
Vonja, Johan and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stayed at the lodge for 2 nights. Great location and the rooms are gorgeous!! Highly recommended if you want to stay close to the park, but don't want to have all the bugs and animals all over you. The service was excellent and the couple owing the lodge are just amazing and helpful whenever needed.
Remember to double check all bookings and trips the day before and at the day as things seems to get "lost" in the system.
The daylight safari is recommended, but not the night safari as you want be able to see much. I heard a lot of good reviews about the elephant tour. We did the horse safari, which was a disappointment. The service was bad, almost no animals seen, and they wanted to be done for the day an hour before we were done.

Anyway, Kruger park was overall amazing :)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milla398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoluxBoutique, Owner at Ecolux Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review of our Hotel .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Komatipoort
5.6 mi away
Buckler's Africa
Buckler's Africa
#2 of 13 in Komatipoort
366 reviews
0.5 mi away
Trees Too Guest Lodge
Trees Too Guest Lodge
#1 of 14 in Komatipoort
349 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meerkat Manor
Meerkat Manor
#2 of 14 in Komatipoort
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
#72 of 175 in Kruger National Park
111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Acasia Guest Lodge
Acasia Guest Lodge
#5 of 14 in Komatipoort
57 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stoep Cafe
Stoep Cafe
#3 of 14 in Komatipoort
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ecolux Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecolux Boutique Hotel

Address: 8 Gilfillan Street, Komatipoort 1340, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Komatipoort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Komatipoort
Price Range: $102 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ecolux Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ecolux Boutique is a brand new state of the art hotel that offers you modern, romantic, upmarket, luxurious accommodation. The boutique hotel caters for couples and families who want to be pampered in luxurious rooms. Special care has been taken to create a tranquil setting. Vonja's Restaurant on site offers fine food and good wine seven days a week. Relax with a massage or manicure to revitalise you or enjoy a game drive either by Safari or self drive, other activities available include elephant and horse back safaris, tiger fishing , golf or quade bike riding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ecolux Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecolux Boutique Hotel Komatipoort, Africa - South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing