We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, calm oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trees Too Guest Lodge
Ranked #1 of 14 Komatipoort B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Maputo, Mozambique
1 review
“Friendly, calm oasis”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We have stayed with Trees Too on more than one occasion, and are very impressed by the lovely setting, the clean rooms, the excellent food, and above all, the friendly and helpful staff. We'll be back

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    91
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
101
150
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We enjoyed staying at Trees Too and found that the owners Sue and Martin worked very hard to give their guests everything possible to make their stay a memorable experience. We had a great game drive with Becky, despite the pouring rain, and enjoyed using all the facilities. The food was great but above everything else the warmth of the hospitality was exceptional.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Janewynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Excellent lodge with lovely pool where we spent a couple of hours relaxing and sunbathing. Perfect location to do an early morning trip into the Kruger via Crocodile Bridge - we saw 3 Lion on the road and a pair of cheetah under a bush. The restaurant onsite is a real bonus. The starter of two types of pate: Warthog and Crocodile was superb and the Impala medallion was tender, succulent and beautifully cooked.
We are planning to go back in the next couple of weeks.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daveyton
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2014

It is very refreshing to get to a place where you are treated as if you the only customer this is how my wife and I felt the owners and staff are like one closely knit family the food was freshly prepared

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hede, France
Level Contributor
190 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stayed one night in this guesthouse on my way to Kruger, and I must say this has been an excellent choice. The rooms are confortable and well equipped, while being nicely furbished. I had a very good night after my 6 hour drive, the place is surprinsingly quiet.
The breakfast is very good, and the lady has been very welcoming. She even proposed a path in the Kruger park, which proved toto be a very goood guess. Highly recommended !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eschborn, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We spent a wonderful day at the Trees Too Gueast Lodge after our drive through Kruegerpark on Jan 26th. The Lodge is very close to the Kruegerpark exit on Crocodile Bridge (about 8 km) and very easy to find. The place is idyllic, relaxing, quiet, beautiful, green with trees, a swimming pool in the middle, and the food is great. We had springbok. The rooms are clean, cozy and comfortable and have all you need (TV, air con, refrigerator etc). It is not very expensive and you get your money's worth. The peapole are very friendly and helpful. They helped us find and book a wonderful follow-up place for us to stay in St.Lucia. We were 4 adults (2 couples), but the place is suited for kids as well. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Roland Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This is the perfect location if you want an early start into Kruger the next day and the owner is very help with information about where to find the different animals and that was a great help. The restaurant on site have great food.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tonny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Komatipoort
0.7 mi away
Meerkat Manor
Meerkat Manor
#2 of 14 in Komatipoort
144 reviews
5.4 mi away
Buckler's Africa
Buckler's Africa
#1 of 13 in Komatipoort
339 reviews
0.9 mi away
Acasia Guest Lodge
Acasia Guest Lodge
#5 of 14 in Komatipoort
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ecolux Boutique Hotel
Ecolux Boutique Hotel
#4 of 14 in Komatipoort
158 reviews
5.8 mi away
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
#71 of 171 in Kruger National Park
95 reviews
5.8 mi away
Elephant Walk Retreat
Elephant Walk Retreat
#5 of 13 in Komatipoort
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trees Too Guest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trees Too Guest Lodge

Property: Trees Too Guest Lodge
Address: 11 Furley Street | Kruger National Park south, Komatipoort 1340, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Komatipoort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Komatipoort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Trees Too Guest Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small, family owned and run lodge, just 8 km from the game abundant Crocodile Bridge Gate into the Kruger Park, 65 km from the Swaziland border and 5 km from the Mozambique border, making all easily accessible for day trips. Game drives, elephant and horse back safaris, golf, fishing, microlight flights and quad biking are all available locally (pre book to avoid disappointment. We have 8 rooms, some smaller for 1/2 people and a couple of larger family rooms for up to 6 sharing (for the budget conscious). All rooms have WiFi, TVs, air con, bar fridge and en suite bathrooms. They are mainly set under thatch, around a pool in tropical gardens. Breakfast and dinner are available in our small licensed bar and restaurant from a lovely, varied menu of traditional South African and European cuisine. Because we have a lovely restaurant we have NO self catering facilities. Komatipoort is a small, quiet "real" African town with a couple of restaurants and a small shopping centre. We do have some domestic pets on site...Two dogs and some cats...They are all very friendly and not at all dangerous! We can offer lots of advice for onward travel in SA, Swaziland and Mozambique! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Trees Too Guest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trees Too Guest Lodge Komatipoort, Africa - South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing