We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trees Too Guest Lodge
Ranked #2 of 14 Komatipoort B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2013

very helpful and very sweet people working there. Nice breakfast and restaurant. place is beautiful, like a paradise, very short drive from Kruger. Rooms were okay and clean. In komatipoort there is not a lot to do, but who needs that when you got the Kruger next door

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cheersmichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
There are newer reviews for Trees Too Guest Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 345 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is a very nice place just outside of the Kruger NP. The whole place is beautifully arranged with lush plants in the garden and houses blending in. We received a warm welcome and the owner even took care of getting the letter of authority for our rental car for entering Swaziland. Many thanks again! We also got some helpful tips for our onward journey there with recommendations on stops to make, scenic byways, etc.
The rooms a cozy and comfortable, the food was excellent, both dinner and breakfast. Everybody was extremely nice, making our stay most enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayJayBaerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had such a lovely two nights stay at the Trees Too Guest Lodge in October. A overall package of high standard and quality is visible in the rooms, facility and food... and it is topped with very helpful and friendly host and staff...
We thank you again Sue and Staff... from the van Vuuren family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pietvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed at Trees Too for 2 nights in September and we loved it. We did a full day in the south part of Kruger and Sue arranged an Elephant experience for our daughter's birthday. Everyone tried really hard to make our stay absolutely perfect. The breakfast was excellent and the dinner options were both creative and delicious. Sue was a great source of local information. I would go back in a flash.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpiroLindaAuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Great location, close to the Kruger Park. Sue is very helpfull and gives you lots of tips. Place reminded me of Melrose Place, all the appartments were located around the swimming pool, very cosy place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wendy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We spent 5 nights as we had other business to attend to in that area.Very pleasant couple who own and manage the place, good food, swimming pool, location just 10km from Kruger Park gate. The day we spent in Kruger was the best one day of any visit to the park especially for for elephants. We would spend time there again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We booked Trees Too whilst we were in Komatipoort,searching for somewhere to stay following a days drive from Xai Xai in Mozambique. I have to say is one of the best places I've stayed in, and with my job I get to stay in a lot of different sorts of accomodation. The host, Sue was wonderful and catered for every need. The food in the restaurant was fantastic. And with easy access to the Kruger Park, we were able to enjoy the amazing wildlife on offer in this part of the world. Sue even sorted out an Elephant ride for us at the last minute, which topped our holiday. This is most definately a home from home venue.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmn_sprint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Komatipoort
0.7 mi away
Meerkat Manor
Meerkat Manor
#1 of 14 in Komatipoort
154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ecolux Boutique Hotel
Ecolux Boutique Hotel
#4 of 14 in Komatipoort
166 reviews
5.4 mi away
Buckler's Africa
Buckler's Africa
#2 of 13 in Komatipoort
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
#70 of 175 in Kruger National Park
106 reviews
0.9 mi away
Acasia Guest Lodge
Acasia Guest Lodge
#5 of 14 in Komatipoort
56 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stoep Cafe
Stoep Cafe
#3 of 14 in Komatipoort
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trees Too Guest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trees Too Guest Lodge

Address: 11 Furley Street | Kruger National Park south, Komatipoort 1340, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Komatipoort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Komatipoort
Price Range: $63 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trees Too Guest Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small, family owned and run lodge, just 8 km from the game abundant Crocodile Bridge Gate into the Kruger Park, 65 km from the Swaziland border and 5 km from the Mozambique border, making all easily accessible for day trips. Game drives, elephant and horse back safaris, golf, fishing, microlight flights and quad biking are all available locally (pre book to avoid disappointment. We have 8 rooms, some smaller for 1/2 people and a couple of larger family rooms for up to 6 sharing (for the budget conscious). All rooms have WiFi, TVs, air con, bar fridge and en suite bathrooms. They are mainly set under thatch, around a pool in tropical gardens. Breakfast and dinner are available in our small licensed bar and restaurant from a lovely, varied menu of traditional South African and European cuisine. Because we have a lovely restaurant we have NO self catering facilities. Komatipoort is a small, quiet "real" African town with a couple of restaurants and a small shopping centre. We do have some domestic pets on site...Two dogs and some cats...They are all very friendly and not at all dangerous! We can offer lots of advice for onward travel in SA, Swaziland and Mozambique! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Trees Too Guest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trees Too Guest Lodge Komatipoort, Africa - South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing