We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“little paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trees Too Guest Lodge
Ranked #1 of 14 Komatipoort B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“little paradise”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Great rooms, very friendly owners and staff. Only spent one night at this place but we had a wonderfull time here. Perfect place to stay if you want to visit Swaziland or Mozambique or if you just want to go to the famous Krugerpark

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joeri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    91
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
100
149
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Secunda, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2013

They must continue the way the treat their customers i like it an i did enjoy my stay and the treatment was wonderfull and the security was in place friendly staff willing to assist keep it up will come again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Patience M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Djibouti, Djibouti
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The area and the service was outstanding. The people were outstanding. We truly enjoyed the personal care provided by all. Especially, Susan knowledge sharing was very helpful. I will recommend your place to other travelers. Thanks!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maputo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Our one night stay at the Trees Too Guest Lodge was a very pleasant discovery. Tranquil settings, lovely swimming pool area and a remarkably delicious cuisine. The room was nice and comfortable. The bathroom could be improved by changing the lavatory that we found too small and awkward to use. Service was very good too. The closeness to the Krueger National Park Crocodile Gate was a must. We loved the owner's willingness to provide us with detailed information on where to go in the Krueger Park. Thanks to her excellent advice we ended up having a fabulous visit. Will definitely go back to Trees Too and will gladly reccomend it to our friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bitarod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwu, Owner at Trees Too Guest Lodge, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Hi! many thanks for taking the time to give us such a lovely review on Trip advisor. We really apprecaite it! We do take pride in the personalised nature of our service as we want all guests to get the very best out of their visit to Trees Too in the hope they will recommend us and come back. We enjoyed meeting the 3 of you. With regards to the toilet..you had actually booked the wheelchair friendly triple room which has a specially adapted toilet with hand rails etc. The other rooms have different toilets, so, sorry if this confused you. Next time we will gladly allocate a different room. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Everything was excellent at Tree too the rooms was very clean and neat. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We had breakfast at the lodge and it was very well prepared and tasty. I would recommend the lodge to anybody.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Johan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwu, Owner at Trees Too Guest Lodge, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Hi Johan! Many thanks for reviewing us so positively on Tripadvisor. All feedback is very important to us and we do try hard to meet guests needs. You came to us at a particularly busy time of the year so I'm glad all was well. Come for longer next time to enjoy the Kruger Park and have dinner with us too! Best wishes for 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benoni
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Trees Too Lodge is such a special place you almost want to keep it secret, but to do so would be unfair.Upon arrival you receive five star treatment from your hosts Martin & Sue Steele. Throughout your stay you are made to feel welcome. The rooms are tastefully furnished and cleanliness is of a high standard.The sub tropical garden is delightful & tranquil.We stayed on a dinner, bed & breakfast basis and all our meals were well prepared and tasteful.During our stay we had booked a sunset drive from Crocodile Bridge Gate on New Years Day. We were about to cancel this trip due to a flat car battery. No problem, Martin stepped in and took us to the park in the afternoon & came back for us later that evening. The next morning he took us to buy a new battery. Such kindness was sincerely appreciated. If you are looking for a place to stay that is safe & secure and offers exceptional value for money try Trees Too Lodge.
Trees Too Lodge is special not only for what it can offer visitors but because of its hosts Martin & Sue who go the extra mile to make your stay exceptional. We would highly recommend it to South African & International visitors alike John & Lindi WilliamsBenoni South Africa

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwu, Owner at Trees Too Guest Lodge, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Hi John! I have just seen your review of us on tripadvor. Very many thanks for taking the time to do this. We really appreciate it. We thoroughly enjoyed having you and your family reunion here and were sorry that the trip was slightly marred by car difficulties. We really hope to see you again in the near future. Very best wishes for 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boksburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious even for a bigger group. The place is clean, safe and very relaxing. Sue thanks for all tips and making our holiday a success! We loved it and will definately be coming back.


  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Motsei M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Komatipoort
0.7 mi away
Meerkat Manor
Meerkat Manor
#2 of 14 in Komatipoort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
5.4 mi away
Buckler's Africa
Buckler's Africa
#1 of 13 in Komatipoort
5.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ecolux Boutique Hotel
Ecolux Boutique Hotel
#4 of 14 in Komatipoort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
#67 of 170 in Kruger National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.9 mi away
Acasia Guest Lodge
Acasia Guest Lodge
#5 of 14 in Komatipoort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
12.0 mi away
Bushwise Safaris
Bushwise Safaris
#4 of 33 in Marloth Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trees Too Guest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trees Too Guest Lodge

Property: Trees Too Guest Lodge
Address: 11 Furley Street | Kruger National Park south, Komatipoort 1340, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Komatipoort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Komatipoort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Trees Too Guest Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small, family owned and run lodge, just 8 km from the game abundant Crocodile Bridge Gate into the Kruger Park, 65 km from the Swaziland border and 5 km from the Mozambique border, making all easily accessible for day trips. Game drives, elephant and horse back safaris, golf, fishing, microlight flights and quad biking are all available locally (pre book to avoid disappointment. We have 8 rooms, some smaller for 1/2 people and a couple of larger family rooms for up to 6 sharing (for the budget conscious). All rooms have WiFi, TVs, air con, bar fridge and en suite bathrooms. They are mainly set under thatch, around a pool in tropical gardens. Breakfast and dinner are available in our small licensed bar and restaurant from a lovely, varied menu of traditional South African and European cuisine. Because we have a lovely restaurant we have NO self catering facilities. Komatipoort is a small, quiet "real" African town with a couple of restaurants and a small shopping centre. We do have some domestic pets on site...Two dogs and some cats...They are all very friendly and not at all dangerous! We can offer lots of advice for onward travel in SA, Swaziland and Mozambique! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Trees Too Guest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trees Too Guest Lodge Komatipoort, Africa - South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing