We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Napa without the attitude and expense”
Review of Club Tapiz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Tapiz Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Maipu
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
New York
115
Reviewed March 27, 2006

March, 2006
We just got back from a perfect stay at Club Tapiz in Mendoza wine country in Argentina. The place was so homey and authentic right down to the dog and cat greeting us when we arrived. Ursula and Fredrico were the perfect hosts and were so helpful since our Spanish is non-existant. I had a couple nice spa treatments and we loved the food and the pre-dinner wine tastings accompanied by great conversation and terrific people. The surrounding vineyards gave us a taste of the area like we never would have had if we stayed right in Mendoza proper. Our drive into the mountains to the boarder of Chili was magical. We didn't want to leave. One of my fondest memories will be bicyling through Tapiz's vineyards in the sunshine on our first day - it was awesome. I've been to many places around the world and am in the hotel business. This is a true winner.

15  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

233 - 239 of 400 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
New York, New York
446
Reviewed December 1, 2005

We stayed at the Club Tapiz for two nights recently -- what a find. If you're going to the Mendoza area, I'd skip the town entirely and go straight to this hotel. It's about 20 minutes out of Mendoza proper, in the middle of a vineyard -- it looks like something in Tuscany really. The rooms are good - not huge, but standard. The restaurant Terruno is excellent. They'll set you up with a car and driver to take you on a wine tour, taking care of all reservations. All for the price of $90/night including tax, breakfast, etc. Be sure to take a bike ride around the vineyard too -- it's just too perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2005

After staying in a somewhat lousy apartment in buneos aires for a week we were beautifully greeted by the staff at the hotel-resort Club Tapiz. It can only truely be described as a diamond in the rough. Located about 25 minutes outside of the city of medoza this converted winery has only 8 rooms opening up to a courtyard with water fountains and vineyards surrounding. For around 85 u.s. dollars we enjoyed the pool and the hotel´s free internet along with its fully equiped and newly remodeled rooms. Everynight we came back to our rooms to find some homemade chocolate piece of candy on our down turned beds.
The staff was so helpful and we endulged ourselves with inexpensive massages and lovely treats from the hotel´s kitchen.
In Napa this wonderful place would run about 250 u.s. dollars a night and it would not have the Andes view we enjoyed outside our window. A great treat! We extended our stay!

28  Thank shouldacouldawoulda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miguelangelgalvez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EduardoEber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Maura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank VIDA1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maipu
2.7 mi away
Esplendor Mendoza
Esplendor Mendoza
#1 of 5 in Maipu
849 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
767 reviews
3.6 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
764 reviews
6.2 mi away
TikayKilla Lodge & Wines
6.1 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#3 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Tapiz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Tapiz Hotel

Address: Ruta 60 km 2.5, Maipu 5517, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Maipu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Maipu
Price Range: $193 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Tapiz Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Tapiz is located in an estate built in 1890 surrounded by 14 hectares of vineyards and olive trees with an enthralling view of the Andes Range. The house was restored preserving it's structure of Renaissance-style Villa. It features only 7 exclusive, fully equipped rooms. Terruno restaurant invites guests to relax and taste exquisite dishes made with products from its organic vegetable garden. Club Tapiz was declared Historical, Architectural and Tourist Heritage of the Region. In 2008, Club Tapiz was distinguished as the Best Accommodation of Mendoza by the Great Wine Capitals. In 2009, Club Tapiz was chosen as best Accommodation in a Winery by Cuisine & Vins. Located a few yards away, and also sorrounded by vineyards, Casa Zolo, the residence that once belonged and was the Governors House, has 4 rooms with private bathroom, air conditioning, it's own swimming pool and playroom, are in more private setting, ideal to hire complete with friends or family. Hotel rate includes breakfast, SPA access, Wine tasting every evening at 8 p.M., WI FI internet, and guided visits to Tapiz Winery and Tapiz Olive Oil Factory. Guests can prune, harvest and participate in the vineyard activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Tapiz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Tapiz Hotel Maipu
Tapiz Hotel Mendoza
Club Tapiz Hotel Mendoza, Argentina - Maipu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing