We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4stars?”
Review of Esplendor Mendoza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Esplendor Mendoza
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Maipu
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“4stars?”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I´ve been to this hotel, which has very comfortable and big rooms,but...they are dirty, they have problems with the soaps provider, because you have to ask them for having just one!!!! and the very best is that if you are not Dracula and sleep during the day, you cannot do it during the nights because of the excesive noise that comes from the Casino/Stadium/wherever, but it seems your bed is in the middle of the show!!!!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVMendoza, Gerente at Esplendor Mendoza, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time taken to share your experience with TripAdvisor. I will share your comments with my colleagues to work to constantly improve and provide better service. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Mendoza.

Best Regards

Diego Viñolo
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    296
    74
    21
    13
See reviews for
174
384
13
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is attached toa casino Complex in the middle of maipu so its not that scenic. But it is close to both the city and the wineries. Great service! Nice decor. If you stay here yhough do Not eat at jackie o's

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Eli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Too far from Mendoza city and the best restaurants this new hotel is a good option only if you have a car. Friendly staff and comfortable rooms, besides indoor and outdoor pools are the pros.
The hotel is near Arena Maipu Casino and Stadium and is not a good option for families.
If you want nightlife or restaurants (and you dont like gambling) you must go to Mendoza city, 15 minutes from Maipu.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have nice Cordillera view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Argencan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sao paulo
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

My husband and I spent 05 nights at this hotel last February. The hotel is new, beautifuly decorated, fancy areas, however the location is far from Mendoza´s downtown.I knew about it. It´s worth if you rent a car and prepare yourself to get lost, because there are no signs on the streets.
Despite the hotel is new, I could notice the room floor dirty, as well as, some other areas, like the breakfast room, including the swimming pool. Of course it was so hot, and the pool was crowded, but the water was really dirty.Pay attention to the noisy come from the Casino Disco on the weekends: we could not sleep.
The breakfast is poor and the service a chaos: we arrived early to take the breakfast and the employees were still puting the breakfast table. The toaster was broken, few variety of food to eat.
They must improve this service.
On the other hand, the reception staff was so nice and kind.
Maybe next time I will stay at Mendoza´s city.

Room Tip: Suites front of the pool are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivivacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights. It's attached to a lame casino. The hotel is in a desolate part of Maipu...or as our cab driver called it " my poo".
The design is good, the rooms are nice...they would be nicer f the AC worked better. Avoid the mountain rooms, the sunlight just exacerbates the lack of AC .
They don't speak English, have no english tv and there is no ATM.....
The restaurant is empty.
Hey it's 100$ a night, so no worries...it's about 15 minutes from Mendoza .

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chile Chico, Chile
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2012

It`s a modern hotel, very close from the vineyards. The room is beatiful, mixing styles, and the montain view is unique.
The employees were very friendy and helpfull!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVMendoza, Gerente at Esplendor Mendoza, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Huesped:

Le agradezco profundamente el tiempo que invirtió en compartir su experiencia con TripAdvisor. Sus agradables comentarios nos invitan a seguir proporcionando instalaciones y servicios de alta calidad. Compartiré sus acotaciones con mis colegas. Esperamos tener la oportunidad de hospedarlo en su próxima visita a Mendoza.

Cordialmente,
Diego Viñolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

The hotel is indeed beautiful however it's not really functional in a lot of things. It was made to look pretty.

As far as the service, it is top notch in the sence that the people are very friendly and they treat you like a king. But the service is exetremely slow, it takes almost an hour just to get your food after you order it. This is hard to believe considering their small and limited menu. The food is prepared by someone different each day it seems because it always changes and is not always good. Their parrillada is also really disapointing. One night I ordered room service at 9pm and my food arrived at midnight, other nights the food just didnt arrive.

There also is their problem with too many flies inside the complex...

The only thing that makes this hotel worth while is that the complex offers many services like the movie theater and casino, and also that it's close to the city and to the wine vineyards.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camilo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maipu
5.3 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
6.7 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,666 reviews
8.6 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,142 reviews
5.2 mi away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
5.0 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#3 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esplendor Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esplendor Mendoza

Property: Esplendor Mendoza
Address: Maza y Emilio Civit, Maipu 5515, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Maipu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Maipu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Esplendor Mendoza 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Esplendor Hotel Mendoza is just 12 minutes from the city of Mendoza, in the zero kilometer of the wine routes. It is located inside the Arena Entertainment Complex Maipu, with Casino, Cinemas, Restaurants, Bars, and Stadium for 5,000 people. Esplendor Mendoza is a Boutique Hotel with 118 luxurious rooms, Spa and Gym features with latest equipment and professional assistance for the welfare of body and soul, 2 pools (one Caribbean style and the other Olympian, covered and heated) . We also have a Kid's Club, a place specially designed for children to have fun while parents enjoy the experience Arena Maipu. Other services: Laundry, tourist information, luggage storage, ATM, hairdresser and free WIFI throughout the hotel Covered parking for 500 vehicles and 24 hour security. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Esplendor Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esplendor Mendoza Argentina - Maipu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing