We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great victorian experience !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Victoria Lodge
Ranked #4 of 11 Maipu B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Many thanks to all the staff at the Victoria Wine Lodge, Mary and I had a wonderful weekend in your faboulous wine country, cheers !

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prowinemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 40 of 82 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2011

I am the CEO of an importer of Argentinean wine to the UK (www.ruta40.com) and hence spend a lot of time in Mendoza province. Out of all the places I have stayed at, this is my favourite if you are staying in or near Mendoza. Villa Victoria is located in Maipu - in the heart of one of the best wine growing areas within the province - and about 30 minutes by car from the centre of Mendoza. The location provides the best of both worlds - near enough the Mendoza city in case you want to go out in the evenings - and at the same time you get the beauty and tranquility of being in the center of the wine country.

Villa Victoria is owned and managed by the super friendly and helpful Mariano. Having his own wine lodge has always been his dream and it shows in the attention to detail and the love with which this property has been renovated. The rooms are large, the bathrooms brand new, the linen and towels of a quality that you would normally expect in a 4 Seasons. The lodge has only 5 rooms, which makes it nice and intimate. The gardens surrounding the villa ensure peace and quite and are a great place to relax after having spent the day visiting wineries. The pool is a gem - lined with black natural stone in order to heat the warm efficiently by the sun.

The other advantage of the location is that two of the best wineries in the area are literally 5 minutes away. Head to Bodega Carinae for a visit in the morning and then over to what I consider to be Mendoza's best terrace - Bodega Tempus Alba for lunch or for a gorgeous glass of wine to go with the sunset.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Been there for New Year’s eve and then again last week. Loved it!! It`s the perfect place to relax, chill out and enjoy life.

The gorgeous old-style house is surrounded by an amazingly beautiful and quiet park. Rooms are clean and cozy. The staff is extremely friendly and fun, yet very professional.

I spent most of the days visiting the surrounding wineries, and in the evenings I would just sit in the gallery or under the trees to relax and enjoy a glass of wine. Breakfast at the gallery and Mariano’s (owner) barbecues were the best!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diego1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

I had booked 3 nights in July 2011 at Villa Victoria but due to the ash cloud disrupting flights into Buenos Aires and my local airline going on strike- my whole trip to Argentina was cancelled. Villa Victoria very graciously provided a full refund with no cancellation charge despite the fact that their policy would have meant my having to pay the entire cost. Thank you VIlla Victoria for your kindness! I hope to visit sometime soon!

Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
Thank CSummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

I just wanted to take some time-off to relax, so the things I enjoyed the most at Villa Victoria where the swimming pool (despite the rainy days, which is actually uncommon in Mendoza) and the large and beautiful front garden and backyard. And the friendliness of the staff and the service are certainly on par with the quality of this place.
This is definitely a place you can't go wrong if you go to Mendoza.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mportaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

This place is it's just too much! Beautiful sunsets, an amazing park, wineries all around the area, gorgeous rooms and services... you'll get what you pay for and more.

I am currently traveling through America with my bike, and I decided to make a stop in Mendoza before going to Chile. I wanted to get a good rest before continuing with my adventure. Nothing like staying at Villa Victoria. My original plan was to be here only for the weekend, and so far I've been here 6 days and I just can't leave it. I'll definitely be back in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pakenpony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

It seems excessive to write an own review, suffice to agree with all the previous reviews. This place is truly excellent, great rooms and amazing park with old trees.Staff is very pleasant and laid out a nice breakfast for us the night before our very early leave for a flight the next morning. Villa Victoria wine lodge is really a wonderful experience. Worth a trip to Mendoza by itself.

Room Tip: Mendoza wine lodge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STEVENWINES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maipu hotels
115.2 mi away
Esplendor Mendoza
Esplendor Mendoza
#1 of 5 in Maipu
872 reviews
115.8 mi away
TikayKilla Lodge & Wines
116.1 mi away
Posada Verde Oliva
Posada Verde Oliva
#1 of 11 in Maipu
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
112.4 mi away
Posada Cavieres Wine Farm
114.9 mi away
Antigua Residencia
Antigua Residencia
#1 of 10 in Maipu
95 reviews
113.7 mi away
Club Tapiz Hotel
Club Tapiz Hotel
#2 of 5 in Maipu
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Victoria Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Victoria Lodge

Address: Calle Perito F P Moreno 271, Maipu M5515DOA, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Maipu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Maipu
Price Range: $190 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Victoria Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Victoria Wine & Lodge is characterized for being a well preserved old Victorian country home of the late nineteenth century set amidst a stunning setting of gardens and grounds. Both the décor and furnishings were designed to follow the lines of this style.It features five bedrooms with private bathroom on two floors, all fully equipped for a pleasant stay. Their large windows give light and an unparalleled view of the land and the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Hotwire so you can book your Villa Victoria Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Victoria Lodge Mendoza, Argentina - Maipu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing