We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food and a good selection of wine-weird service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of LA MELESCA

LA MELESCA
Ranked #9 of 46 Restaurants in Maipu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The area is a gastronomic Melesca, warm and rustic, where the guest feels comfortable, at home. Run by the owners offers homemade food, wine and meats to pastas with a beta italoargentina excellent, all accompanied by excellent wines from the zona.Ademas we have the best prices on wine roads.
Asunción, Central, Paraguay
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing food and a good selection of wine-weird service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We had the cheese a plate and pasta with pesto. Both were homemade and delicious with generous portions. The staff were a little abrupt and we're going to charge me to fill my water bottle, which I found very rude.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kristi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    30
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Level Contributor
186 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant, good food, excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Nice Restaurant, good food, excellent service.
What a nice place, with good food and excellent service, people are really friendly here and make you feel welcome.
After visiting several bodegas where we sometimes got the impression that they are on "auto pilot", this place is a relief.
Open from 10 to 18, with reservaton also during the evening.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PnONL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great restaurant close to Posada Cavieres”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

The empanadas were very fresh, the atmosphere was quiet, old world. I wish we would have been able to eat there again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank aikidojoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great pasta, bad steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

This place is beautiful and is very comfortable to be in.
The cannelloni was great, but the steak wasn't grilled to my request, and wasn't evenly grilled as well.
The prices are very comfortable, and on top of that you can get discount coupons from various bike-rental stores.
Service was slow, but very kind.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AsafCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb local restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

We were staying about 1km away in Villa Victoria who recommended La Melesca. The first time we tried to get in at the weekend it was full, and it was worth going back for. We had a lunch for £12 including empanada, sausage, sirloin steak and salad. Really tasty typical food that we had hoped for. The only snag is that it closes at 6pm, so no dinner service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsMC26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LA MELESCA also viewed

Maipu, Province of Mendoza
Maipu, Province of Mendoza
 
Maipu, Province of Mendoza
 

Been to LA MELESCA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing