We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but not good enough to write home about”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Hotell Lerdalshoejden
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rattvik
Armidale, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good, but not good enough to write home about”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We've just spent two nights at Lerdalshojden Hotel. Yes, the staff were friendly and polite, and the amenities were fine, and there was a view of the lovely lake from our window if we leaned out or stood to look. But we thought the room was pretty average as far as hotels go. Nothing out of the ordinary in other words!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GwennieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    52
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
18
37
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

stayed 3 nights in july 2010. very quiet, really a place where you get well deserved rest. hotel looks out from a hill over the lake and the little town.
staff were very friendly. very nice bar and lounge.
would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hebbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2012

My doughter and I stayed for a weekend in april when we were going to an Eric Saade consert at Rattvik stadium. It was a nice small town and the hotell were lying in the hill side and had a beautiful view over the town and the lake Siljan. The staff, and especially the female cook, were service minded and helpful. The room were very clean and the bathroom was large and tidy. There were plentyful of free parking places, and some even under roof. We higly recommend the hotell and will come back for sure another time.
Stein, Oslo Norway

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stein V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2010

We stayed here for two nights in early June. The location is good with great views overlooking Lake Siljan. We were there at the end of the off season and so it was very quiet. Unfortunately, the hotel's restaurant wasn't open when we were there, but the staff was able to recommend a good alternative. Public areas of the hotel are varied and interesting.

The management is very responsive to guests and goes out of their way to provide a memorable stay. Rooms were basic, but adequate and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cielolama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2010

Stayed at Hotell Lerdalshöjden for 2 nights last week.
The lobby are cozy with a free coffee/tea buffet.
The resturant is excellent in both food and service.
It is really worth a visit!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller8686868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rattvik
6.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Dalecarlia
5.9 mi away
Green Hotel
Green Hotel
#1 of 5 in Tallberg
307 reviews
5.8 mi away
Tallbergsgardens Hotell
Tallbergsgardens Hotell
#3 of 5 in Tallberg
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Langbers
Hotel Villa Langbers
#4 of 5 in Tallberg
66 reviews
21.5 mi away
Mora Hotell & Spa
Mora Hotell & Spa
#1 of 5 in Mora
214 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lustigsgarden
Lustigsgarden
#1 of 7 in Rattvik
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotell Lerdalshoejden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotell Lerdalshoejden

Property: Best Western Hotell Lerdalshoejden
Address: Mickelsgatan, Rattvik 795 35, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Dalarna County > Rattvik
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rattvik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Hotell Lerdalshoejden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a breakfast buffet, free Wi-Fi access and picturesque views of Lake Siljan at this simple yet comfortable hotel, which is located outside Rättvik in Sweden’s picturesque Dalarna region. All guest rooms at Hotel Lerdalshöjden have satellite TV and bathrooms with a shower. Many rooms have pretty views of Lake Siljan. Try one of the tasty dishes served up at the prominent hotel restaurant, Görgen på höjden, which uses many fresh local ingredients. Have a drink and socialise with others in the bar. Your leisure is Lerdalshöjden’s pleasure; the hotel relaxation area includes a jacuzzi, sauna and solarium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotell Lerdalshoejden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing