We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
70
60
45
15
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
70
60
45
15
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 195 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

Nice rooms although very hot this nice summer day. Dinner was very tasty and not too much food. Breakfast ok but lacked some fresh fruit.
However...
There was this stag party going on outside until at least three in the morning. Due to the heat we had to have our window open.
Hotel management did nothing about this. Other guests shouted at them to be quiet.
Take a close look at your bills. We had four different versions before we got the correct one. Pointing out that they had omitted two glasses of wine got an "uh hu" as reply. No "thank you".
Giving this feedback at checkout gave no compensation and very little empathy. This is not four star service.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank peam57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

The main advantage of the hotel is the location by the sea. BUT, would expect more from a four star rated hotel.
- Had room 224 where the hand shower had a different fixing that did not fir the wall support, impossible to take a hands-free shower. (That shower handle should never had been installed!)
- Limited choice of international TV channels.
- I did not see any fresh fruit salad at the breakfast (I may be wrong).
- Was forced to use the distant public parking which is not closed during the night.
- Despite advertising as a conference hotel, there was no access to a PC with printer on a Saturday afternoon in the main building.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LeTn0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017

The location of the hotel and spa is amazing. The surrounding ocean and the bay where it sits creates a nice atmosphere!

The pool and spa facilities are very nice - the sauna (3 different kinds) and the two jacuzzis are very nice. We went on a saturday so it was hard to get chairs and a spot at the pool because they were so crowded.

Also, the staff at the reception of the pool was very young and unexperienced. You have to go in to the bar to get drinks and they did not keep the pool area tidy with all the glasses, drinks people had already had drunk. So it got very messy and they were not very helpful.

The dinner food and breakfast buffet where both great, good food and selection of wine so you will wine, dine well.

The rooms do not have AC so it got very hot during the night. The Wifi at the resort didn't work either in our room.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Inger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017

Stunning location, there are beautiful walks nearby. The spa area also benefits from an ideal setting. The heated outdoor pool and glass-fronted sauna overlook the tree-lined waters and even if the weather isn't great, it is a peaceful place to enjoy the facilities. The room was fine, a little dated, but it's not like I spent much time there. It didn't have tea-making facilities which is the only improvement I'd like. Staff were friendly and the breakfast options were plentiful. I did eat in the hotel restaurant as there aren't any other options nearby. The food was good but expensive but that's not uncommon in Sweden.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank greenster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2017

The spa hotel in situated in a beautiful location. It is perfect for a romantic stay and for relaxing. It is a bit off from the center of Nynäshamn so we opted eating at the hotel restaurant where the food was nice. Easiest to reach by car.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews