We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and relxing”
Review of Nynas Havsbad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nynas Havsbad
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Nynashamn
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Nynäs Havsbad is a classic 19th century spa resort appx 60 kilometers due South of Stockholm to which I was treated by my wife.

We checked in on a rainy day and started up with a nice glass of cava while preparing for a massage.

After winding down with a massage and hanging around the resort we went for dinner where we decided on a set meny.

My starter was a take on the classic löjromstoast - bleak roe toast - which was OK if not excellent with a cava that was an OK match.

The second course of arctic char, fresh potatoes with a light white wine sauce paired with an Austrian Riesling was one of the better matches I've ever had.

The granité was a bit of and the chocolate dessert was rich and went well with the dessert wine.

My only remark was that the staff felt a bit uncertain about what they presented and that the head waiter - maybe an old occupational habit - swallowed the wines he tasted rather than spitting them out.

Coffee and cognac followed in there small but relaxed bar area - unfortunately the cigar room was reserved for a company - after which we slept like babies.

Brekfast the day after wasn't the biggest or best I've had but felt fresh and always topped up before they ran out of things.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robbowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
There are newer reviews for Nynas Havsbad
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 136 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

The location is wonderful and the hotel has been completed renovated. Not very customer friendly that they charge you immediately when you book the room, but this a Swedish bad habit I guess... I very much appreciate the Spa situated directly on the sea with all facilities. The room was nice but room service was just ok and the bathroom a bit smelly. The breakfast should be a bit more refurbished especially for sweeties. The first night we tried the restaurant and I am sorry to say that the service was very slow, the food just ok and a bit overpriced. To conclude I would reccomend this hotel but they have to improve the overall services.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usseglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

- very nice hotel, excellent location
- nice and spacious rooms
- breath taking views on the archipelago
- good breakfast
But ....
- coffee @ breakfast could be better for a 4* hotel
- cleaning should definitely be improved: dust al over the room, room never vacuumed during 7 day stay, general impression of cleanness not very positive, carpet in corridor was dirty ... and stayed dirty during the whole stay

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hey2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2010

Great seaview, Hottubs by the sea, marvellous food and relaxing atmospher,

Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank LarsH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bente A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 34pernillab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nynashamn
0.9 mi away
Skargardshotellet
Skargardshotellet
#2 of 4 in Nynashamn
70 reviews
14.3 mi away
Trosa Stadshotell & Spa
14.1 mi away
Bomans Hotel & Restaurant in Trosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Korunda Golf & Konferenshotell
1.6 mi away
Utsikten Meetings Hotell & Konferens
20.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Winn Haninge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nynas Havsbad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nynas Havsbad

Address: Strandgardsvagen 9, Nynashamn 149 23, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Nynashamn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Nynashamn
Price Range: $198 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nynas Havsbad 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Nynas Havsbad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing