We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“birding with julian”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartamentos Metsola
Torrevieja, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“birding with julian”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Recently met julian in hecho valley while birding with friends.we ended up birding with him and some other people for the day,what a great guy we had a fantastic day even though weather wasnt to good so friendly and acommadating.will be going back soon to stay with him and do a birdinging tour martin and julie

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    33
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
55
54
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Hi all,
We have just finished a fantastic birding holiday in the Pyrenees. Whilst we were in the Anso valley we were lucky enough to meet Julien who was also taking out a party of bird watchers.
After speaking to him for a while he offered to take us out a few days later for a birding trip.
Well what a fantastic time we had, in his vehicle we went in to the hills beyond isaba , his home
Town, unfortunately we had a snow storm for most of the day, but it did not stop his enthusiasm to show us all that he could, despite the weather conditions.Julian is not just an expert in his bird spotting and identification, but a most friendly and amicable person who is happy to answer any questions You may have.

Room Tip: As it was only a chance meeting with Julien we had already booked accom in a different area. however...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solution0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I agree with all the other excellent reviews of this accommodation. On a recent Nature Trek holiday to the Navarra region in winter outside it was very cold and snowy. At all times our apartment was warm and comfortable. Our apartment was very spacious (for two with bird watching equipment) and was twin bedded. Set off the main road in a narrow cobbled street, parking was close by and all facilities within a short walk. Service was excellent. A faulty light bulb was reported before going out in the morning and fixed before our return in the afternoon; attention to detail makes all the difference.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingston, ontario
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed at the Apartamentos Metsola for two nights - one in the attic apartment, the other one in one of the 2nd floor apartments. Both places are excellent. It is a great place to rest, quiet with a great view and very comfortable overall. Very clean. The concierge was excellent, very amiable. We were happy we found this place.

Room Tip: the attic apartments have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cata c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2013

My stay at these apartments was lovely. My apartment was spacious and very well designed - contemporary but true to its rural Spanish roots. The bathroom was a joy to use and the whole apartment in excellent condition and kept spotlessly clean. It seemed that everything you needed for a relaxing and tranquil stay was thoughtfully provided. The location in the heart of the village was great too - near the shops and restaurants, and of course the mountains. The owner was very friendly and so helpful too. If you visit Isaba, stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraEvansTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed in these apartments during a Naturetrek wildlife watching holiday in March 2013. The building is located in a quaint cobbled lane in the mountain village of Isaba. The apartments are warm and comfortable with a spacious kitchen/dining area, microwave cooker, hob and fridge. The internal decor is clean and modern with a lift to the upper floors. Our host Julian couldn't have been more helpful and his knowledge of the local area and wildlife sites.

Room Tip: The upper floors have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fakenham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My Partner and I visited for a birdwatching holiday in December 2012. The apartments are situated within Isaba's picturesque narrow streets. We found the apartment extremely well equipped, spotlessly clean and lovely and warm. Julian, our host, worked tirelessly each day to show us as much of the local birds and wildlife as possible and he certainly succeeded. So many highlights........ so many good memories! The best ones? Eagle Owl, Wallcreepers, Lamergiers, Golden Eagles, Black Woodpecker, Snow Bunting, Alpine and Yellow Legged Choughs, Goshawk and so many Eurasian Griffons! If you are looking for a good birdwatching holiday, set in a stunningly beautiful area with first class accommodation then this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isaba
0.2 mi away
Hotel HG Apartamentos Isaba
10.6 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos de Montana Uson
11.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Etchemaite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hostal Ezkaurre
Hostal Ezkaurre
#2 of 5 in Isaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Apartamentos Onki Xin
0.1 mi away
Hostal Lola
Hostal Lola
#1 of 5 in Isaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Metsola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Metsola

Property: Apartamentos Metsola
Address: C/ Barrikata 27, Isaba, Spain
Location: Spain > Navarra > Isaba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Isaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Metsola 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apartamentos Metsola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing