We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveler rating
145
28
2
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
145
28
2
3
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 178 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

I'm sitting at the balcony with this beautiful view & great coffee just wishing I could stay a little longer.
The rooms are nicely decorated, very clean. The service is above & beyond! If you are looking for a relaxing vacation with locals only - this is the place. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Aye L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maite049, Gerente at Hotel Los Cinco Enebros, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

We thank you very much for your visit to the Hotel Los Cinco Enebros, as well as your pleasant and kind comments, which give us great satisfaction, especially expressing your desire to return. For all of us it would be an honor and a pleasure to see your wishes fulfilled. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017

I attended a wedding held in this hotel and found it it to be one of the most amazing places to stay.

The maitre d' at the hotel was superb, nothing was too much trouble, the room allocated was amazing and the food and drink served was simply the best. Breakfast served on a veranda which over looks the mountain side.

The hotel is in the mountains of Madrid which gave the holiday a very relaxing feel, there is no hustle and bustle of a large city, however there is a local train station which provides a limited service into Madrid.

The sight of eagles circling in the sky added to an already amazing stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 8griff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maite049, Gerente at Hotel Los Cinco Enebros, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

We thank you very much for your kind and pleasant comments, very expressive of what the Hotel is. Although they came to attend a wedding, we would like to welcome you back to our facilities and contribute once again to your enjoyment of them. It would be a pleasure for all of us who work at the Hotel Los Cinco Enebros. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel to use as a base to explore the area. It has got very big bedrooms ideal for relaxing. The hotel itself doesn’t have big facilities ( just a pool) it has also got a spa however that’s an extra cost (around 25 eur). It has also got a restaurant which however was a bit pricy (we preferred to go out in the town)

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Davide R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maite049, Gerente at Hotel Los Cinco Enebros, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Thank you very much for your recent visit to the Hotel Los Cinco Enebros, as well as for your comments, which are always very useful to give the best service to our Customers. I sorry that the facilities have seemed scarce (we have outdoor pool, pool in the SPA, 2 restaurants, bar and garden).
In relation to this comment we would have liked a lot to have made it more specific, because we have both activities inside the Hotel and abroad. As for the price of the SPA (€ 21) I would be very grateful if this price would put it within the scope of the SPA facilities, which require a large investment and a great maintenance. I feel that the price of the restaurant has seemed somewhat a bit pricy. In addition to having two restaurants with different menus and different prices, we would like to take into consideration not only the surroundings where both restaurants are located but also the very high quality of the raw material and its preparation. It would be a pleasure for all of us to see you in our facilities. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017

Came to the region to visit El Escorial and Valley of the Fallen and stayed a couple of nights at Los Cinco Enebros. Can't express how delighted we were with our stay. The room was very comfortable and beautifully furnished. Relaxing by the pool was extremely pleasant and we had two lovely meals in the sumptuous library. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. I really can't fault the place and would strongly recommend a visit. Very good value for such a lovely exerience.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maite049, Gerente at Hotel Los Cinco Enebros, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Thank you very much for your kind and pleasant comments about your recent stay at the Cinco Enebros Hotel. Your comments reflect very well the kind of service we want to offer our Guests. We were full of satisfaction that you could enjoy during your stay. For us it is very important that our Guests when they leave the hotel think about returning or recommending us. It's the best recognition they can give us. It will be a real pleasure for all those who work in the hotel to receive them again at our facilities. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017

If you want to visit El Escorial this is the perfect place to stay. Very quiet, wonderful views, excellent rooms, very friendly staff, super food, safe parking - and all this and more only 15 km's drive from the palace.
We had a beautiful large room, with nice seating area, terrace, and a huge well equipped bathroom. When we had a lovely dinner for my husband's birthday, they served us a delicious little chocolate cake, very discreetly!! No singing and clapping. Very much appreciated!!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lydia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maite049, Gerente at Hotel Los Cinco Enebros, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017
Google Translation

Le agradecemos muchísimo el que nos eligieran como hotel y muy especialmente para celebrar el cumpleaños de su marido así como sus agradables y maravillosos comentarios, que recogen fielmente lo que pretendemos lograr con nuestros Clientes. Sería un placer para todos nosotros volverles a recibir en nuestras instalaciones. Muchas gracias.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews