We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing family holiday”
other traveler has booked this property
Exclusively for families with young children
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exclusively for families with young children
six cottages sleeping from 4 to 8 people
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Exclusively for families with young children
six cottages sleeping from 4 to 8 people
The pool area is enclosed. The pools are heated
New for 2016 - Hot Tub
Pottery painting activities each week
Teddy bear picnics each week
scuba diving for kids and adults
Balloons at the teddy bear picnic
Star watch from the hot tub
pirate ship
enclosed play garden
comfortable rooms
Peche gite sleeps 8 and Fleurie cottage sleeps 4
Play garden is enclosed and filled with toys
Heated, enclosed and alarmed swimming pool
Spacious grounds
Ruche gite and Horloge gite both sleep 6
play garden in front of the cottages
Big pool for jumping, toddler pool for the little ones
Papillon cottage sleeps 6
Relax whilst your children make new friends
Fleurie cottage
Fleurie cottage
View to the rear of the cottages
The cottages overlook the garden area
Herb garden
Fleurie cottage
Peche cottage
Grenier cottage
Fun for all the family at childfriendlygites
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Saint-Jean-d'Angely, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Molyneuxj
1 review
“Relaxing family holiday”
Reviewed August 15, 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Wendy and Chris have created a special place here. They have thought of everything that a family might need. If you have forgotten it they will have it! The whole set up has been created with families in mind. Wendy is fabulous with the children and provides activities that entertain the children so the adults can relax with a glass of wine. The garden is safe and and enclosed so you don't need to worry about your children escaping!!! The area is rural but there is plenty to do, if you are stuck Wendy and Chris have plenty of ideas to help! As you are here with lots of other like-minded families you don't need to worry about your children making too much noise and it's very sociable for the adults too! We couldn't recommend it highly enough

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of our property. It really means a lot to our small family business to have such a lovely family have a relaxing fun holiday staying with us and to tell others about it - thank you. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F1246
1 review
“A perfect place for parents & kids in rural France”
Reviewed August 11, 2019 for a stay in August 2019

We are currently having a fabulous holiday here at Grange du moulin. Like the saying goes 'actions speak louder than words' so it's worth pointing out we've already booked to return next year (which will be our 4th year!). Our children aged 7,5 and 10months love it here, they have the freedom to explore! Each year we return, we discover new and wonderful places! Wendy and Chris are brilliant and have created something really special. We've made plenty of happy family memories and hope to make plenty more!

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to say such lovely positive words about your stay with us. You are a lovely family and we look forward to your visits each year. It's also wonderful to meet the new addition to the family ! Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FIBansal
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal holiday for young families”
Reviewed August 5, 2019 for a stay in August 2019

From the moment we arrived at la Grange du Moulin we felt at home. Wendy and Chris have thought of everything, which means we have been able to properly relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. Our boys aged 5 and 3 have enjoyed making new friends and can’t get enough of the fantastic facilities. This and the number of activities on offer here, have meant we’ve not needed to venture far at all. There is so much to see and do within this region, we can’t wait to come back and discover more next year. We usually go away somewhere different, but this has been such a wonderful holiday, we’ve already gone ahead and booked for next year.

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2019
Thank you so much for your lovely words about your stay with us. We are so pleased you have had such a relaxing time. The dinosaurs will look amazing in the boys bedrooms. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the-trave...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb as usual”
Reviewed July 18, 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Our fourth year at Grange du Moulin and once again we have had a wonderful relaxing stay. From our first visit when our youngest was 2 to now when our oldest is 6 there is plenty to keep children of all ages entertained and Chris and Wendy go out of their way to make sure that parents and children have a lot of fun. If you like good food, great company and exploring the French countryside then this is the place to go.

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of our family holiday cottages. It's so important to Chris and I that all our families have a lovely relaxing holiday so when families like yourselves return year after year we know we are doing it right. You are a lovely family with two lovely friendly, outgoing children and we hope to see you again in the not to distant future ! Kind regards, Wendy, Chris, Benjamin and Thomas. ps watch out for giffs on the facebook page - thanks to you I know how to do it now !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin K
Northern Ireland
2 reviews
“Fantastic Holiday experience”
Reviewed July 15, 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Once again we have enjoyed a fabulous time at La Grange du Moulin. Wonderful location and surroundings for kids and parents alike. Chris & Wendy have everything set up for a thoroughly enjoyable experience. The cottage was fabulously clean and welcoming. There is so much to do in the surrounding area as well as great spaces for the kids for stay at home days . It is a great set up for meeting new people and making new friends . a truly memorable holiday

Date of stay: June 2019
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2019
Thank you so much for leaving such a positive review. It's lovely when families return to us and great that you have taken the time to tell others about your experience with us. It means a lot to Chris and I that we have helped create some happy memories for your family. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great holiday for families”
Reviewed June 30, 2019 for a stay in June 2019

We had a lovely stay in Horloge cottage. Wendy & Chris are so helpful and welcoming - whether it's booking restaurants for us or introducing us to the local Pineau ! There is so much freedom for the kids and that means less stress for us. A wonderful week in France !

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us here at La Grange du Moulin, it really means a lot to Chris and I that you had such a relaxing time. We are really happy when we are able to help our families by recommending and booking restaurants or anything else at all. Glad you like the Pineau ! Thank you .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lollycabb...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another fantastic week”
Reviewed June 14, 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Another fantastic week at Wendy and Chris's !

The kids (aged 3 & 7yrs) have had a great time swimming, playing in the garden and making friends. We have visited the beach lake, the aquarium and local villages. A relaxing holiday for us as parents too knowing the children are playing safely and providing us opportunity to socialise with other parents! We would highly recommend the gites for families with young children.

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2019
Thank you so much for leaving such a positive review of La Grange du Moulin child friendly gites. It really means a lot to our small family business to have such lovely families stay and enjoy their time with us year after year. We look forward to seeing you and the boys all again soon. Thank you for taking the time. It's really appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing