We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a hidden gem”
Review of Hotel La Caminatha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel La Caminatha
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zoldo Alto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2011

In fact I am not sure I should be writting this review at all as it will only increase vititors to both the hotel and the ski resort in general- i would much rather keep it to myself.. I have now stayed in la Caminatha twice and zoldo alto three times altogther- this is the better of the two hotels I have stayed in by far.
Zoldo alto in general terms is a great place to ski and is mostly frequented by local and not the usual rowdy british lot.
The hotel itself is fabulously clean, family run, with really good food. Yeah for sure its up the hill and a little bit out of the main town, but the views are to die for and the free bus they operate drops you at the ski lift and picks you up when you want to.
I would ha;ppily recommend you stay here, but not too many of you!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mikec34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Caminatha
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 199 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2010

It is an old hotel that is renevatin slowly. Rooms are small but clean. Food is great. There is a shuttle bus to reach the skilift. There are no shops Iand in winteryou can only ski. In summer there is a lot of trekking to do.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zazzo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Hill66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Suggerisco stanza esposta a sud con balcone
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paolo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank marc0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Paolo_Vita_Finzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Stefano V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zoldo Alto
1.0 mi away
Hotel Mae
Hotel Mae
#2 of 4 in Zoldo Alto
120 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Sporting
Hotel Sporting
#3 of 4 in Zoldo Alto
60 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Valgranda
Hotel Valgranda
#4 of 4 in Zoldo Alto
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hotel Garni La Maison Wellness & SPA
6.0 mi away
Boite Hotel
Boite Hotel
#3 of 5 in Borca di Cadore
295 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Antelao Sport & Wellness
Hotel Antelao Sport & Wellness
#1 of 5 in Borca di Cadore
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Caminatha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Caminatha

Address: Via Col, 1,Coi | Belluno Veneto Dolomites, 32010, Zoldo Alto, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Zoldo Alto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zoldo Alto
Price Range: $73 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Caminatha 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a privileged, sunny and quiet position, at Coi di Zoldo, 1494 m., just 3 km from the ski lifts and from the centre of Pecol; Hotel La Caminatha is immersed in an unforgettable landscape, surrounded by the majestic Civetta Group and Mt. Pelmo.Characteristic three-star hotel in mountain style, including wide common halls. Home cooking, local and international dishes, specialities of the Zoldo cuisine, supervised by the owner.ski-room in the hotel and in the park of ski tracks (3km), car/bus park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel La Caminatha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing