We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charge to experience” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zero Degree Manila Ice Bar

Zero Degree Manila Ice Bar
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Charge to experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Just got home from dinner with the family and I was disappointed with the way they cook the food. The prepared food have more bones than what you can eat.

The service was just fine since they're accommodating enough.

All in all, it's not worth the time and effort to go to the place. And the food is such a big disappointment.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
10 Thank hacksider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    0
    2
    0
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“The worst.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

First thing, I do not know why my previous review back in April was deleted. I received a couple of messages here in Tripadvisor stating that I am not a Filipino and I am a loser for not liking this establishment. So this is the reason why I am leaving a feedback again.

We went here with 4 of my friends back in April. It was paid thru online and we were given a big discount. But when we got there, we were asked to pay an additional if we wanted have the "seafoods" as well. It was very disappointing. The ICEBAR is only a room with blocks of ice and you need to pay for drinks inside if you want to take photos in it. We felt we are robbed. The ambience of the place will make you lose your appetite and you'll want to leave as soon as possible.

There are so many places around Antipolo to go to, like the Vieux Chalet etc or we should have eaten at the local Gerry's Grill. I just did not appreciate someone from ZERO DEGREE BAR sending me anonymous messages here in Tripadvisor, not respecting my feedback and not doing anything with their place/services.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
19 Thank jadeandthecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marikina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Rip off indeed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

If you think the P500 eat and drink all-you-can is a good deal, think again. The food selection and taste is pitiful - the steak will give your jaw a workout The drinks are watered down. And the ambience of the place will make you lose your appetite and you'll want to leave as soon as possible.

And the ICE BAR, their main attraction - consists of 2-3 slabs of ice with unreasonably priced drinks. They also charge for taking photos.

Heed mine and the other reviewers' advice. Avoid this place. There are better places to go to in Antipolo for a drink than this sorry excuse for a bar.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
13 Thank angrybanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“WARNING!!! DO NOT GO HERE!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Their service and food is not bad...it is worst!!! Their buffet consists of only chicken..fried chicken..chicken with sauce that is swimming in oil...another chicken with sauce and swimming in oil as well...a cold soup and a tasteless gelatin. Good thing we did not avail of the additional seafood...because it was only mussels and small crabs...that's what they call a seafood buffet! To top it all, their service sucks! The ICE bar that they were claiming is not even on ice! they call it already an ICE bar because of the 2 ice caring and a sofa made out of ice that you cannot sit in...they provide jackets but you wouldn't need it inside because our room is colder than it and the smell is really bad! They do not allow pictures inside their so called "ice bar". As if there was something nice to take photos with. It is such a waste of money to go there! This does not even deserve even 1 star!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
11 Thank mrs_fmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“It's a Rip Off!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

PLUS:
Very good location for a city nightscape view.


NEGATIVE:
1. False advertisement: EAT ALL YOU CAN SEAFOOD BUFFET voucher purchased from a group buy site. The only seafood served was a plate of one-inch wide crablets. They even ran-out of stocks saying that they had too many customers and we should have made prior reservations. Yes, we did make a reservations.


2. Mishandling of Customer Complaint: Management (supervisor with the owner) pointed at the crabs as the "seafood" that symbolized the EAT ALL YOU CAN SEAFOOD MENU. They said, if we want more or other stuff not on the buffet table, we'd have to order the dish and pay for it.

Owner also denied having ever received our call for reservation. Owner said he did not recognize the name of the person we spoke on the phone for the reservations. Owner himself contradicted our claim, and said, "There is no one by that name here. Only I and someone else answers the phone!"


3. REFUSED TO RETURN PAYMENT WHICH WAS NEVER CONSUMED: Upon entry, the receptionist will brief you with all the other perks they have to offer such as P200 for a drink-all-you-can spree. We eagerly availed this package.

After having a terrible dinner (buffet table always empty, slow service, and not-at-all-friendly staff/supervisor), we approached the owner and asked if he can return our extra-200 pesos (or a total of 2,200 for 11 pax) since we never consumed a single alcoholic beverage. He refused. That's when argument on the "reservations" came to play as well and so-on-and-so-forth.

Owner offered to provide us with a "private" room at the 3rd floor for a Karaoke session. We really didn't want to waste our money, so we struck a deal. Karaoke provided was a make-do type of set-up. Fine.


4. "ICE BAR" - Is like an ice-chest. Four/five blocks of dripping ice were stacked together to depict a small couch. Of course, you can't sit on it since it's wet. The silver-sided foam insulator sheet, serving as the "water-proofing" so you can sit on the ice, was likewise wet. What's the use?

On the far end is a "refrigeration" unit used by reefers (or refridgerated van). This was the one keeping the room cold.

And the attempt to give the room art was likewise lame. The ice-scupture with a bottle of Tequila in it has already lost its shape and was dripping all over the place.

The Ice Bar room was wet, uncozy, and pathetic.


5. Live Band and sound system were terrible.


6. Restroom was a pigpen. urine on the floor, smelled terrible, unsanitized.


I am NEVER going back there and you should not waste your resources in this rat-hole.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
19 Thank itgbkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zero Degree Manila Ice Bar also viewed

Antipolo City, Rizal Province
Antipolo City, Rizal Province
 
Antipolo City, Rizal Province
Antipolo City, Rizal Province
 
Antipolo City, Rizal Province
Antipolo City, Rizal Province
 

Been to Zero Degree Manila Ice Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing