We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seven Suites Hotel Observatory
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$40
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
20 Studio Residences and Hotel(Marikina)(Great Value!)
$27
TravelBook.ph
View Deal
Mariposa Budget Hotel - Marikina(Marikina)(Great Value!)
$28
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$145
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$57
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loreland Farm Resort(Antipolo City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
4
7
7
1
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
7
7
1
9
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 28 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The hotel was not hard to find. I needed to be near Antipolo City to visit family. Reception were polite and friendly. They made me feel special during my stay. I must say nothing was a trouble for them. The guard even ran 100 metres to the main road to get me a taxi! The hotel is modern and currently under renovation. The noise was not too much and the pool was still useable allthough workmen were working overlooking it. The room was comfortable, shower was warm enough and the bed was adequate. The lobby, games room and cafe are not airconditioned, the large fans can cope on a warm day but in summer probably not. The pool table was well utilised by me. The small open cafe/breakfast area was fine and the included breakfast small but sufficient. I did have to ask for salt, pepper and condiments but they did arrive. The internet option of wifi was only good right next to reception, some routers are needed to make it a stronger signal. I cant comment on the much advertised telescope. The astronomer and the telescope were NOT available during my stay of 2 days a real dissapointment there. Overall its a work in progress. Rated B-

Room Tip: One not near renovations
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dabster36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Stayed here as a couple and I don't know if my standards were low but our overall experience was very good despite the negative feedback we've read from here. The place is just very near but was peaceful, private and quiet. I think the place is not so popular that's why there were not many people with us on our visit even if it was on a weekend. We availed of a promo they have so we've got an overnight accommodation at their Saturday Room w/complimentary breakfast, a massage for 2, stargazing and use of billiards & swimming pool all for a price of Php3999. That was way lower than their published rates. Their published rates were a little bit pricey so if it wasn't for the promo, we could not have gone there. haha! Here are the summary of our stay:

Room - The room was clean but there is this one mosquito whom we killed. The bed was very comfortable, there were additional hotdog and throw pillows. The bathroom was well-maintained except for the door, but that was really minor.

Food - The complimentary breakfast is Filipino Style. You get to choose between different ulam. What my partner have chosen was good, but mine (which was Garlic Longganisa) was a bit bland. But I guess that was just a bad choice.
- The SUGAR which is offers unlimited cakes and coffee for Php200/pax is generally ok. I liked the Tiramisu Cake, the other cake flavors and the brewed coffee were just pretty normal. Its just sad that you only get to choose among four flavors and the other 2 cakes on the display were not among the "unlimited" deal.
- For dinner, we also availed of the unlimited pasta and pizza plus bottomless drinks for php250/pax. The pasta were good, only that for me, it could use a little more of sauce and meat. The Cheese and Pesto pizza was great.

Pool - The pool at first looks dirty, but i think it was because of the color (navy blue). There was a jacuzzi but we were not able to use it since it was not turned on. The pool area was not well lighted at night so its a bit creepy to use. I'm not sure when was the last time they changed the water in the pool. The deeper area has a little bit slimy feel on the floor.But we enjoyed swimming because it was only up to 5feet, and has the feel of an infinity pool and was very private. We were like the only people swimming during that time until a couple with a kid arrived to join us.

Staff - They were all very polite, accommodating and always smiling.

Massage - The massage was above average and was very relaxing. Its just a bit awkward that they do it inside your room and we happen to forget to put the lights on dim effect.

Stargazing - We only get to see two planets that time: Mars and Saturn. There was nothing so special that you can see thru their telescope for Mars. The view of Saturn was great because of its rings, you can see it clearly. The other stars we were not able to look at because according to the in-house astronomer, what we can see in naked eye was just the same. The moon happens to be absent that time, sad. :( But according to the astronomer, we can clearly see the moon's craters if it was a full moon. The astronomer was not so friendly with us I guess. haha! Their rooftop was a great place to oversee the city lights. It was just sad that it was raining that night so we did not had the chance to stay there and relax sometime.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and may consider coming back on a full moon. :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pRinCeSa15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

It was a business planning for the executives of the Company .The hotel needs major repairs. Food portions are so small it is insulting. We had to order or eat out. Accomodation and food wise, please do not even consider. However, kudos to the staff for braving the complaints of irate customers.This hotel should be torn down and rebuilt and their kitchen should be demolished.

Room Tip: Sorry. All rooms are in bad shape.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank chenelyn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jhoanamv, General Manager at Seven Suites Hotel Observatory, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2011

This is in response to your September 18 reviews (PhilCare corporate function).

For the record.

1. The strategic planning was arranged last minute and was specially accommodated.

2.The seminar budget is 57 USD/person for room accommodation, am snack, lunch, pm snack, dinner and breakfast (all plated).

3. The rooms are BEAUTIFULLY maintained and cleaned by Mira. We checked after discovering your complaint.

4. Your coordinator also checked the place before confirming the event.

5. It is our policy that if you do not like our rooms, you do not need to stay a minute longer. Refunds will be done immediately.

6. The quantification was based on industry standards. We were not informed of the special requirements for your participants. Moreover, we accommodated your requests.

7. There are four (4) reasonably priced restaurants in the compound. I really could not really understand how your bosses could starve and four people not get to eat.

8. Lastly, you signify your appreciation to the employees. But by uttering harsh and cruel words, and advocating others not to patronize the hotel, are you not squeezing their necks slowly to death.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Stayed here last week for an important strategic planning with the company senior officers--and was sorely disappointed with a lot of things--the paint in the rooms were peeling and none of the rooms booked for top company officials were working in order: others have broken aircon, no hot water, broken down television and even doors that jam leaving you fumbling for the key for a few minutes before you finally decide to call someone to open the door for you.

The hotel seemed to be short-staffed as the servers assigned to us were from a Pasig-based branch (that's too far) and thus, have no idea regarding food, supplies or even how to turn the danged aircon on at the conference room.

Very frustrating considering they have good pictures on their website.

The food served to us were often times cold, and during the first session, we were served tuna sandwich that has a distinct fishy smell, the bosses ended up starving until dinner where of course, four people didn't get to eat cos the restaurant ran out of food. They have no ample supplies for additional orders and we were informed that what they have is just for the specific number of person we have specified. It's like they were not expecting any walk-in customers or guests since their supply is just good for a specific number of persons.

Rooms were not even well-maintained!

Room Tip: don't believe their website and if you must stay, choose the Garden Suite as it has bigger space!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Luna_Shin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jhoanamv, General Manager at Seven Suites Hotel Observatory, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2011

This is in response to your September 18 reviews (PhilCare corporate function).

For the record.

1. The strategic planning was arranged last minute and was specially accommodated.

2.The seminar budget is 57 USD/person for room accommodation, am snack, lunch, pm snack, dinner and breakfast (all plated).

3. The rooms are BEAUTIFULLY maintained and cleaned by Mira. We checked after discovering your complaint.

4. Your coordinator also checked the place before confirming the event.

5. It is our policy that if you do not like our rooms, you do not need to stay a minute longer. Refunds will be done immediately.

6. The quantification was based on industry standards. We were not informed of the special requirements for your participants. Moreover, we accommodated your requests.

7. There are four (4) reasonably priced restaurants in the compound. I really could not really understand how your bosses could starve and four people not get to eat.

8. Lastly, you signify your appreciation to the employees. But by uttering harsh and cruel words, and advocating others not to patronize the hotel, are you not squeezing their necks slowly to death.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

Overpriced. The rates of this hotel does not go with the quality of its facilities and services. Location is somehow good because it is on an overlooking site. BUT, since its near the main road, pollution and dust is all over its open areas. AND, the stinking smell from a nearby bus garage fills the air. The odor of engines, oils and smoke is so much to bear. On the rooms, very ordinary and the restrooms are so small (very not appropriate for its price).

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MEZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews