We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stress-free Vacay.. :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seven Suites Hotel Observatory
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Antipolo City
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Stayed here as a couple and I don't know if my standards were low but our overall experience was very good despite the negative feedback we've read from here. The place is just very near but was peaceful, private and quiet. I think the place is not so popular that's why there were not many people with us on our visit even if it was on a weekend. We availed of a promo they have so we've got an overnight accommodation at their Saturday Room w/complimentary breakfast, a massage for 2, stargazing and use of billiards & swimming pool all for a price of Php3999. That was way lower than their published rates. Their published rates were a little bit pricey so if it wasn't for the promo, we could not have gone there. haha! Here are the summary of our stay:

Room - The room was clean but there is this one mosquito whom we killed. The bed was very comfortable, there were additional hotdog and throw pillows. The bathroom was well-maintained except for the door, but that was really minor.

Food - The complimentary breakfast is Filipino Style. You get to choose between different ulam. What my partner have chosen was good, but mine (which was Garlic Longganisa) was a bit bland. But I guess that was just a bad choice.
- The SUGAR which is offers unlimited cakes and coffee for Php200/pax is generally ok. I liked the Tiramisu Cake, the other cake flavors and the brewed coffee were just pretty normal. Its just sad that you only get to choose among four flavors and the other 2 cakes on the display were not among the "unlimited" deal.
- For dinner, we also availed of the unlimited pasta and pizza plus bottomless drinks for php250/pax. The pasta were good, only that for me, it could use a little more of sauce and meat. The Cheese and Pesto pizza was great.

Pool - The pool at first looks dirty, but i think it was because of the color (navy blue). There was a jacuzzi but we were not able to use it since it was not turned on. The pool area was not well lighted at night so its a bit creepy to use. I'm not sure when was the last time they changed the water in the pool. The deeper area has a little bit slimy feel on the floor.But we enjoyed swimming because it was only up to 5feet, and has the feel of an infinity pool and was very private. We were like the only people swimming during that time until a couple with a kid arrived to join us.

Staff - They were all very polite, accommodating and always smiling.

Massage - The massage was above average and was very relaxing. Its just a bit awkward that they do it inside your room and we happen to forget to put the lights on dim effect.

Stargazing - We only get to see two planets that time: Mars and Saturn. There was nothing so special that you can see thru their telescope for Mars. The view of Saturn was great because of its rings, you can see it clearly. The other stars we were not able to look at because according to the in-house astronomer, what we can see in naked eye was just the same. The moon happens to be absent that time, sad. :( But according to the astronomer, we can clearly see the moon's craters if it was a full moon. The astronomer was not so friendly with us I guess. haha! Their rooftop was a great place to oversee the city lights. It was just sad that it was raining that night so we did not had the chance to stay there and relax sometime.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and may consider coming back on a full moon. :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pRinCeSa15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 28 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2011

It was a business planning for the executives of the Company .The hotel needs major repairs. Food portions are so small it is insulting. We had to order or eat out. Accomodation and food wise, please do not even consider. However, kudos to the staff for braving the complaints of irate customers.This hotel should be torn down and rebuilt and their kitchen should be demolished.

Room Tip: Sorry. All rooms are in bad shape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank chenelyn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jhoanamv, General Manager at Seven Suites Hotel Observatory, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2011

This is in response to your September 18 reviews (PhilCare corporate function).

For the record.

1. The strategic planning was arranged last minute and was specially accommodated.

2.The seminar budget is 57 USD/person for room accommodation, am snack, lunch, pm snack, dinner and breakfast (all plated).

3. The rooms are BEAUTIFULLY maintained and cleaned by Mira. We checked after discovering your complaint.

4. Your coordinator also checked the place before confirming the event.

5. It is our policy that if you do not like our rooms, you do not need to stay a minute longer. Refunds will be done immediately.

6. The quantification was based on industry standards. We were not informed of the special requirements for your participants. Moreover, we accommodated your requests.

7. There are four (4) reasonably priced restaurants in the compound. I really could not really understand how your bosses could starve and four people not get to eat.

8. Lastly, you signify your appreciation to the employees. But by uttering harsh and cruel words, and advocating others not to patronize the hotel, are you not squeezing their necks slowly to death.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Stayed here last week for an important strategic planning with the company senior officers--and was sorely disappointed with a lot of things--the paint in the rooms were peeling and none of the rooms booked for top company officials were working in order: others have broken aircon, no hot water, broken down television and even doors that jam leaving you fumbling for the key for a few minutes before you finally decide to call someone to open the door for you.

The hotel seemed to be short-staffed as the servers assigned to us were from a Pasig-based branch (that's too far) and thus, have no idea regarding food, supplies or even how to turn the danged aircon on at the conference room.

Very frustrating considering they have good pictures on their website.

The food served to us were often times cold, and during the first session, we were served tuna sandwich that has a distinct fishy smell, the bosses ended up starving until dinner where of course, four people didn't get to eat cos the restaurant ran out of food. They have no ample supplies for additional orders and we were informed that what they have is just for the specific number of person we have specified. It's like they were not expecting any walk-in customers or guests since their supply is just good for a specific number of persons.

Rooms were not even well-maintained!

Room Tip: don't believe their website and if you must stay, choose the Garden Suite as it has bigger spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Luna_Shin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jhoanamv, General Manager at Seven Suites Hotel Observatory, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2011

This is in response to your September 18 reviews (PhilCare corporate function).

For the record.

1. The strategic planning was arranged last minute and was specially accommodated.

2.The seminar budget is 57 USD/person for room accommodation, am snack, lunch, pm snack, dinner and breakfast (all plated).

3. The rooms are BEAUTIFULLY maintained and cleaned by Mira. We checked after discovering your complaint.

4. Your coordinator also checked the place before confirming the event.

5. It is our policy that if you do not like our rooms, you do not need to stay a minute longer. Refunds will be done immediately.

6. The quantification was based on industry standards. We were not informed of the special requirements for your participants. Moreover, we accommodated your requests.

7. There are four (4) reasonably priced restaurants in the compound. I really could not really understand how your bosses could starve and four people not get to eat.

8. Lastly, you signify your appreciation to the employees. But by uttering harsh and cruel words, and advocating others not to patronize the hotel, are you not squeezing their necks slowly to death.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

Overpriced. The rates of this hotel does not go with the quality of its facilities and services. Location is somehow good because it is on an overlooking site. BUT, since its near the main road, pollution and dust is all over its open areas. AND, the stinking smell from a nearby bus garage fills the air. The odor of engines, oils and smoke is so much to bear. On the rooms, very ordinary and the restrooms are so small (very not appropriate for its price).

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MEZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2009

We are very unhappy with our one night stay. We were scheduled to stay for two nights but could not bear another night. We do not mind the small size of the room, but without hot water and working TV our stay was very uncomfortable. We paid an amount that was comparable to what 5 star hotel in Makati charges. That probably explained why we were the only guests that night.

Our honest comments are aimed to give the management/owner the opportunity to improve the amenities and put value or charge in right perspective.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Bgbayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antipolo City
8.0 mi away
Thunderbird Resorts - Rizal
5.4 mi away
Privato Hotel Manila
Privato Hotel Manila
#8 of 22 in Pasig
424 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ace Hotel & Suites
Ace Hotel & Suites
#5 of 22 in Pasig
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Acropolis
5.4 mi away
Loreland Farm Resort
Loreland Farm Resort
#1 of 4 in Antipolo City
97 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cafe Lupe Bed and Breakfast
Cafe Lupe Bed and Breakfast
#8 of 15 in Antipolo City
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Suites Hotel Observatory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Suites Hotel Observatory

Address: Hollywood Hills Subd, Sumulong Highway, Antipolo City, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Rizal Province > Antipolo City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Antipolo City
Price Range: $50 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seven Suites Hotel Observatory 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
They say that the future is in the stars. Marvel at what the universe has to offer with our powerful telescope on our roof deck which will show you the stars and the planets in a way you have never seen them before. Our in-house astronomer is on hand to give interesting lectures about the stellar night sky ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Seven Suites Hotel Observatory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Suites Hotel Observatory

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing