We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tico meals!”
Review of Las Delicias

Las Delicias
Ranked #8 of 22 Restaurants in Nuevo Arenal
Cuisines: Costa Rican
Description: Coming into Arenal from La Fortuna Las delicias is on the right side of the road.
Restaurant details
Description: Coming into Arenal from La Fortuna Las delicias is on the right side of the road.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Tico meals!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The woman who runs this place and is the cook, Bertha, clearly cooks with love! I had a fish casado and it was second to none anywhere, and at a very reasonable price. Her pico de gallo is also incredible, slightly picante and with just the right touch of cilantro, garlic? and onion.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    32
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Natural, tasty and inexpensive food”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The owner/cook grows all her own food in the back of the returant. All organic. She makes her own pickled salsa also. The guac was sooo good. I had the Fish Casado and it was super good. My wife got the beef casado and the meat was quite tuff. Very tasty food.

For the price, it cant be beat!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Life_is_a_Gamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stopped by for dinner and had the place to ourselves. Service was great, very friendly hostess. We could hear our food being freshly prepared and smell it as it was cooking. We had fresh fruit smoothies as we waited for our dinner - amazing smoothies. Dinners were large and very good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't Miss - Breakfast and Dinner”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Since we had a few days in the Nuevo Arenal area we had the pleasure of visiting this place a couple of times having both breakfast and dinner. The restaurant is open air with a patio out front. The food is typical Costa Rican with great flavors and made by a very friendly lady named Bertha. In addition to the typical CR eggs, rice and beans - all wonderfully flavored - the pancake breakfast was also good. For dinner we enjoyed fresh marlin and tuna. Don't miss this experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lashburn, SK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Tica food”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Our meal, (fresh marlin on the recommendation of the chef) was absolutely excellent. The ingredients were fresh, the rice was delicately flavored, the fish grilled to perfection and topped with a superb salsa. Prices are excellent and it was a wonderful Tica culinary experience in great little open resto.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MPMcDonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Delicias also viewed

Nuevo Arenal, Province of Guanacaste
Nuevo Arenal, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nuevo Arenal, Province of Guanacaste
Nuevo Arenal, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Las Delicias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing