We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning and gorgous place”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa I New Patio Seating taken 4/20/2014
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa I New Patio Seating taken 4/20/2014
View from the Casa Blanca Entrance Gate
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
114 reviews
Villa I New Patio Seating taken 4/20/2014
View from the Casa Blanca
Entrance Gate
Entrance Gate
Villa I Courtyard
Villa I Front Door Entrance
Villa I Living Room
Villa I Living Room
Villa I Living Room
Villa I Living Room and Dining
Villa I Living Room
Villa I Living Room
Villa I Kitchen and Dining
Villa I Dining Room
Villa I Kitchen and Dining
Villa I Kitchen
Villa I Kitchen
Villa I Master
Villa I Master
Villa I Master
Villa I Master Bath
Villa I Guest Room
Villa I Guest Room
Villa I Guest Room
Villa I Guest Bath
Villa I The New Deck Completed 1/1/2014
Villa II Patio
Villa II Living
Villa II Living and Dining
Villa II Living
Villa II Master
Villa II Master Bath
Villa II Guest Room
Villa II Living Room
Villa II Picnic Area
Villa II View
Jr Villa
Jr Villa Front Porch and Patio
Outdoor BBQ Area and Jr Villa
Jr Villa Front Porch
View from Staircase down to Jr Villa level
Jr Villa Foyer
Jr Villa Living Room
Jr Villa Master and Bath
Jr Villa Living and Kitchen
Jr Villa Eat In Kitchen
Jr Villa Kitchen
Villa I New Entry Gate taken 4/20/2014
Villa I New Viewing Deck taken 4/20/2014
Active Arenal Volcano
View from Casa Blanca
Rio Celeste about a 1 hour drive from the house
Fishing on the Lake
White Water Rafting about 45 min drive from the house
Sunset at Villa II
Deck looking down onto Villa II
Deck Area
Deck Area
Deck and Jacuzzi Area
View from Villa I Patio
Jacuzzi Deck Area off Villa I and Jr Villa
View from Villa I Patio
Jacuzzi off Villa I and Jr Villa
Jacuzzi off Villa I and Jr Villa
Jacuzzi off Villa I and Jr Villa
Deck Lounge Area
Jacuzzi off Villa I and Jr Villa
Jacuzzi off Villa I and Jr Villa
Planter off of Villa I
Outdoor Shower Near Jacuzzi
Outdoor Bar
Outdoor Shower near Jacuzzi
Planter off Villa I Patio
Walkway Between Villa I and Villa II
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Nuevo Arenal, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 114 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
Sheena C
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stunning and gorgous place”
Reviewed January 11, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This place was beyond beautiful. We stayed in the Junior Villa. It was gorgeous, spacious, with an amazing bed, WIFI, Netflix, great kitchen, amazing shower, just perfect and beautiful. The view from the property is to die for. The hot tub area and hammock are so beyond beautiful. It is simply amazing to hot tub outside with the stunning view with the wonderful climate or under the beautiful stars. This place exceeded all expectations, and we would gladly have stayed there our entire trip in Costa Rica if we could have. Also the manager of the property was extremely flexible, helpful, and great. Thanks for an amazing stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BethAnn20...
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous place!”
Reviewed January 7, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Can't say enough good things about Casablanca - beautiful home, amazing location, wonderful owner and property manager, great price. Villa I and the Jr. Villa were perfect for our group. We loved it and highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funwithfa...
Pittsburgh
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful property with amazing views!”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Tyler the manager received us at the Villa and gave us the logistics of the villas and information about the Arenal region. The views from both Villas 1 and 2 were absolutely fantastic! The landscape - the property was perfectly manicured and both Villas were very clean.

We enjoyed the outside Jacuzzis; unfortunately the grill which is located outside Villa 1 was out of propane and couldn’t be used during our stay. Tyler explained that it was not possible to get one tank during our stay since he had to bring it from San Jose ?! It would have been great to cook out surrounded by the spectacular views.

The outside dining tables - on the porch of each villa - were a great place to gather and enjoy the view, rain, sun, and birds. Both villas had water and bananas for birds - among the visitors were some small toucans = Aracari

At Villa 2 we were also visited by two wonderful neighbors - two horses! They came to the fence and allowed us to pet them.
The location of the two beds in each Villa is interesting - one of the beds is in a private room and the second bed is up one step off the living room - no door to close. Both my daughters shared the bed and loved the open view - they could literally sit in bed and see the lake and the porch table.
Both villas had a gas range and stove, refrigerator and microwave as well as dryer and washer (we did not use the dryer and washer).
No dishwasher, no trash disposal.
Both villas had a Cuisinart mixer and cookie sheets - did not use them but looked in perfect condition.
There were plenty of plates, cups, glasses, forks, silverware - some glasses were e.g. in drawers some in cabinets - look around the kitchen.
No spices, no napkins. Yes - paper towels, soap for dishes.
The bathrooms had toilet paper and small soaps.
Unexpected and not so good:
1- In both villas - the condition of the cookware was not acceptable - pans, pots, and metal baking pans were rusted with partial portions of their coating missing. It was a little bit daring cooking with them.
2- In Villa 1, two of the towels, left out for our use, in one the bathrooms - had tennis ball-size holes. We found some perfect towels in a closet - probably an oversight.
We had a great and relaxing stay! We felt safe at all times. We would like to visit the region again and stay at Casa Blanca!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny U
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Non-intrusive but always a phone call away if we needed anything.”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Views truly amazing friendly staff, Ty always so helpful and just a call away. If you want a location that truly has intimacy yet conformable great location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnogden...
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This place is fantastic! We were just there for five days and wished we were able to stay longer. We were so impressed with the house and the location. It was absolutely awesome. The nearby restaurants we great and the people were so kind . We did some ziplinning and the hot springs which were both amazing. As for the grounds the layout it was perfect for us . We took Villa 1 and a junior villa for the six of us and it worked out perfect. Everything was beyond our expectations and we look forward to staying there again.
Thanks again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyof5...
Spanish Fort, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely breathtaking...amazing location!”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was the perfect spot for our Arenal vacation! We were in villa I and the adjoining smaller villa and I can't say enough about the beauty of this place. Every morning we sat out and drank coffee while watching birds of all kinds - many of them will come to the feeder right outside if you put out fresh fruit. We loved being close to Nuevo Arenal, such a friendly little town with lots of great restaurants, namely Gingerbread, Casa Paniagua, and Moya's Place. It's also not too far from all the attractions Arenal and La Fortuna have to offer. It was great to come back from our adventures of the day and relax at Casa Blanca. The property manager, Tyler Madill, is amazing!! He made us reservations to excursions and restaurants and we enjoyed everything he recommended. We highly recommend Casa Blanca and Tyler for a truly wonderful vacation :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtdidion
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home and better views”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This house was everything we could have wanted. It is up on a hill and has a great view of Lake Arenal. The sounds of the birds was the most noise we had. Tyler was very helpful, he met us at the house and showed us around and set us up for a white water rafting trip which was amazing. Town is only 10 minutes away for some great local "flavor," A small grocery is available and some great restaurants
as well - and the people are amazingly friendly and helpful. The Gingerbread House is literally at the end of the driveway and has great food and we had a nice visit with the owners as well. We will definitely stay here again if we visit Costa Rica in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing