We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Bella Vista
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
141 reviews
Casa Bella Vista
View from the Front Portico
Majestic 'Volcano Arenal'
Casa Grande Living Room...55 feet of Views
Pool and Casa Primera
Casa Primera
Casa Grande Jacuzzi with a View of Lake Arenal
Enchanted Cottage...Secluded
Private Gated Entrance
Beautiful Sunsets
Outdoor Rancho for Gatherings and Bar-B-Q
Have Your Wedding Here...Many have!
High Above the Rain Forrest
Our Pool with a View of Lake Arenal
View from Living Room of  'Casa Grande'
My Son enjoying the Typical Food of Costa Rica
Hike on Our Estate
Entering Our Estate of Villas
My Daughter was Amazed..You will be too!
Unforgetable Family Vacation
One of the Many Hot Springs
Are you ready to FLY through the forest?
My Daughter Could do it...Can you?
Graduation from Rapelling School
Not for the Timid!
I'm so Proud of  Son....You can do it too!
One of many Waterfalls
Bamboo bigger that you!
We Can Arrange This for You
Fine Dining Close By
Relax in the Jacuzzi
Casa Grande Dining...Great for Families
Outside the Living Room Window
Sometimes It Is Angry!
Sometimes a Visitor Comes to see Us
Frequent Flyer Miles
A Wonderful Time Awaits You
Family of 12 Adults and 9 Children 6 and under
Tom and Maria will be here to Welcome You
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Nuevo Arenal, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 141 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Wander408...
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed February 5, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had an amazing time in Tom & Maria's property. The property is very well situated and there are many great restaurants and activities nearby. We literally looked out the windows and saw monkeys, parrots and toucans in the trees at the property. The actual villas are very large, clean and nice. The property overall is beautiful and the views of the lake are amazing. Maria also does an amazing job of suggesting and arranging activities. We had two large families in two of the villas and were very comfortable. I highly recommend Tom & Maria's place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2018
Thank you for your nice review. We were happy to have you as guest and for Maria to assist you in finding the right events to attend. Hope you enjoyed all of your time here with us and maybe we will cross paths again someday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg_Burk...
Palmer Lake, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Spot, Excellent Hosts. Will be back!”
Reviewed December 22, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This property is gorgeous. We arrived 'late' (dark, 830p) and Tom had the gate open and waiting to greet us. We stayed in Casa Grande, and it was beautiful. The views are spectacular, and it was only a short drive to Nuevo Arenal. Looking off the patio is a great place to watch birds in the morning. We saw toucans and macaws, in addition to the rest of the many species in the area. Hot tub was fantastic after a long day.

Tom and Maria were great hosts. We have been to Costa Rica many times, so didn't really have a need to book tours or any of that, however, Maria has the inside scoop should customers want to. We plan to return soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 23, 2017
Always nice to have great polite and clean guests as you. Hope we get to meet each other in the near future...Regards, tom and Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimfsu1
Clermont, Fl.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful home, great owners”
Reviewed December 17, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

2nd time I have visited Arenal Springs. Previously stayed at Casa grande and this time my family and I stayed at Casa Primera. Home is beautiful and home spectacular. Tom and Maria are great hosts too. Highly recommend this home and owners. Pura Vida

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley T
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stellar Views and Amazingly Responsive/Helpful Hosts”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The views from this property are completely unmatched. You will feel like you are on the set of a movie scene, especially if you are able to book Casa Grande on top of the hill. Our group felt like they were transported to a magical tropical paradise the minute the gate opened and we drove inside.

This property is perfect for large groups or smaller get-togethers. The different villas on the property allow for privacy but the ability to all come together to share meals or spend time together. The grounds are incredibly beautiful with colorful flowers and local wildlife in abundance. This is truly a one of a kind property.

In addition to the beauty of the property itself you get the added bonus of fabulous owners/hosts Tom and Maria. Tom was very helpful and responsive to each of my questions (which was a ton, because we were getting married onsite!!) and went above and beyond to help me with every detail. Maria is incredible at setting up tours and organizing any and everything for the group. Maria set up a stunning sunset catamaran tour for our group and even stepped in when we had a last minute problem with the cost. She was so friendly and helpful with any request and made sure to look out for our interests and enjoyment. Thank you so much Tom and Maria for making this such a special trip for us and many of our wedding guests!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbieann...
1 review
“There's Not Enough Words To Describe ...............!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I don't even know where to begin on this amazing property with this amazing couple! We booked all the villas on their property for my daughter's wedding. The pictures on line looked great but it doesn't give it proper justice. Each villa had it's own unique style & we absolutely loved the grounds. This well manicured estate has so many beautiful flowers & animals! As an added bonus, Tom & Maria let me make the bouquets & boutonnieres for the wedding from the flowers on their property. They were beautiful!! They accommodated & helped organize an "Unforgettable Amazing Wedding" for our daughter. We especially liked the sunset cruise they organized for our group of around 50 & had maps detailing all the places we would be visiting during our stay. They were invaluable on so many things! I viewed them as my family away from home & I will be forever grateful for their help in making this such a wonderful trip/memory! Thank you Tom & Maria! Until we meet again............ Love, The Tucker Family

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really enjoyed helping you with your plans for this special. Very nice people all of you. Maria thanks you also and hopefully we can cross paths once again someday. Warm Regards, Tom and Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn S
1 review
“Beautiful view , great location and accommodations”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

April 2017. What a great place. Temperature is perfect. Air condition is not needed because there is a constant breeze of cool air off the lake. The view is spectacular , the gardens are colorful and well planned. The house is very warm. The water is pumped from a well on the property and is better that commercial spring water. Tom and Maria are wonderful hosts that are very accommodating. They will give you a hand written map that simplifies the locations of area attractions. Maria will book excursions for you. We decided to venture on our own into La Fortuna and Arenal Park. Awesome! This location is very quiet with privacy. There are two supermarkets in town, Moya Restaraunt, butcher (we didn't try this time but will the next) , gas station, 2 bakeries, and other stores are next to one another. We stayed for a few days and then our remaining six days on the Pacific Ocean. I wish we stayed longer in Nuevo Arenal. We will stay again next year. Great accommodations, hosts, and location.

Thank you Tom and Maria!

The Strykers

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail2966...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Breathtaking Views!”
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We arrived in the late evening and Maria was right there to welcome us! It was raining and Maria had an umbrella to help us stay dry while getting into the house. The view is breathtaking! You can't beat the view from the front patio, facing the lush green trees. Great spot for morning coffee! We stayed in the Casa Grande and felt like Kings and Queens. The property is gated and we felt very safe. There are restaurants and grocery stores that are about 10 minutes away. The owners of the restaurants all knew Tom and Maria and we felt like we were treated extra special. Our favorite restaurant for breakfast was the Lucky Bug, where we became "regulars". Our group ranged from 6 years to 79 years and all of us loved the food. We even chose the Lucky Bug for our Christmas dinner! We stayed at the Casa Grande for 6 nights and did not need to contact the owners for anything. Tom was fast to answer our emails and answer questions prior to arriving. We even had cleaners that came every other day, which was a bonus! Love this house and hope to stay there again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2017
We were so happy to have your group as our guests. We loving guests such as yours and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope we may cross paths once again someday...Warm Regards, Tom and Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing