We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“There's Not Enough Words To Describe...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Bella Vista
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
141 reviews
Casa Bella Vista
View from the Front Portico
Majestic 'Volcano Arenal'
Casa Grande Living Room...55 feet of Views
Pool and Casa Primera
Casa Primera
Casa Grande Jacuzzi with a View of Lake Arenal
Enchanted Cottage...Secluded
Private Gated Entrance
Beautiful Sunsets
Outdoor Rancho for Gatherings and Bar-B-Q
Have Your Wedding Here...Many have!
High Above the Rain Forrest
Our Pool with a View of Lake Arenal
View from Living Room of  'Casa Grande'
My Son enjoying the Typical Food of Costa Rica
Hike on Our Estate
Entering Our Estate of Villas
My Daughter was Amazed..You will be too!
Unforgetable Family Vacation
One of the Many Hot Springs
Are you ready to FLY through the forest?
My Daughter Could do it...Can you?
Graduation from Rapelling School
Not for the Timid!
I'm so Proud of  Son....You can do it too!
One of many Waterfalls
Bamboo bigger that you!
We Can Arrange This for You
Fine Dining Close By
Relax in the Jacuzzi
Casa Grande Dining...Great for Families
Outside the Living Room Window
Sometimes It Is Angry!
Sometimes a Visitor Comes to see Us
Frequent Flyer Miles
A Wonderful Time Awaits You
Family of 12 Adults and 9 Children 6 and under
Tom and Maria will be here to Welcome You
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Nuevo Arenal, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 141 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Debbieann...
1 review
“There's Not Enough Words To Describe ...............!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I don't even know where to begin on this amazing property with this amazing couple! We booked all the villas on their property for my daughter's wedding. The pictures on line looked great but it doesn't give it proper justice. Each villa had it's own unique style & we absolutely loved the grounds. This well manicured estate has so many beautiful flowers & animals! As an added bonus, Tom & Maria let me make the bouquets & boutonnieres for the wedding from the flowers on their property. They were beautiful!! They accommodated & helped organize an "Unforgettable Amazing Wedding" for our daughter. We especially liked the sunset cruise they organized for our group of around 50 & had maps detailing all the places we would be visiting during our stay. They were invaluable on so many things! I viewed them as my family away from home & I will be forever grateful for their help in making this such a wonderful trip/memory! Thank you Tom & Maria! Until we meet again............ Love, The Tucker Family

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really enjoyed helping you with your plans for this special. Very nice people all of you. Maria thanks you also and hopefully we can cross paths once again someday. Warm Regards, Tom and Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn S
1 review
“Beautiful view , great location and accommodations”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

April 2017. What a great place. Temperature is perfect. Air condition is not needed because there is a constant breeze of cool air off the lake. The view is spectacular , the gardens are colorful and well planned. The house is very warm. The water is pumped from a well on the property and is better that commercial spring water. Tom and Maria are wonderful hosts that are very accommodating. They will give you a hand written map that simplifies the locations of area attractions. Maria will book excursions for you. We decided to venture on our own into La Fortuna and Arenal Park. Awesome! This location is very quiet with privacy. There are two supermarkets in town, Moya Restaraunt, butcher (we didn't try this time but will the next) , gas station, 2 bakeries, and other stores are next to one another. We stayed for a few days and then our remaining six days on the Pacific Ocean. I wish we stayed longer in Nuevo Arenal. We will stay again next year. Great accommodations, hosts, and location.

Thank you Tom and Maria!

The Strykers

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail2966...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Breathtaking Views!”
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We arrived in the late evening and Maria was right there to welcome us! It was raining and Maria had an umbrella to help us stay dry while getting into the house. The view is breathtaking! You can't beat the view from the front patio, facing the lush green trees. Great spot for morning coffee! We stayed in the Casa Grande and felt like Kings and Queens. The property is gated and we felt very safe. There are restaurants and grocery stores that are about 10 minutes away. The owners of the restaurants all knew Tom and Maria and we felt like we were treated extra special. Our favorite restaurant for breakfast was the Lucky Bug, where we became "regulars". Our group ranged from 6 years to 79 years and all of us loved the food. We even chose the Lucky Bug for our Christmas dinner! We stayed at the Casa Grande for 6 nights and did not need to contact the owners for anything. Tom was fast to answer our emails and answer questions prior to arriving. We even had cleaners that came every other day, which was a bonus! Love this house and hope to stay there again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2017
We were so happy to have your group as our guests. We loving guests such as yours and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope we may cross paths once again someday...Warm Regards, Tom and Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garsan25
Barrie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic accommodation, with wonderful hosts.”
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our trip to Costa Rica was fantastic and we can’t wait to return because of the wonderful hospitality we were shown at Arenal Springs Villas. The accommodations were just as described and met our every need. The best part was being able to tap into Maria’s expertise to interpret for us, make recommendations and book things to do. This was invaluable and made our vacation even more enjoyable. We loved our New Years Eve dinner (those cookies were fantastic) and seeing white faced monkeys directly from our villa was amazing. From my first contact to our final goodbyes, Tom and Maria's warmth and helpfulness made us feel at home giving us many wonderful memories of our family trip.

I will be sure to tell our friends about Arenal Springs Villa’s and highly recommend them.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2017
Great clients. We loved having you and wish to cross paths once again someday...Regards, Tom and Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jthomas0
victoria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Country luxury”
Reviewed November 20, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were 3 retired couplestraveling through Jaco, Lake Arenal, and Tamarindo. We stayed in some very nice accomodations in our vacation and all were just excellent but the Villas were the most luxurious. There were beautiful view over the lake, some exotic birds we have never seem before, the sound of howler monkeys and my first experience with fireflies. From coffee first thing in the morning to a glass of wine before supper sitting on the patio just put you in awe. The house is so classic and beautiful that aside from the wonderful view, it was an experience just to stay in this home. Tom and Maria were helpful in every way, even helping us to get reduced rates on certain tours. The only suggestion I would make is if you a driving a large vehicle as we were (12 passenger bus) arrive during the daylight hours as the driveway is narrow and windy.Thanks to both Tom and Maria for a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billiejob...
Richmond, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful estate with all the amenities for a large group.”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family of 18 rented the entire estate for a week. Ages 7 to 62. We were impressed with the accommodations. Plenty of room for everyone. The description and pictures of the estate are very accurate. Each house provided excellent accommodations.

We spent the week with a different activity each day- zip lining with Sky Adventures, multi adventure day pass at the Springs Resort & Spa, Cultour and a day at the beach. Although it rained off and on throughout the week, the activities continued and were great!

Just beware that the trip from San Jose can be lengthy compared to Liberia, but we found the airfare to be much more economical from San Jose .

I left the best asset for last which is Tom and Maria. Communications prior to the trip made for easy planning. Maria will help with transportation, making reservations for excursions and restaurants and is attentive throughout the week regarding any problems or questions. She is very friendly and welcoming.

My family definitely learned the meaning of Pura Vida!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, pool, size of the property, Maria & Tom
Liked least: wi-fi was difficult to reach from some of the houses
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
I was not here to see you, only Maria. But she passed on to me what a great family you were and she was so happy to help you have a wonderful stay with us. God Bless all of you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loveitch1
Nokomis, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“better than La Fortuna and just as close to Arenal activities”
Reviewed April 28, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at 3 different places during our 2 week stay in CR this was our favorite. Next time upgrading to Casa Grande with the spectacular lake views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: bird watching which i never cared to do before
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing