We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”
Review of Moya's Place

Moya's Place
Ranked #5 of 22 Restaurants in Nuevo Arenal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Arenal's sacred refuge for supreme tranquility. There aren't a million signs, but the food and ambiance say it all! Amazing wraps, pizza, and other unique cuisine.
Milford, NH
Level 6 Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We ate at Moya's on our first night in the Nuevo Arenal area. We had driven all day to get to the area and just needed a quick and easy bite to eat and were directed to Moya's.
It is a cute little place right in town and the service was very good and attentive even though we didn't need much.
We had a Margarita pizza and a couple of beers.
The beer was cold, the pizza hot and flavorful and we left happy.
I will say that we love a good Margarita pizza and theirs was very much above par even with some we've had in the states.
Would easily love to visit again and see what some of the other dishes are like.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gr8Escape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    64
    13
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Lunch Choice”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

You can count on a good meal at Moya's. It is an open-air spot in downtown Nuevo Arenal so it can be quite noisy as it is on the main street in the town. The service is always attentive and the food well-prepared. We are not pizza fans but the wraps are always great.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elaefcie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sabroso y Tranquilo”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Moya's is hands down the best pizza I have had in Costa Rica! Their pesto pizza is amazing & they bring you sides of garlic & mozarella. While living in Nuevo Arenal I ate here at least a dozen times in a few month span. They also have free wifi & the staff is super friendly. I was taking online classes when a big storm blew out my internet for a week & they were super welcoming when I needed a place to study. Buena gente, pizza deliciosa y restaraunte tranquilo! If you are coming through Nuevo Arenal you dont want to miss out on Moya's!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kayla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful ambiance, decent food”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We loved this open air restaurant. It was a great place to watch the Nuevo Arenal nightlife which mostly consisted of young people cruising around on dirt bikes. The weather was beautiful, and the restaurant has a comfortable ambiance. The food was good, especially the Greek salad.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TucsonJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Pizza”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The quality of the pizza is better than anywhere else in that area.
The service appears slow, as they are making the pizza from scratch and it takes a while.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzyq82010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moya's Place also viewed

Nuevo Arenal, Province of Guanacaste
Nuevo Arenal, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nuevo Arenal, Province of Guanacaste
Nuevo Arenal, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nuevo Arenal, Province of Guanacaste
Nuevo Arenal, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Moya's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing