We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to pura vida !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Mansion Inn Arenal Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nuevo Arenal
Certificate of Excellence
Bierbeek Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Close to pura vida !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Our stay last week in La mansion was really great !
The environment is fantastic, room spacious and creatively furnished .
Peggy gives all necessary information, and we were really enchated by the day trip on the other side of thne lake . A must do for those whi want to feel what Costa Rica really is . Your guide Nixon, will help you on your horses ( even if you can't drive, it is easy, no problem and fun ) , show you great scneries and cook you a "mountain-bbq".
Enjoy!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patlambein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    52
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
83
100
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

La Mansion was incredible on every way!! The cottages were more beautiful and spacious than we ever imagined! The view of the lake, the horses, the mountains and the serenity, from our private balcony were gorgeous! The staff was so friendly and met our every need, sometime, even before we asked. They quickly became our friends....we love you & miss your smiling faces...Wally & Brian! Can't say enough wonderful things about Peggy, La Mansion's owner. She was such a gracious lady & host that made our Arenal, Costa Rica experience one we will never forget!! We are looking forward to our return visit....soon! Please visit this beautiful & awesome place!!

Joyce & Gene Wilkes
Tara & Kret Wilkes
Jennifer & Matt Wilkes

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyceUGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

My family and I stayed in a two bedroom cottage with a breathtaking view. My children had a spacious room with 3 single beds on one side of the cottage. Our King bed was on the mezzanine and extremely comfortable. The design of the room was well though of and I loved the decorations.The bathroom was extremely well designed and confortable. The cottage had all the amenities you would ask for, on vacation.
The land the hotel is located on is breathtaking with the infinity pool overlooking the lake, the hot tub, the vegetation is lush, generous and extremely well taken care of.
Finally, our hosts , Godfried was amazing from arrival to departure, we almost felt like we were family. A huge thank you for his recommendation for the excursions we could not have dreamed of. We fully recommend this property to all travellers. Virginie G and family from Canada

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Intenscintille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had a great stay at the La Mansion Inn hotel t lake arenal! The view is to die for! The food was good too, but we would have liked to see more Costa Rican options on the menu. Most dishes were traditional North American/ European. The rooms and pool are also great! The Bly downfall is the distance from most activities and La Fortunate. It is a good 45 minute drive into town so it made for much longer days. But overall our stay was really great and we would highly recommend it! The Selva Leon tour is a must! One of our best experiences from Costa Rica for sure! So worth it!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the bottom... Will have a better view of the lake and no rooms in front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bergeronm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

The owners & staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help us out and make us fell at home.
Truly enjoyed our large two bedroom cottage with an amazing view, gorgeous ground, the infinity pool and the excellent food.
Could not have chosen a better place to stay.

A+

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Our group of 4 friends spent a wonderful 3 days basing out of La Mansion as we enjoyed activities in and around La Fortuna/ Arenal. Arriving in the rain after dark on Christmas Day after a long drive from Monteverde, we were greeted immediately with the wonderful staff Lucho, Wally, and Maquina to help us to our rooms. We headed right for the dining area, which was welcoming with Christmas decorations, perfect music, and friendly, highly professional staff. We ended up eating here for all our evening meals and breakfasts; it was just so "easy"--great food, service--a serene ambiance. We got to talking to the staff - several on winter break from the university, and it was clear that Leo and Peggy hand pick the very best. After a busy day seeing the sites, it was just so much more comfortable to know we could go back to our own place and have a great relaxed meal. They are very accommodating about just stopping in to use the WiFi. The room was spacious and tastefully decorated. We had a beautiful deck overlooking a meadow and the lake, a perfect place to read, chat, drink wine, drink some more wine (!), and enjoy the sound of the rain and birds. We would definitely stay there again; I think it is a restful destination in itself.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Gorgeous views right from your bed in wonderfully decorated private casitas that had everything, including a private patio where you could sit and sip your wine. Tranquil. Great service, great people. I was only able to stay one night and was very, very sorry I could not stay longer. It was the best part of my trip

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockrose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuevo Arenal
10.8 mi away
Arenal Manoa Hotel
Arenal Manoa Hotel
#12 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,766 reviews
10.0 mi away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#14 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,750 reviews
18.8 mi away
Heliconias Nature Lodge
Heliconias Nature Lodge
#7 of 65 in Arenal Volcano National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
#5 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
10.5 mi away
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
#11 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,307 reviews
4.7 mi away
Arenal Lodge
Arenal Lodge
#24 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mansion Inn Arenal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mansion Inn Arenal Hotel

Property: La Mansion Inn Arenal Hotel
Address: La Union de Nuevo Arenal, Nuevo Arenal 050807, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nuevo Arenal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nuevo Arenal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Mansion Inn Arenal Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exclusive and luxurious Arenal hotel is located amidst overwhelming nature and tropical gardens on the scenic ARENAL LAKE. The inn is made up of 17 luxury boutique VILLAS of 1-3 bedrooms, all with their own private tropical gardens, terrace, AC, satellite TV, fridge and sweeping lake views. The Mansion Inn is the ideal starting point for the activities in the ARENAL and TENORIO area, like fishing, Hanging Bridges, Canopy, Selva Leona,Volcano Hike, Bird watching, Venado Caves, Rio Celeste...... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Mansion Inn Arenal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mansion Inn Arenal Hotel Costa Rica/Nuevo Arenal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing