We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ask Paul!”
Review of Hummingbird Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crown Point
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hummingbird Hotel
Ranked #7 of 20 Crown Point B&B and Inns
fishguard
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ask Paul!”
Reviewed April 29, 2011

A lovely place for staying in Tobago, very close to the life of Crown Point and Scarborough. Paul and Linda are a wealth of knowledge and the accommodation is excellent.. Hint! Walk to Canoe Bay it is the best beach we found for beach combing, coral, shells and sea fans.
We will be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Morawel_Fishguard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    42
    11
    6
    9
See reviews for
26
66
12
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Thanks to the glowing reviews other users have left, my friend and I stayed at the Hummingbird last week, and we were not disappointed. Everything that's been said is still true - the owners are lovely and the hotel is comfortable and spotless. I wish the rooms had windows (at least ours didn't) as it made me feel a little caged in, but other than that I have no complaints. There is a restaurant on the premises, and Linda and Paul will take you to the beach - great service! We did have a rental car (which I would highly suggest for Tobago), which helped us get to town and around the island. Loved the hotel and the island, and we felt like we got a lot for our money....would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trubeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2011

great hotel i have been too. from the moment i arrived i was greeted by two of their lovely pets sparkle the dog and Joey the cat and i fell in love mainly because i love animals. our stay was cozy and comfortable and i wont mind being their again. a wonderful safe, reasonable and clean place to stay while in tobago.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank wonderful97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encino, California, USA
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2011

This was my second visit to the Humminbird Inn and again it was a comfortable stay. I traveled with my mom, best friend and cousin so we reserved two twin rooms. Both rooms were clean and comfortable. We enjoy staying at this hotel for its close location to both the airport and Storebay beach, both in walking distance. The only minor glitch in this visit was the toilet tank overflowed during the night and wasn't tended to until after we checked out later the next day. Aside from that, we truly enjoyed our stay. We even utilized the laundry services this time which was a major help. Linda, the owner is very pleasant and helpful as are the housekeeping staff.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KimberleyLinacra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvida
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2011

You feel like home, the guests are very friendly. Around 2 kilometers from beach. We paid around 70$US per night.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank traveller65432107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2011

I fell into this one and was oh so lucky. The owners/ operators make you feel at home and part of the family from minute one. The rooms are clean and the food is outstanding. We were part of a larger group that stayed elsewhere and they envied our accomodations. The owner/cook Paul will provide transportation to several of the attractions in the area, takes your menu selection in the morning and buys and cooks to order for you in the evening. Special requests are also no problem. Linda, the owner/ headmaid- general manager- and whatever else needs to be done is a loving and caring woman that I would adopt as a daughter or sister. Paul is an Englishman and ex-oilman while Linda is a Native of Triadad. They are a credit to their country and industry.
Not sure if we will ever return to Tobago but if we do we will book with the Hummingbird.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank miguel6797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2010

We wife and I were delighted with The Hummingbird Hotel, our room and Paul & Linda our hosts. We travelled with a small baby and everything was done to accomodate us. The room was simple but clean and perfectly OK. Nice pool too.
A Delight !

Kurt

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sukanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crown Point
1.1 mi away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
4.5 mi away
Grafton Beach Resort
Grafton Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Black Rock
440 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts
0.6 mi away
Kariwak Village Holistic Haven and Hotel
3.6 mi away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hummingbird Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hummingbird Hotel

Property: Hummingbird Hotel
Address: 128 Store Bay Local Rd, Crown Point, Tobago
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Crown Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Crown Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small 10 room Hotel. 2 Suites 2 Family/Superior rooms 6 Standard rooms(2 twin, 4 double) Small Restaurant and bar. 15 minute walk to Store Bay beach/Airport ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hummingbird Hotel Tobago/Crown Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing