We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We got married at the Coco Reef”
Review of Coco Reef Tobago

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Coco Reef Tobago
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Crown Point
West Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“We got married at the Coco Reef”
Reviewed June 27, 2005

My husband and I flew out to Coco Reef on 16th May to get married. Four other family members joined us. On arrival at the hotel we had a speedy check-in and immediately met the wedding co-ordinators Kevah and Andrea. We chose our wedding location, gave them information of colours which were wearing and also picked our wedding cake. And that was all we had to do! Kevah and Andrea took care of everything for us - it was great!

We had booked deluxe ocean view rooms which just looked like the brochure! The maid came twice a day to clean our room and kept our room very clean and tidy.

Food was very good, we had booked all inclusive. I have stayed at other all inclusive hotels in the caribbean and this has to be the best. The buffet restaurant had different food every day (some hotels are a bit repetitive) and had themed nights on an evening. Tamaras restaurant was the best the food was excellent.

The staff at the hotel were all very friendly. Previous reviews had said that staff were rude - I did not come across anyone who was like that.

The lads who worked on the beach really looked after you. The cold towels were very appreciated!

My only little gripe is that the all inclusive finishes at 3pm on the day that you check out if like us, we checked out at 7pm!

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank Vickie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    630
    450
    247
    110
    60
See reviews for
337
733
33
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 11, 2005

Such a quiet resort, almost silent at breakfast and on the beach.

Rooms a good size and clean. Maids very attentive, flowers on the bed etc.

Tamaras hygeine left a bit to be desired, dirty coffee cups, ants on the table.

Food excellent. Loved the cold towels, fruit kebabs and waiter service on the beach.

Beach good, although a little artificial in parts, naff white statues, bagged rocks painted peach colour etc. Fab snorkelling though.

Staff helpful, although annoyingly, passing on your requests to lower heirarchy, delaying things a bit.

Lots of stairs: down to the beach, up to the restaurant.

Awful 70's music in beach bar (requested traditional carribbean music but they only have one tape apparently !!)

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esher Surrey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2005

We have just arrived back from Coco Reef , yesterday, it was excellent. Tobago is one of the prettiest islands in the Caribbean and we have stayed in a few. Coco Reef was not to busy and service was great , the staff were always polite and helpful, food was very good and we had no problems booking at Tamaras,so the secret is to book just off the busy times. We had very little rain so spent a lot of time on the beach, the service on the beach was fast enough, and it is not far to walk to the bar, the fruit and cold towels are a great idea. I loved swimming with the fishes. Our seaview room{ 238} was lovely and the shower and air conditioning system fine. We loved the air conditioned bar because it was very hot and humid at times. I would like to thank all the staff at the hotel because they work very hard . I can understand why many people return, there was a couple who were on there 12 visit.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank newdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 27, 2005

We have just returned from our trip to Coco Reef 12th May - 26th May 2005, we found a little piece of paradise. The hotel package was all-inclusive so we were a little apprehensive, this was unfound as the food was excellent, expecially Tamara's Restaurant with its elegant dining by candlelight and sea views. The staff was the most polite I have encontered. We were regularly asked if we would like refreshments on the beach and the cold towels from the ice-box were appreciated. Our Deluxe Ocean View Room was exactly like the brochure, spacious and well equiped. The maid service was excellent and appreciated her visit twice a day to refresh towels etc. The tropical gardens were beatifully landscaped. The beach was private with a wonderful breakwater that kept the swimming area safe. There was an array of tropical fish that would allow us to hand feed them. Don't hesitate - just go.

Stayed May 2005
Helpful?
20 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 9, 2005

After reading a number of adverse comments about this hotel after we had booked it is evident those commentators should not have been there in the first place. Having visited a number of the islands in the Carribean we were in a position to compare and were delighted with our holiday.The hotel was in an excellent location where you were literally swimming with the fish. The staff were amongst the friendliest we have encountered and the food and service in Tamaras restuarant in particular was of a high standard.When we return to the island this hotel will be our first choice.

Helpful?
20 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2005

We have just returned from two weeks All inclusive at the Coco Reef, Tobago where we were married on April 23rd. From the start of the holiday, the staff were very helpful and friendly, in particular Kevah and Andrea who made our wedding so stress free and perfect. The room was clean (although a little small), the view over Store Bay was wonderful and the food out of this world. The beach was clean and the lagoon made for safe snorkelling with some beautiful fish to be seen. We had 22 guests attend our wedding who stayed at the nearby Tropikist Hotel, and they were all treated really well, the wedding reception was amazing the room had been decorated with lights and beautiful flowers and the buffet could not be faulted. The added extras such as the wording of the petals on our bed and the personalised menu make you feel really special. The island of Tobago itself is beuatiful and we hired jeeps for a couple of days so that we could explore the full Island. We would thoroughly recommend the Coco Reef to hold your wedding for that really extra special day to remember.

Helpful?
13 Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glossop
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2005

We have just returned from a two week all inclusive Holiday with Virgin Holidays at the Coco Reef Hotel and would without doubt comprehensively recommend everything about the Hotel to anyone who is going there and has read the unbelievable negative reports posted by other visitors to this place on the Trip Adviser web site.The setting is superb, the friendly and helpful management and staff all go out of their way to assist you in any way they can
We had a superior sea view room which was cleaned twice daily and fresh beach / bath towels & condements were replaced during each clean and freh flowers were placed on the bed regularly. The food was superb and we can recommend Tamaras for a nice candle lit dinner. We went with grave reservations after reading the reports posted this year but all our cocerns were alleviated within the first 24 hours. There were no signs of mice or mouse traps: the linen was clean, and we experienced no noise from the public beaches.
If we return to Tobago. will without doubt go to the Coco Reef Hotel again.
We would be happy to answer any positive questions potential visitors may have.

Helpful?
26 Thank emmaellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crown Point
0.4 mi away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
7.9 mi away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bacolet Bay
244 reviews
4.5 mi away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts
4.8 mi away
Le Grand Courlan Spa Resort
4.9 mi away
Grafton Beach Resort
Grafton Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Black Rock
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Reef Tobago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Reef Tobago

Property: Coco Reef Tobago
Address: Coconut Bay | Bon Accord Village, Crown Point, Tobago
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Crown Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Crown Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coco Reef Tobago 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exquisite architecture and well manicured grounds warmly welcome you to the enchanting paradise that is Coco Reef Resort. Tranquil turquoise waters caress the white sands of our private beach with magnificent snorkeling just outside the breakwater. Enjoy kayaking, pedalos, diving, tennis, gym, in-house shopping, massages, manicures, pedicures and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coco Reef Tobago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Reef Tobago Hotel Crown Point
Coco Reef Tobago Crown Point
Coco Reef Resort Tobago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing