We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
Nearby Hotels
VIP Holiday Resort(Crown Point)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$272
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crooks Apartments(Crown Point)
$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Native Abode(Crown Point)
$140
$137
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Candles in the Wind(Crown Point)(Great Value!)
$65
$50
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Rovanel's Resort(Crown Point)
$129
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hummingbird Hotel(Crown Point)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (944)
Filter reviews
944 results
Traveler rating
185
330
185
101
143
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
330
185
101
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barstore baysuperior roompigeon pointall inclusive dealocean frontsmall beachcleaned every dayenjoy your staygreat holidayisland tourcleaned dailysunday schoollaid backrum punchthe general managerlocal food
Filter
Updating list...
466 - 471 of 944 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2014

After reading the reviews here, my heart sank. I packed Lysol, towels and sheets thinking we were booked into a dump. Could not be further from the truth. All the staff were very nice and helpful. Loved the room. Loved the bedding! The bathroom was clean and was cleaned every day we were there. The buffet breakfast was on! Children did not want to come out of the pool at all.
This is now our go to hotel in Tobago

Room Tip: Room 56. Got a balcony and a 'back porch'.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 123Camii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Marketing Manager at Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you for your recent review and we are really pleased you guys had such a good time at Tropikist. We certainly don't claim to be of the highest standard, but do offer a good hotel product at a sensible price. I think you may have seen a lot of very old reviews for the hotel and we have moved on and made great strides to become international acceptable as evidenced by the large number of overseas tour operators who send guests to the hotel. We do look forward to seeing you all again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

One particular girl at the front desk was very rude--
the rooms were poorly cleaned
The a/c didn't work it was stuck on twenty six
The television was stuck on two channels n had no batteries to operate the remote
The breakfast staff dinner staff ate before the guest then the guest had no option but to take what was left-
They said all inclusive but what does that entailed--- they weren't specific
Warm beers n Poor quality liquor -- for a first time experience Will NEVER go back:

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Marketing Manager at Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

We are very sorry to hear you had some issues during your recent stay. I am not sure if you raised any of the problems you encountered during your stay as usually we are able to rectify any issues speedily. During the time of your stay you will see that we had several very positive reviews so we are saddened that your visit was not to your satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

From the moment we step foot on the property we were treated like Royalty. We were excited but did t know what to expect for our first stay! Very quiet and peaceful. Everyone treated us great! We arrived early but they quickly made sure the room was ready. The staff was very nice and always asked about our day and if we needed recommendations they were always there to provide. I definitely would have everyone stay here!

Room Tip: We had ours on the side of the ocean. There is nothing like waking up to the sound of waves.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcrod26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Marketing Manager at Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thanks so much for your review and we are truly pleased you both had such a glorious stay in Tobago and indeed also at Tropikist Beach Hotel. You will be pleased to hear that the wooden steps leading down to the beach have now been fully repaired. Please tell your friends and we will be happy to look after them in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a 5 day stay here. It was awesome! We LOVED everything about this trip, and had a blast! The staff and management at Tropikist were amazing. Mr. McPhee and Melicia were both very accommodating and attentive. The food was great, the wait staff was on-point, the amenities were as well. We were lucky to be there as one of 50 couples who were married on the Steve Harvey show in February. I would highly recommend this place to other couples planning their stay in the coming months.

We arrived on a Monday, once most guests were checked out, and the place was a bit empty, but we got used to it! It was walking distance from the airport, the beach and shops were 3 blocks away (the area in front of the resort is under construction, so hopefully that will be accessible soon).

We also toured the island, which is absolutely breathtaking! Even our tour guides, Lyndon & Hasan, were great!! They were extremely knowledgeable of the entire island and all of its rich resources. They showed us parts of the island that were more secluded, and at the end of our trip, we all shared a few drinks as friends. When we plan another trip there, we will definitely seek them out. I'm recovering from 1st degree sun burns, but it was well worth it! Just bring enough sun screen! :)

Marco and I would also like to thank Steve Harvey and his entire staff for this blessing of a trip. I don't think we could adequately describe in words how much this meant to us.

Thanks for everything - it was a perfect honeymoon.

- Marco & Alisa

Room Tip: All rooms have an oceanfront view, so you can't go wrong. I would also recommend choosing a room on the 2nd floor, as they seem to be larger, and less likely to have island insects like spiders.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARod2375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Marketing Manager at Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Really appreciate your time to add your review to Tripadvisor. We are thrilled you guys had a wonderful stay in Tobago and with us at Tropikist. Our location means you have walking distance access to several shops and restaurants, Store Bay Beach and the airport. We have been offering wedding arrangements to international guests for some years now and so pleased that you guys tied the knot in Tobago. Congratulations. Perhaps we will see you guys again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

From the outside the hotel looks alluring. The interior needs fixing. The bathroom sink was crack and leaked onto my feet. The plug for the bathtub was missing. The air-condition unit in the bedroom leaked wetting the bottom of the comforter.

That said the grounds were well kept. the bar staff very nice. Breakfast staff very welcoming and attentive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Marketing Manager at Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Many thanks for your review - this is much appreciated. It seems that you had a good stay at Tropikist Beach Hotel in May and your praise for the staff, hotel grounds which are kept immaculate and breakfast is great to hear. Your comments about the crack in the sink, missing plug and faulty AC unit are noted. The hotel is undertaking a refurb of all the Standard rooms over the following few months and I hope that in the future you might be able to visit and stay in complete comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews