We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“for over $400 tt they have to do better than that”

Jimmy's Holiday Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crown Point
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jimmy's Holiday Resort
Ranked #15 of 20 Crown Point B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“for over $400 tt they have to do better than that”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

these type of accomadations are not for everyone ...stayed here many years ago and it was that bad, stayed recently and there was no way i could have stayed two nights at this place. it was missing to many basic amenities you would expect in an hotel....no towels....not enough gabage despensers...no...radio...no...local cable channels...bed sheets unaceptable. no floor mats after u take a shower.... would not go back to check on the improvements.....They should close this place and focus on their mini mart..on the property.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hardlittleme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    6
    6
    13
See reviews for
21
5
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dresden, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

We had no other option on hand when Rainbow Resort renegged and changed our reservation with only an hour notice prior to arriving, so we ran around and found Jimmy's Holiday Resort just down the road...
Noisy, dirty, and had to wash everything in kitchen before we could use it all.
when we lifted a mattress, it had old sheets that were stinky, dirty and I'm sure had fecal matter on it, under the mattress, that once were used, changed and put the staff were rude.
The day prior to leaving we noticed things were missing and next day more things, so we called the police when the front desk refused to give us a letter for our insurance that they originally promised to give us..
We all were NOT impressed.. Nor would recommend ever-- Jimmy's Holiday Resort OR Rainbow Resort in Tobago.

Room Tip: Its close to the beach... that's nice..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Crown Point hotels

bentham yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

the prof was laid to rest today in trinidad. we have stayed at jimmys for many years, and
always had an ejoyable stay well looked after by the proff. After the recent events of the last few months,of the way that the proff after many years loyal service has been teated by Jimmy & Lyla we fell that we could never stay in this resort again. I trust that freinds of the prof will think the same

good night and god bless to the PROF

Ron & Mel Whitmore & Emma

Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
14 Thank melron19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

This hotel is a favorite of locals because it's very cheap, but be prepared to get what you pay for. Sheets and towels filled with hair, roaches and no staff on hand to help out. Stay away until they clean up their act. We complained to manager the next day but they just said, "Sorry," and went back into the office.

Room Tip: If you must stay, inspect the room and bed first
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CSailor71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2011

I was in the process of making arrangements for a group of us to stay at Jimmy's. The decision was already made and I was just asking questions regarding the sleeping accommodations (number of beds, amenities, etc). I must have spent like 3 minutes on the phone so it was not long. However, the woman on the phone became very annoyed with my questions and cut into my questioning instead blurting out whether i was taking the place or not. She continued with this attitude even as I politely explained that I only wanted to get an appreciation of what to expect. I eventually told her that I would instead call tomorrow if I was going to confirm booking.
Up to this point I had already informed my group that we would be staying at Jimmy's. My call was really to make and confirm the booking, but the very poor attitude changed my mind and I have just booked elsewhere. I will be paying a much higher price now, but nothing can compensate for such poor service. I would not want to experience that again or subject to my friends to same. It is supposed to be a relaxing trip.
I do not normally write these reviews and I have stayed in very many resorts and hotels both here at home and abroad. My point is not about the standard of accommodations but about a basic requirement in this business of hospitality.
I recognise that people can have a bad day, but these persons need to recognise that there service (or lack thereof) will result in people not wanting to patronise their establishment.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank AndD54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2010

Jimmy's is ideally located in Store Bay so it is very close to the beach, walking distance. There is also space to park your vehicle within the compound's walls; a mini-mart is located in the resort so everything is readily available. A bar and restaurant is located above the mini-mart but no meals are served so forget about ordering any meals; the variety of drinks on the menu was also limited, mainly to bear.
The apartments were very small but comfortable. I cannot praise the housekeeping staff enough, they were very helpful and willing to assist in any way. The pool was a real problem because it was very small and really could not accommodate the number of people that were visiting during peak time (so if you are looking for a quiet vacation, forget about it!)
I hope this information was helpful to anyone who would like to visit this resort.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank precious57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2010

i had a really bad experience at this hotel. i was inappropriately harassed by an older employee that run the restaurant and bar in the hotel (hint..person is known as "[--]). we complained to the lady at the front desk, she was very helpful. she told us that this has happened many times before and that when they do tell the manager, they competely ignore the complaints. he would even try calling our room at midnight, bothering us. this man is competely disgusting and i would warn women not to stay at this hotel if you are traveling with only females companions.

the room was dirty, the lady would sweep the room, but there was still junk on the floor everwhere. there was gum stuck on the bed head, which was really disgusting and clearly visible. we also had things stolen from our room.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pacolauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crown Point
0.0 mi away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
0.0 mi away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bacolet Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Candles in the Wind
Candles in the Wind
#2 of 20 in Crown Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Mount Irvine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grafton Beach Resort
Grafton Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Black Rock
3.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jimmy's Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jimmy's Holiday Resort

Property: Jimmy's Holiday Resort
Address: Store Bay Beach Road, Crown Point, Tobago
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Crown Point
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Crown Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Jimmy`s Holiday Hotel Crown Point
Jimmy's Holiday Resort Tobago/Crown Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing