We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time at Crown Point”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Crown Point
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crown Point Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Crown Point
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great time at Crown Point”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2006

Its refreshing to meet such naturally friendly and hospitable staff. Had a great time at the hotel especially with its proximity to the airport and one of the best beaches.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    134
    81
    22
    14
See reviews for
93
97
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2006

Nice hotel and great view of beach, clean rooms, friendly staff.....I stayed in this hotel with my husband. The view over the ocean was awesome.

Housekeeping was very well dealt with. Cabanas were kept clean each day, the beds were made, and we received clean towels. You are on STORE BAY Beach and 10 minutes walk to Pigeon Point Beach the whitest sand beach there is and greenest water beach....

Tobagan people, in general, were very polite and helpful. They were not pushy. So was the staff in this hotel.

The pool facility and bar were okay.

The food in the restaurant was good.. But there were enough eating-out possibilities not far from the hotel (15-minute drive by car maximum).

I would surely recommend this hotel to guests on Tobago.

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2006

My family and I spent Christmas and New years at this hotel and it was awesome. It really does depend on what your idea of a caribbean holiday is for you. For us we could not ask for more. We have children aged 7, 12 and 21, we are not into the party night scene or beauty contests on the beach. The hotel was under construction while we were there and the reno's would have been completed but due to the massive hurricane season (all though Tobago was not directly hit) there was more rain then expected which slowed things down. The construction did not interfere at all with our stay. The airport is very close but we really didn't notice the noise. It was nice to get off the plane and be 5 minutes from our hotel. My husband and I stayed in a cabana while our kids stayed in the apartment. Both units had a kitchenette so this was perfect for us. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. The local people are beautiful and very friendly, everyone we encountered. I get confused with other reviews that say the people there are rude, never came across anybody like that. The beach is one of the nicest beaches I've ever seen. I haven't been everywhere but I've been to a few places (Mexico, Trinidad, Cuba, Jamaica). If your looking for a party and bathing beauties I would recommend Mexico, The beach is pretty beat up there though. Personaly we can not wait to go back when everything is done because it will be unbelievable.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank albertaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2006

Having arrived on Caribstar from Barbados it was a bit of a culture shock to arrive in Tobago. On arrival at the hotel it seemed that a major renovation was taking place, this was true. Why start doing a hotel up in January? The pool could not be used and the so called restaurant was a joke, however the rooms were pleasant enough with views over the sea at Store Bay but the staff had no interest in their guests whatsoever, in fact we found that to be the same all over the island. The beauty of Tobago is greatly exaggerated in fact the only decent beach is Pigeon Point and even that needs a good clean up and has extremely surly gate staff. Store Bay is like a ghost town at night so you really need to hire a car or take a taxi. The best restaurants were Shirvan Watermill along the Shirvan Road and Totaruga at Buccoco, the rest were very mediocre. Don't bother with Sunday School at Buccoco on a Sunday night, if you have been to the Fish Fry at Gros Islet, St Lucia and Oistins, Barbados this is a total let down. All in all Tobago is very overrated, the people unfriendly and not the picture postcard holiday destination that is portrayed in the brochures.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2005

This hotel is set in a lovely place the only thing is that its close to the airport and the noise of planes landing and taking off every now and again was not very nice to hear. The staff were very welcoming and i must say the beach ( Store Bay ) and Pigeon Point are amazing. The rooms were cleaned daily and it was an enjoyable place to stay for a week but the restaurant in the hotel was not very good because the service was terrible and the food was expensive and if u want a place with good food then i recommend that u go to Pelican Reef which is a bar and grill which has lovely entertainment and tasty food. I go to this hotel every year so I must say that if u want a simple averaged priced hotel, this is the one for you.

  • Stayed August 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2005

Having previously stayed at Crown Point beach Hotel I could not wait to go back. This time was even more special as my fiance and I were planning to get married while we were there.

The hotel could not have done more for us, they organised everything.

Totally hassle free as much or little fuss as you wanted. We wanted a quiet wedding, well as quiet as it gets with a party of 44 people!

I would happily recommend the hotel to anyone. In fact we are saving up to come again very soon!

  • Stayed March 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Deb_n_Ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Sussex, UK
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2004

Great hotel, basic but clean....a little bit colonial. Very friendly staff. Must visit 'Pidgeon Point'. A short walk from the hotel. You have to pay a small entrance fee to go on the beach but you will probably go back every day, just wonderful.
Hire a car for a day and see the island. Lots of beaches to visit.

Helpful?
10 Thank EastStandSeagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crown Point
0.2 mi away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
8.0 mi away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bacolet Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
4.0 mi away
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Mount Irvine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
5.1 mi away
Grafton Beach Resort
Grafton Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Black Rock
3.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Point Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Point Beach Hotel

Property: Crown Point Beach Hotel
Address: P.O. Box 223, Crown Point, Tobago
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Crown Point
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Crown Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crown Point Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Also Known As:
Crown Point Beach Scarborough
Hotel Crown Point Beach
Crown Point Hotel Tobago
Crown Point Beach Hotel Tobago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing