We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sandy Point Beach Club
Ranked #5 of 20 Crown Point B&B and Inns
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed at sandy point last week and had a great holiday, staff were lovely, guests were lovely, rooms were great and the sunset was amazing (definitely the best hotel to catch the sunset) we had breakfast at the steak restaurent a few times and was always nice, the bar prices were brilliant and the staff were so genuinely helpful and kind. We hired a car through reception and were very please with the service and went on the sunday school trip which i'd recommend for a good night. Always something light going on on an evening, (free rum punch for an hour.. karaoke..) but lots of quiet relaxing places to sit outside aswell, a few local supermarkets are within walking distance and although taxis are reasonable we also walked into the town a couple of times at night to find cafes, an italian restaurent, a chinese, and a bank which is handy.

Great holiday, perfect resort.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    95
    31
    19
    17
See reviews for
74
68
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I've been to this Island paradise 3 times and all 3 at the Sandy Point Beach Club, and by chance, the same room each time. Atmosphere is great, view is great, room service was excellent. Fresh tropical flowers in the room each day with the daily cleaning. Native birds on the window sill each morning with their pretty songs. Club dining was great as well as evening live entertainment. Had a personal taxi waiting each day to take us anywhere we wanted to go on the island at no extra charge. Beaches were beautiful and clean. Land and sea tours are readily available. People there are very friendly and helpful. Club management always on call for any problems which we didn't experience. Club grounds and landscaping were well taken care of. This hotel is on the west side of the island where you can watch the beautiful sunsets every night and also within walking distance of the airport. Hope to return there again and will be at this club.

Room Tip: Try to get one facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank texasjarhed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinindad and Tobago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I have been to Sandy Point Beach Club 3 times in the past year and a half and plan another trip with my family next month. Excellent location as it is a 10 minute walk to the airport and situated incredibly close to the the most popular beach in Tobago, Store Bay. On my first stay we stayed in Room 101, which is on the far end of the hotel. This was not a problem for us as it was more quiet and we basically had the hot tub in the back to ourselves for almost the entire week we were there. The apartment was spacious and came equiped with very possible thing needed for our stay. The kitchen was simply divine and we made use of it everyday, as well as the bar-be-que pits situsted a couple yards from our door. The hotel has alot of activities to keep you entertained and we made good use of them. Every night, there was some activity taking place in the beach club, we enjoyed karaoke night, calypso night and falming limbo which was alot of fun. There is also a playgroung on site to keep young children occupied, as well as a tennis court and a greta beachfront hut where we rented a hammok while watching my cousins fish on the jetty. Although the hotal was full during our stay, it was never crowded. Alvira was great and very friendly and helpful during our entire stay and the guard at the front gate was an absolute delight and full of knowledge about the island's hot spots.

My only problems was that there was a rather rude security guard who basically yelled at us our second day that put my younger sister in a sour mood for our entire stay. The front desk staff could also learn some lessons in customer service as they are in the tourism industry.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aneisha V V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Sandy Point is a lovely place, only five minutes from the airport. In fact, you can sit on the resort beach with a rum punch in your hand, and watch the planes come in to land, the start of the runway is only about 200 yards away. Having said that, the planes don't cause much of a disturbance, Tobago having very few international jets arriving each week. There is a quiet bar on the beach where you can help yourself to a morning coffee, if you don't fancy the walk to the beach coffee is also provided in the library. A free shuttle bus is proved daily to take you to the local beaches, Store Bay and Pidgeon Point, as there are bars at both beaches this is probably a good idea. Store Bay also has a row of small takeaway cafes, the home cooked crab and dumplings is a speciality. There is a very good dive shop on site, with Big Dougie taking you on some wonderful dives, Tobago really is a paradise for divers. There is a well stocked mini-market on site as well as a pool, hot tubs, restaurant and a small fitness centre. The resort offer a variery of excursions, but it is well worth renting a car and exploring the island at your own pace. When I hired a car I was warned that the locals don't drive on the left and they don't drive on the right, they drive in the shade. The north coast of the island has to be seen, the beach at Englishmans Bay is a half mile of perfect golden sand overhung with palm trees, there is a small ''beach facility'' which consists of a shop and cafe, but this is only one of a string of beautiful beaches. The Arnos Vale Hotel is another ''must see''. It is an old sugar plantation, it has a private beach and the old sugar mill on site, but the big thing is afternoon tea. About 4pm they serve cake and sandwiches on the terrace, and all the hummingbirds come down to feed, they are only a few feet from your table.
Staff at the resort are very friendly and helpful, with particular mention to Elvira in reception and Nathaniel everywhere else. Whilst we were there, he helped us with our bags, was the divemaster, deck hand on a boat trip, a mine of local information and also offered reflexology foot massages.
This was our second visit to this resort, and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: The one bedroom apartments sleep six and give you a lot more space than a studio, Well worth the ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I stayed here for two nights 13-15 June and I have to say that I am satisfied with the place in most respects. Booking is done strictly through email and I got prompt responses. I was very happy that booking the reservation could be done online. There is also a security deposit of 600TT which is refundable that must be paid on checking in.
We took a studio apartment and I was surprised to see that there was sufficient accommodation for 4 adults!!!! There was one big bed, 2 twins and 1 pullout bed.
Great amenities. Cable tv, hot/cold shower, little patio, a kitchen with everything, seating facilities.
Housekeeping comes in everyday and keeps the place clean. Loved the grounds. Great for relaxing, and you can rent hammocks to take in the beach breeze. There is a mini mart on the premises if you run out of stocks, but be prepared to pay more for stuff. Eating on the premises is also pricey for me- as a local from Trinidad, so it was easier for me to walk out and eat in other places. It is not far from Store Bay, but there is a shuttle that takes you to the beaches every day. The shuttle to the airport is what you pay for when you are leaving- like 20TT. Get a car and buy your own groceries (at Pennysavers )- that is what i recommend if you are staying for a week or so.I like the bar on the premises- there is kariaoke and limbo if you dig that sort of thing, but you are free to just chill out and do nothing if you want too. I gave 4 stars for the pool- it could be cleaned more often cause an almond tree overhangs it. The hot tubs are nice too. Great value for money. I also wish there were black out curtains in the room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Saads12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Very clean and comfortable, great service and fun nightly entertainment. Well kept grounds, nice ambience. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SabeetaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

firstly i booked this resort ... oops Inn though RCI been a member since 2006, and i expected better, with the past experiences i've had, the front desk staff were rude and very unaccommodating, it would seem all the rules which allude to great customer service were thrown amiss, since the front desk attendant and supervisor on duty failed miserable. We checked in at 3pm paid the security and energy surch. fees and were told to return later as the room was not ready. we booked a studio, our party of 3 returned and while proceeding to update the guest information were informed that our 3mth old grandchild (1) extra could only be accommodated if we paid an extra $250usd to upgrade the room. i was appalled at that suggestion and all attempts at reason failed until the f.dsk attendant had the audacity to threaten to call RCI when i suggested that i would make alternative arrangements for my sleeping arrangements and allow my other family members to remain onsite.
I dont know if these ppl dont realise that in the tourism sector, the guests are the job security tourism is a very volatile industry. After finally being allowed to enter the premises after a gruelling almost 2hrs of seemingly interrogatory discourses, we entered our habitations for our weeks' stay and need to say our mouths dropped .. open as the accommodations were far from adequate, the beds are wooden bunk beds, another fold down type, i cant understand, i dont know how we're going to pass the next 6 days, but by the grace of GOD i am hoping to make it thru. PLEASE THINK TWICE BEFORE COMING HERE. I made the mistake and read the rci reviews only and not trip advisor ... my bad .... never again ....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
4 Thank Jewel_eq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crown Point
0.1 mi away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
0.5 mi away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandy Point Village
Sandy Point Village
#15 of 20 in Crown Point
3.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Mount Irvine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
4.7 mi away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
0.5 mi away
Kariwak Village Holistic Haven and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Point Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Point Beach Club

Property: Sandy Point Beach Club
Address: Crown Point, Tobago
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Crown Point
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Crown Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandy Point Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandy Point Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Point Beach Club Hotel Crown Point
Sandy Point Beach Club Tobago/Crown Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing