We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza and Great customer service”
Review of La Cantina

La Cantina
Ranked #1 of 41 Restaurants in Crown Point
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Trinidad
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza and Great customer service”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

After having La Cantina's pizza in Trinidad and experiencing poor customer service and mediocre pizza, I decided to try La Cantina in Tobago and I am glad I did. It is a little restaurant, however I recommend take out. The pizza is traditional Italian (very delicious), you actually get to see the chef prepare the pizza in a short period of time, from the dough to the brick oven. One of the best pizza's i tasted, also the price is affordable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    216
    54
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crown Point, Tobago
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great traditional italian pizza”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

It was a pleasant evening though we had to wait a bit, it was well worth it.
If you are looking for a casual evening this is the place to be.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sa'ida V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Tobago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sea food pizza”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

By chance we stopped by La Cantina to check out what they offered. Personally pizza is not a favorite but we were all pleasantly surprised at the sea food pizza on the menu and how good it tasted, the price was good too.

Service was courteous and a high standard and the atmosphere was cool and relaxing.

There are other interesting options on the menu including salads and we look forward to trying something different on our next visit,

We will be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VillaBelleFleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brick Oven Pizza!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I've personally never dined in at this restaurant, but I have always bought pizza from here every time I go to Tobago. Best tasting pizzas in Tobago. They have got a wide variety of to choose from with the not your every day toppings. From order to collecting your pizza will add up to less than 10 minutes.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nickhassanali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brick oven delight”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This place is a treasure. The food is wonderful and varied. The prices are quite affordable and tasty. The service was unremarkable. Neither bad nor exceptional.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Candice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cantina also viewed

 
Crown Point, Tobago
 
Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
 

Been to La Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing