We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best piźza”
Review of La Cantina

La Cantina
Ranked #1 of 41 Restaurants in Crown Point
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Gavle, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“best piźza”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The Italian pizza is made in a wood burnig stoneoven and are vey nice and big.
The staaf is nice too
The best pizza in Crown Point

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank atribago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    220
    55
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port of Spain
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Italian Experience”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

This Italian pizzeria is true to it's roots. The pizza is prepared Italian style, thin and just the right amount of ingredients. What's more, it's baked in a mud oven with a burning fire next to it! If you want to experience something different, check it out.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Friendly service, excellent pizza”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

For me the location was perfect this week, bang next door to Coco Reef hotel (not keen on the restaurant dress policy here) so I ate a couple of times at la Cantina.
On both occasions I received a warm welcome and prompt friendly service.
Pizza was indeed extremely authentic and more than plentiful in size, this together with chilled beer served in nice glass wear made for two very successful evenings!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fordwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Italian pizza”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

When we arrived in TOBAGO found it difficult to find a good place to eat. Came across this place and really enjoyed our meal. Owners are Italian and know their stuff. Very casual atmosphere
Reasonable prices. Great salads. Would go back again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank penny1Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobago
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in the World”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The first time I had this pizza, I was amazed by a lot of things. The way it was cooked, the ingredients used and how really fast you get your order. Each time I visit Tobago, I have dinner there 3 nights of the 5 nights I stay in Tobago and I usually order one to bring back to Trinidad. I can tell you one thing, I'm sure happy they opened a branch in Trinidad!!!!
Also, their pizza prices are great.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cantina also viewed

 
Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
Crown Point, Tobago
 

Been to La Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing