We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a Blast! :)”
Review of La Cantina

La Cantina
Ranked #1 of 41 Restaurants in Crown Point
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Lowlands, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a Blast! :)”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I visited La Cantina with my girlfriends for a "girls only" lunch and we had a fantastic time... our waitress was pleasant and attentive and our orders were handled quickly and efficiently... we ordered the "La Cantina" pizza (ground beef and pineapple) and it was absolutely delish!!!! we enjoyed every slice and intend to make La Cantina a regular stop for our limes in the future :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    219
    55
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A wonderful meal”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The starter here is huge so is the pizza. We found the staff friendly and helpful. We took half the pizza back to our hotel and it made lunch the next day. If there are two of you eating on starter to share and one pizza is more than enough to eat. Very enjoyable.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KentRacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“La Cantina should be called The Latrina”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

After hearing a couple colleagues describe their experience at the Tobago pizzeria I decided to give it a shot on 23/09/13. First off this is no restaurant but a diner at best and more of breakfast shed but without manners.

There is no host/hostess to greet or advise of seating arrangements. The 'seating' is like a couple chairs strewn about in a careless order. There is no indoor seating for more than two persons in a party. The outdoor seating is just stupid/hot/uncomfortable and the decor lacks italian flair.Its just dull tasteless and frankly unappealing

The waitresses have no courtesy are uncouth, lack manners, deportment or attitude consistent with personnel in the food business but as another person commented this is the level of garbge that is meted out to patrons as customer service in Tobago.

We were told to sit anywhere outside and when we chose a seat; we were then told to move to another table that was way out of site of the waitress and the path they took to serve the 2 or 3 customers that were outside that day. We left immediately.

The chef seemed less than enthused to be there and the pizza appeared okay but I cannot comment on taste as I didnt have the opportunity; but having been treated as I was with my family I will never recommend or visit this Latrine again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollis_Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent pizzas”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Even in low season (late August 2013) La Cantina was busy and we had to wait for a table - always a good sign. The Pizzas are really big, the base is thin and not soggy and the toppings generous and tasty. The service was a bit hit and miss with one waitress forgetting our order, but this was rectified by another. Overall, great if you are after good pizza.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank penelopehs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

A great, authentic Italian pizzaria serving a variety of pizzas and a few salads. There is outdoor and indoor seating available, and you can also order your pizza to take away. The service is not fast but at least they are friendly. Not fantastic value for money, but this is where you'd get a great pizza when you're craving one.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MariselaRita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cantina also viewed

 
Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
Crown Point, Tobago
 
Black Rock, Tobago
 

Been to La Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing