We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you Kaye for your hospitality and help - lovely place to stay”
Review of Native Abode

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Native Abode
Ranked #1 of 20 Crown Point B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Thank you Kaye for your hospitality and help - lovely place to stay”
Reviewed December 8, 2010

Native Abode is a very comfortable and spotlessy clean place to stay. The breakfast is excellent - especially the local smoked fish dish and the rooms well appointed with a comfortable bed, small balcony and sink, kettle and microwave. Kaye's brother picked us up from the airport and Kaye was very helpful with arranging a taxi and sorting out car hire. We had a problem back home in England & felt very glad we were staying at Native Abode as Kaye was such a caring person and helped us with phone calls etc. Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank austefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye T, Owner at Native Abode, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
It was our pleasure to be of service to you and to do what we can to ensure that your vacation was enjoyable and memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    26
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
26
117
25
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2010

Fantastic Welcome, Clean modern room, Large LCD tv, the room was larger than we were expecting, courteous service and a diverse range of breakfasts. Our son came down with a bad cough/cold one evening (be aware no 24 chemists in Tobago). We spoke to Kaye about getting a taxi to find a chemist. She offered to take us, we went to three stores before finding a childs cough medicine. She couldn't do enough for us and definitely went the extra mile.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barchetta99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye T, Owner at Native Abode, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
We are glad that we could have made it a memorable stay for you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2010

My sister and I recently spent a week-end at Native Abode and loved every minute of it. The room was spotless, attractive and well furnished. We were especially impressed with the kitchenette, which, though small, was well supplied with every convenience. Breakfast was superb and they did not balk at providing seconds. More importantly, the service was exceptional. You could not ask for a more charming, friendly, welcoming reception. One thing missing - a pool. I hope they provide one soon, then, I would have to leave the premises at all.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teach200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye T, Owner at Native Abode, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed the ambience of the room and our breakfast. It was our pleasure to extend true Tobago hospitality to you both and we do look forward to having you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Stayed for 4 nights, room was amazing, luxurious, well thought out and very very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and the genuine friendliness was felt by all, this place is brilliant I highly recomend it to all, local beaches and town very close and accesible. There's even live cockerils to wake you in the morning. I will definately go back next time..

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ianbrown89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye T, Owner at Native Abode, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Your appreciation of the luxury and comfort of the room assigned to you during your stay with us is duly noted. We are also pleased that you felt enveloped by our true 'Tobago hospitality" which is warm and friendly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2010

this was the most relaxing welcoming place i've ever been too...the room was excellent,cozy,very clean,felt as though i was really at home,the sevice was superb the staff where very professional will definately go back...

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellest24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye T, Owner at Native Abode, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
We are glad that your stay with us was relaxing and welcoming and that our service to you was a significant highlight of your stay. We look forward to having you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2010

Anytime I think Tobago I think Native Abode. It's home away from home. Total spoiling, callaloo on request, the greatest local punches. I recommend this B&bB to anyone desirous of quiet time, Perfect ambience and great friendly hosts. I love them.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kates22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye T, Owner at Native Abode, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you for considering Native Abode your home away from home. It was truly our pleasure to "spoil" you during your stay with us. Lots of love from your new found family here at Native Abode.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2010

native abode has empress me in so many ways the place was just so amazing but is the service that i must stay really took my heart, i plan on visiting this place at leat once for the year because it really made me feel away from my busy life its just what i needed so perfect for my boyfriend and i, its a must that we return and i can't wit i'm already planning my next trip to native abode.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valenejoshua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye T, Owner at Native Abode, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
We are delighted that you were able to experience the Native Abode 'Triple R Experience' of Relaxation, Rest and Rejuvenation during your stay with us. We look forward to continuing to extend this level of service to you and yours in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crown Point
1.3 mi away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
1.0 mi away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
3.5 mi away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Candles in the Wind
Candles in the Wind
#2 of 20 in Crown Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Mount Irvine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chic - The Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Native Abode? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Native Abode

Property: Native Abode
Address: 13 Fourth Street, Gaskin Bay Road | Bon Accord, Crown Point, Tobago
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Crown Point
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Crown Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Native Abode 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Native Abode Bed & Breakfast offers its patrons a unique lodging experience based on the 'Triple R Experience' of Relaxation, Rest & Rejuvenation with that 'home away from home' ambience - Tobago style.Strategically located in the heart of the tourism capital of the island of Tobago, Native Abode is sited in the village of Bon Accord in south-west Tobago, nestled amongst lush and verdant vegetation. Only a 5-minutes drive from the ANR Robinson International Airport, two popular beaches - Store Bay and Pigeon Point, and numerous restaurants and eateries. Native Abode provides an environment of personalized service and pampered luxury with the indigenous cultural flavour of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Native Abode reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Native Abode Hotel Crown Point
Native Abode Tobago/Crown Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing