We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tobago B&B”
Review of Native Abode

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Native Abode
Ranked #1 of 20 Crown Point B&B and Inns
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
“Tobago B&B”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This is a restful, well appointed and well cared for place to stay. I can't think of a thing they missed as they decorated and created their customer service approach. My granddaughter and I thought the room was great -- free wifi and Netflix among other subscription channels. It was great to return here after long days at the beach. The breakfasts were among the best I've ever had at a hotel or B&B, and they personally cooked requested morning meals.
As a local family owned B&B in a residential neighborhood not far from the best beaches, we had an inside glimpse of living on the island--a nice alternative to the expensive beach resort that looks like all other resorts.

Room Tip: Each room is different, so select one that meets your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye T, Owner at Native Abode, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
We are truly glad that you and your grand-daughter were able to experience the best of island living while you stayed with us at Native Abode. We believe that destination Tobago has a tremendous offering to share with visitors and we are pleased that you were able to experience it in our food and hospitality. Thank you for your sincere comments and endorsement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    27
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
26
118
25
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Ozone Park, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Going to Tobago directly after Carnival can be a little challenging as far as accommodations go. The Native Abode was the only affordable hotel available on booking and therefore did not have much of a choice. However, I thoroughly enjoyed my short stay!
The Native Abode is much more beautiful than the pictures lead on!!. The rooms are spacious with all the amenities one would need for a short stay including free calls to the US and free Netflix, the dining room was superbly laid out and just as grand as any 5 star hotel would supply.
The personal attention and service which was provided by our host Steve, was more than we could have asked for. He is the friendliest, most professional and genuinely nicest person I’ve come across in the hotel industry thus far.
A definite stay if you’re looking for a quiet atmosphere to relax yet within walking distance to the nightlife. Will definitely visit again!!

Camille, Stefan & Alexa

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 861camiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye T, Owner at Native Abode, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
We at Native Abode thank you for your sincere comments and endorsement. We were pleased to extend genuine Tobago hospitality to you and look forward to having you with us in the future.I
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaguanas, Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I would like to Thank Stein for his AMAZING AMAZING SERVICE to my wife and i. Here is my review

So i got married on the 9th of March 2014 and i decided to take my wife and i for our honeymoon to Tobago. Looking at the reveiws on Trip Advisor since this is my first trip to Tobago as well, i choose Native Abode. Its simply a home away from home. Stein the owner has the best service ive ever seen. He picked us up at the airport in the night. Gave us a tour of our room. He took our order for breakfast which by the way is amazing ( HOT COCONUT BAKE AND FLYING FISH!!!!!). The next morning breakfast was brought up to our room which is simply amazing. Their King size bed is HUGE and their Netflix is amazing. Our room is fully self contained and we even had a little gallery to sit down and drink tea .He always asked us if we are ok and if we needed anything. He would call us the night before to take our order for breakfast as well. He even gave us a drop to certain destinations which was really nice of him.

I must say i will be definitely be returning and making this my place in Tobago to stay.

Thank you Stein

Ishmael and Khadijah

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ismaeel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye T, Owner at Native Abode, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
It was truly our pleasure to contribute to making your honeymoon and first trip to Tobago a memorable experience. The Native Abode family was happy to extend warm Tobago hospitality to you both and to ensure that your time with us was truly first class. It is also heartwarming to hear that our breakfast was one of the high points of your stay with us. We look forward to having you in the future until then the Native Abode family wishes you both the best on the journey of your new life together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed at Native Abode for three nights this past March during our amazing trip to Tobago. Stein & the Native Abode management were extremely helpful and friendly, and really set the tone for our relaxing vacation. Our rooms were clean, with excellent decor, and even had amenities I wouldn't expect at "Higher End" hotels, including Free phone calls to the US, Netflix, reliable free Wifi, and daily free breakfast. Native Abode is also conveniently located near the airport and some of Tobago's finest beaches, including Pigeon Point. Overall, we would rate the experience as excellent and would highly recommend this location.

Louis & Kellyann. March 2014

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye T, Owner at Native Abode, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
We are pleased that we were able to set the tone for your memorable vacation in destination Tobago. Your sincere appreciation of the genuine Tobago hospitality extended to you during your stay is heartwarming and we thank you for your endorsement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This was our first stay at Native Abode and we will definitely make it our destination of choice for future trips. Excellent service across the board, great location, Steen is awesome and great value!! Walking distance to Store Bay beach, close to Crown Point entertainment and in a quiet and friendly neighborhood. Rooms were well appointed and very clean. Great attention to detail. Reliable and fast internet service as well as in room Netflix options if you want to take it easy and stay in. Steen's welcome and care for us during our stay was exceptional.Great breakfast with plenty of choices if you have a long stay. If you want a warm, friendly, authentic Tobago experience you will be very happy at Native Abode.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRlove2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye T, Owner at Native Abode, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Your sincere comments are heartwarming to the Native Abode family. We are glad that you truly appreciated the genuine Tobago hospitality we extended to you during your stay with us and look forward to your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobago
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

My friends and I along with our children had the pleasure of spending one night at Native Abode on March 2nd, 2014. Even though we arrived late in the night we were warmly greeted by our host Stein who was very attentive and friendly so much so that the children took an immediate liking to him.

The rooms are beautifully decorated and well maintained and to our surprise (well more so the children Netflix was offered so they had their full of movies for the night). An assortment of complimentary tea is offered in the room along with sufficient cutlery and crockery. International calls can also be made to land lines in the UK and North America ( at no additional charge) which was a very pleasant surprise.

We were treated to a very delicious breakfast which included fruit and a variety of juices and once again Stein was quite accommodating when an additional breakfast item was requested. Native Abode is truly a little hidden gem in Crown Point and I would highly recommend it for families and couples!

Thank you again Stein and Kay for sharing your picture perfect Abode with us.

Allyson & Michael Dwarka

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allyson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye T, Owner at Native Abode, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
It was really a pleasure hosting you all during your short stay with us. We do appreciate your sincere comments and look forward to you staying with us longer some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

What a great experience I had at the Native Abode. My friend and I stayed for a couple nights and we were warmly welcomed and attended to. The room was decorated neatly and very clean. The facilities were all there - including wifi and cable TV. The management was responsive to all our needs. We had many dealings with one Management team member - Steen (hopefully spelt correctly) - what a great person. He looked after us and did not find anything a bother - always willing. This, to my mind, makes a holiday a great one - having great accommodation called Native Abode!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnitaPet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye T, Owner at Native Abode, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
We at Native Abode are truly glad that we contributed to you having a great experience on your recent trip to Tobago. We thank you for your endorsement and look forward to having you with us sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crown Point
1.3 mi away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
1.0 mi away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
1,509 reviews
3.5 mi away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kariwak Village Holistic Haven and Hotel
5.2 mi away
Turtle Beach by Rex Resorts
3.1 mi away
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Mount Irvine
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Native Abode? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Native Abode

Property: Native Abode
Address: 13 Fourth Street, Gaskin Bay Road | Bon Accord, Crown Point, Tobago
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Crown Point
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Crown Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Native Abode 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Native Abode Bed & Breakfast offers its patrons a unique lodging experience based on the 'Triple R Experience' of Relaxation, Rest & Rejuvenation with that 'home away from home' ambience - Tobago style.Strategically located in the heart of the tourism capital of the island of Tobago, Native Abode is sited in the village of Bon Accord in south-west Tobago, nestled amongst lush and verdant vegetation. Only a 5-minutes drive from the ANR Robinson International Airport, two popular beaches - Store Bay and Pigeon Point, and numerous restaurants and eateries. Native Abode provides an environment of personalized service and pampered luxury with the indigenous cultural flavour of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Native Abode reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Native Abode Hotel Crown Point
Native Abode Tobago/Crown Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing