We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Native Abode
Nearby Hotels
$294
$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$135
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$99
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort(Lowlands)(Great Value!)
$289
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Haven Hotel(Bacolet Bay)
$135
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mt Plaisir Estate Hotel(Grande Riviere)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveler rating
196
30
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
196
30
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homebed and breakfastthought of everythingsmoked fishfree callsflat screen televisionfruit treesspring waterhot beverageslocal neighborhoodsmall kitchenettefree wifiexcellent breakfastcable channelspigeon pointbeach towelsguest house
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 229 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Short and simple. The native abode is the best..my first being in Tobago and staff of Native Abode made it comfortable and fun from checkin. The only apoiler was the rain. I would diffantly recommend anyobe stay here tou would not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluzes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye T, Owner at Native Abode, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

We at Native Abode are glad that we were able to make your first visit to Tobago a positively memorable one. It was our pleasure to be of service to you. We also greatly appreciate your endorsement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

we booked for one night and got a quaint room with all modern conveniences. Breakfast was vry fulling and the staff were extremely pleasant. the only thing missing here is a pool, however if you are looking for rest and relax, native abode is the place to go!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAVSAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye T, Owner at Native Abode, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for the endorsement. We at Native Abode were happy to be of service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My wife was doubtful as there is no swimming pool and the beach isn't next door. At the end of the visit we expressed our satisfaction to Stein and his family. It is obvious that their emphasis is on service. Breakfast was great. Really happy we decided to stay there. We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fulton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye T, Owner at Native Abode, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

We are glad that we were able to dispel your initial doubts and that you truly appreciated the genuine Tobago hospitality we extended to you during your stay with us. We look forward to having you with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed at Native Abode in March 2013. It was my first experience at a B&B and I must say that it was well worth it. The family that owns and runs this establishment do so with a natural grace and charm that was both relaxing and refreshing. The place is located right within a local neighborhood, where one may catch a cool breeze hanging out on the balcony or resting on the verandah out front. The beach is just an easy walk away, and if you'd rather catch a ride, Stein was always at the ready to drop you where you needed to go around town. I chose to walk so that I could take an easy stroll and check out the neighborhood and surrounding area. I really enjoyed my stay here and didn't really want to leave, but of course, had to return to my 'real' life. I would definitely return again and offer it as a suggestion to anyone considering Tobago accomodations. With breakfast, airport and around town shuttle service included, it offered all that I needed. So as stated, Native Abode is well deserving of all the positive reviews and I look forward to a return trip here. All the best to the family and again I extend my thanks for your top class hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VTraveling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye T, Owner at Native Abode, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

We are pleased that we were able to make your first stay at a B&B in Tobago such a positively memorable one. An appreciation for the local neighbourhood while you live like one of us during your stay with us is the small property experience that we at Native Abode pride ourselves on being able to provide our patrons; one that affords you a taste of genuine Tobago hospitality. Best wishes to you until your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My son says it best, the breakfast is to die for and the service is impeccable Stein &Kay are wonderful and very accommodating hosts. The price was very affordable! I am looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye T, Owner at Native Abode, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

We are so pleased you enjoyed our hospitality during your stay with us and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews