We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for local food”
Review of Miss Jean's

Miss Jean's
Ranked #13 of 41 Restaurants in Crown Point
Restaurant details
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice place for local food”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I visited this place one lunch time during a stay on store bay beach. I had crab and dumplins which was very nice. It took a little bit of getting used to when eating the crab but soon I got the hang of it. When you come to Tobago you must try the local food, its fresh and tasty.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RJ4882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    29
    20
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Local Cuisine”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Well Miss Jean is notorious for cooking up daily local cuisine that make the tummy beg for more. Crab and dumplin was my favorite. The curry sauce was to die for and the crab was huge. The next day i had roti which too was delicious, but the last day I saved the best for last. Stew chicken, callaloo and macaroni pie. I cant say more because my mouth is still watering for that delicious meal.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Originaldappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Crab and Dumplin!!!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Brilliant food......always very tasty and authentic! It's a must if you visit Tobago, you also get Conch and Ochro Rice, lovely tasty food!! Be prepared for a long nap after!! :)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ramlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobago
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Same old...”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Back 10 years ago, each little cook-out shack had it's own menu/specialties & decor...since the Govt. ripped them down & put identical little structures in place each place at Store bay lost it's identity & now, sadly, each shack offers exactly the same dishes without care to who cooks what best

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank caribbean-caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“best crab & dumplings!”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

great food at Ms Jean's especially the crab & dumplings

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank zarbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miss Jean's also viewed

 

Been to Miss Jean's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing