We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great healthy food”

Kariwak Village Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 41 Restaurants in Crown Point
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
new jersey
Level Contributor
99 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great healthy food”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We enjoy Kariwak for lunch and dinner. For lunch they have great salads -really good. The atmosphere is serene and peaceful. We found the staff to be welcoming and friendly. The food is excellent and made with the best ingredients. They pride themselves on having very healthy foods. It is very worthwhile to dine here , I truly think you would enjoy it

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oangelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    121
    22
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Why is the service so teribble here!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Food is still very good. I was forced to eat here when some coworkers made reservations and I am sorry to say the service is worse than before. One waitress actually refused to take our coffee and tea orders until the entire group of 12 arrived because it was raining and she didn't want to walk back and forth. What a ridiculous notion!
Getting water to the table was near impossible. Buljol tasted like it was made with salmon or something apart from salted cod as is the norm. We ordered toast which arrived after 10 of 12 of us had finished meals. No one cleared our dirty dishes. The value for money is still there which I suppose is why the place was filled to the brim.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sontag_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowlands, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kariwak ...a lesson in hospitality”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Over the past decade I have been visiting this restaurant to celebrate family occasions.
The ambience, the quality and price of meals and the service have been consistently of a high quality. Mahi mahi has never disappointed. Mrs Clovis who takes on the role of host at each table...priceless!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cherryll U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

The food at Kariwak was very good even if the dessert was not as appetizing. The ambiance was lovely.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ampoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“local Flavour”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

On a recent stay in Tobago my wife and I went on spec to the restaurant at Kariwak on a Friday evening. What a lovely surprise we had and what a delightful place. Friday evenings the put on a buffet of the most gorgeous local food, we did indulge rather heavily. Then they have entertainment, we sat there to quite late listening and having cocktails. A wonderfully pleasant evening a must do if you are in the Crown point area

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kariwak Village Restaurant also viewed

Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
Crown Point, Tobago
 

Been to Kariwak Village Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing