We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luke warm veggies!”
Review of Bonkers Restaurant - CLOSED

Bonkers Restaurant
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“luke warm veggies!”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Wasn't that impressed with the menu overall and although the fish was always wonderful (I don't eat meat) the accompaniments were often lukewarm (or barely even that) and the portions of them were quite stingy (THREE small sauteed potatoes on our last meal).

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank RuthRManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    59
    29
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice and Quiet For Breakfast”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Met a Friend there for her Birthday,for Breakfast. Open Air Seating,welcomes pleasant cute small birds to your table.
Service was great by the Asian Waiter.
Local Breakfast and simple teas,were nicely priced,and worth it,mind you i had Pancakes :)
The open Air ambiance,and gentle breezes ,makes you feel relaxed.
Will go there again !

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BennyWit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
108 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice location, good food, service very different”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The location was nice, we went there for dinner. I think breakfast or lunch there isn't as nice as that, because the tables on the terrace are extremely close to the pool. In the evening nobody was in the pool, but during the day it might be different. The service was very very different: the woman who showed us to our table and took our first order was very inattentive and we did not feel welcome. Actually, when we arrived we waited to be seated for quite a time before she came around and noticed us. You should not set up a sign "wait to be seated" if nobody shows up to seat you. When she took away our plates the did not even bother to ask if we would like to have dessert or something more to drink. But her colleague, in absolute contrast, was extremely attentive and extremely friendly.
The menu was digusting, I'm not talking about the food, but about the actual menu you hold in hands. It was a stained and crumbled sheet of paper, which was in strict contrast to the atmosphere this place was trying to create. Even if you offer a menu on paper, it can't be that expensive to print out new and CLEAN ones.
The food though was good, although only two vegetarian choices, vegetables with pasta or vegetables with rice. The dessert was very good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hank e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Bonkers!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Fresh fish and always a daily special. Lovely setting and amazing value. Note how many locals eat there.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy1926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Good food , simply served.”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I have to say that the resturant revolves around an individual called Troy. He is efficient and diplomatic in everything. The food is good , but ask Troy for an explanation of the menu. He can make it a great night.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pedros143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonkers Restaurant also viewed

 
Crown Point, Tobago
Crown Point, Tobago
 
Crown Point, Tobago
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing