We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonkers Restaurant - CLOSED

Bonkers Restaurant
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel and eat most of the time at this restaurant. Really good food with excellent service - say hello to Troy the manager if you go.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Duncan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    59
    29
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Local Carribean food, good value, selection of wine, beers and cocktails.Staff friendly.Locals use the venue as well

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DawnandMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bit expensive but nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

I wanted to go to kariwak but they were fully booked so decided to walk up the road to this place. Got there a bit before they start serving food (7) but that was not a problem as they serve some decent cocktails. After a frozen daiquiri I opted for one of the two veggie main courses ( a stew). Before this es served, I was given some 'bake' and a spicy spread that was very nice. The veggie stew was also very nice with lots of pumpkin. But although nice, 80 $tt is too much for both the food and the surroundings.

Helpful?
Thank roodkapje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobago
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Food OK - nothing special but adequate.....sadly - all far too expensive - even just a cup of coffee

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank caribbean-caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“so so”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

we plan to eat @ Dillons the first night we got to Tobago but the place seemed empty so we decided to wait and try other place first and we found Toucan place really nice, I meant the cabanas /huts and the restaurant itself have nice decorations and designs so we decided to have our dinner there on the first night. The waiter is very nice and funny, and all smiles the whole night which is very good. But the food is not so great, I don't mind the price but the food isn't that tasty and it was just simple. so really i am not impress with the restaurant. but employees are great.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank asian_chic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonkers Restaurant also viewed

 
Crown Point, Tobago
Crown Point, Tobago
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing