We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this place”
Review of Hotel O Cebreiro

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pedrafita do Cebreiro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel O Cebreiro
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stopped here for one night while walking the Camino de Santiago. Can’t think of anything positive to say. The hotel was full, so they took us into another house in the village with small, dirty, unsanitary rooms with mushrooms on the wall.

It was freezing outside and there was no heating in the room (we had to ask for it and felt like they were doing us a favor!). I have never seen such a small bathroom in my entire life.There were holes in all towels, no pressure in the shower, no room to dry ourselves outside the shower cabin and the light kept switching off automatically every minute. The staff was most unwelcomingand we paid 48 euros for this horrible night.

I felt so much better when we left (early and under rainy skies though).

Room Tip: Chose another place to stop over
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Supermercado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for Hotel O Cebreiro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 46 of 121 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

O Cebreiro is an amazing place, especially after a day of travelling up hill all the way to get there!
This is the only hotel in the hamlet, so I'd advise booking as far ahead as you can. I did this all by email and it was a straightforward process. It is closed over the winter so don't expect a reply to your query until the snow melts.
The rooms were lovely: amazing views and clean and beautifully furnished with an en suite bath to rest your weary legs.Breakfast was tasty (but cost extra).
If you're doing the Camino and want a break from the snoring in the albergues go here!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Moira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

This is such a special place, and this is really the only place to stay - very charming. The food was a bit average (could have been my decision to have the menu - very cheap), but the service was good. I could imagine staying in this small hamlet for weeks in this hotel. Lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AnnaAllister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

The rooms were charming. The single beds are ‘big singles’ and comfortable. The bathroom was just fine. The rooms have a very comforting ‘old pilgrim’ style about them, and our rooms had spectacular views of the cross on the hill behind the hotel and over the valley below.

The hotel had demanded payment in advance (they wouldn’t take our reservation without this), which was a bit of a pain (all communication done via fax not email), but check-in was smooth.

Dinner was nothing special, but the service was quite attentive.

Breakfast was functional and fun: a towering plate of toasted baguette with a mound of butter and jam portions. The coffee was good. There was a good feeling at breakfast, with pilgrims clustered round other tables.

I’d definitely recommend this place and would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brightspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Maria Cristina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Manuelvicente2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Abadiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pedrafita do Cebreiro
6.5 mi away
Ctr Ambasmestas
Ctr Ambasmestas
#1 of 1 in Ambasmestas
68 reviews
13.7 mi away
Parador de Villafranca del Bierzo
Parador de Villafranca del Bierz...
#1 of 2 in Villafranca del Bierzo
372 reviews
10.5 mi away
Complexo Xacobeo
Complexo Xacobeo
#1 of 1 in Triacastela
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Hotel Casa de Diaz
Hotel Casa de Diaz
#2 of 2 in Samos
67 reviews
3.6 mi away
Casa de Rodriguez
Casa de Rodriguez
#1 of 5 in Pedrafita do Cebreiro
31 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hostal Pazos
Hostal Pazos
#2 of 8 in Pedrafita do Cebreiro
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel O Cebreiro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel O Cebreiro

Address: Rua Cebreiro s/n, 27670 Pedrafita do Cebreiro, Spain
Location: Spain > Galicia > Province of Lugo > Pedrafita do Cebreiro
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pedrafita do Cebreiro
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Hotel O Cebreiro Spain/Pedrafita Do Cebreiro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing