We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in stunning setting”
Review of Hotel Abetos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Abetos
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Torla
Certificate of Excellence
Netherlands
Level Contributor
193 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in stunning setting”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This hotel is located a 15 minute walk from the centre of Torla. It is surrounded by the most amazing scenery and is a good base from where to go hiking in the Pyrinees. The hotel is stone built in the style of the area. There is ample free parking, free wifi and they serve an excellent breakfast. There are, however, no dining facilities and for this you must head to the quaint nearby village. The walkway there is well lit. The lady in reception recommended us an excellent restaurant there, where we enjoyed an excellent meal.
The rooms and the bathrooms are spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scandilove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    38
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
114
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in November and really enjoyed the easy access to Ordesa National Park. The price was perfect. The view from our room was amazing- although we did not spend much time there. We were one of few people staying here and the lady working there apologized that most things in town were closed in November. The breakfast was good, but the buffet was not open due to it being off-season- we still enjoyed fruit, bread, pastries, yogurt- more than a typical Spanish breakfast for 6 euros. The hike we took was really beautiful and overall we were really glad that we made a detour from the big cities to spend some time in this area.
The only issue was a foul odor during the night(we had our window open). we are assuming some sewage was released into the river, and not sure if that is a normal occurance. Needless to say, we kept the window closed the next night and all was good.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mariposa1821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Abetos for two nights on our honeymoon while we walked the Faja de Pelay circuit in the Ordesa National Park. The rooms are comfortable and quiet and the staff were very helpful and friendly. It is a short 5 minute walk from the restaurants in the town which meant a very blustery walk one evening, however this wasn't a problem for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

we have just stayed two nights at the Hotel Abetos and had a wonderful experience.
The hotel is beautiful with an excellent breakfast.
the reception staff are very helpful
the views from the hotel are breathtaking
We would certainly rate Hotel Abetos as THE PLACE to stay in Torla.

Room Tip: try and get a mountain facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level Contributor
182 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

You drive through Torla and out the other side of the village, with the astounding view of the mountains of the Ordesa national park in front of you, and on your right, with that view, is the Hotel Abetos. Extremely comfortable and welcoming, and extraordinarily good value. Make sure if you book in advance to ask for a room facing the mountains, not the road – I hadn’t specified, and the first room we were shown overlooked the car park. No trouble about changing, though, and we moved into number 111, which was very nice, spacious, with two large, comfortable armchairs, twin beds, working wifi and a really good shower. There is a garden and bar with a terrace facing the mountains. Breakfast was copious and good, designed to fortify energetic people planning to go for hikes in the park, but even the lazy guests like us enjoyed it! The entry to the Ordesa park is only about 15 minutes away by car, and even if you don’t plan to go walking, the views in the part of the park that can be reached by car are well worth it. In the park itself, there is a short landscaped walk for those who don’t want to hike into the wilds – I was very impressed by the efforts that had been made to let everyone enjoy the natural beauties of the site within the limits of their own capacities and experience. All in all, a lovely place to stay, and the Abetos undoubtedly has the best position in Torla.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the Ordesa park mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jb5753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights in May of 2012. We are an adult professional couple who travel a great deal in Latin America and Europe, especially Spain, France and Austria. We choose hotels very carefully and this place is in our top 10%. We highly recommend it for comfort, space, cleanliness, quiet, convenience, scenic beauty, price, and the courtesy and helpfulness of the management. The location was perfect for hiking in the adjoining Ordesa national park. Although the hotel is quietly located on the outskirts of the village of Torla, there are grocery markets and restaurants a short walk away in the village, and the national park visitors center is also located in the village so that it is but a short walk from the hotel. Basically, we just stayed right there, and took the two most popular hikes in the national park (3 hours and 6 hours), one per day on each of the two full days we were there, using the car only to go back and forth to the main trail head parking lot in the national park, about 5 or 10 minutes away. The Ordesa park is fabulous - especially the numerous waterfalls and white water in the river from the snow melt that time of year. It was not crowded at all in the 2nd half of May - a little rainy, but only intermittently, with sun at other times and snow on the mountain tops with everything fresh and green. We had a blast.

Room Tip: We did not eat breakfast at the hotel any of the three days as we normally eat little or nothing tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Justmyopinion9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
128 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Travelling just at the end of the holiday season means you can just turn up at some of the more highly rated hotels and get a room. We stayed at the Hotel Abetos for three nights at the end of October. It is in a great location for access to the Ordesa National Park. The grand son of the original owner runs the hotel and was happy to recommend walks in the park and local restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidsyd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torla
0.3 mi away
Silken Ordesa
Silken Ordesa
#3 of 4 in Torla
262 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bujaruelo
Hotel Bujaruelo
#1 of 4 in Torla
161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Russell
Hotel Villa Russell
#4 of 4 in Torla
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel El Mirador
Hotel El Mirador
#1 of 3 in Broto
133 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Pradas Ordesa
Hotel Pradas Ordesa
#2 of 3 in Broto
114 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel La Posada
Hotel La Posada
#3 of 3 in Broto
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abetos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abetos

Property: Hotel Abetos
Address: Ctra. de Ordesa, s/n, 22376 Torla, Spain
Location: Spain > Aragon > Province of Huesca > Torla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Torla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Abetos 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Abetos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abetos Hotel Huesca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing