We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“מלון מצוין למשפחה”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Edelweiss Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Edelweiss Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Torla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ramat HaSharon, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“מלון מצוין למשפחה”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

מיקום מושלם ! ממש ברגל מתחנת ההסעות של שמורת אורדסה. ברגל דקה מהעיר העתיקה היפהפיה טורלה וקרוב קרוב לכל המסעדות שלה. היחידה שקיבלנו ל- 4 היתה מאד מרווחת, עם שני חדרים גדולים ושתי חדרי רחצה, נקי ונח. ארוחת בוקר מעולה בקבלה יודעים אנגלית ( !) ונתנו אינפורמציה ומפות לאזור תמורה מצויינת למחיר

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank _12160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    69
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
25
73
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

We booked a family room for three and were pleasantly surprised to find we had a suite of two bedrooms and two bathrooms between us. We were made really welcome by the proprietor and greatly appreciated his customer focus. This place is really good value for money. We booked via Expedia and that worked out well administratively. Easy car journey from the ferry port at Bilbao leaving the ferry at about 8.00 am we arrived mid afternoon.

Magnificent location with splendid views of the Odessa peaks, a short walk for the bus that now takes people up to the park. Safe parking for guests, delightful friendly welcome and a good standard altogether. the WIFI worked well and simply with a mobile device and the breakfast was included and very comprehensive.

Hotel lacked an evening sitting in the restaurant, but there was plenty of eateries elsewhere in the village at reasonable cost, although the restaurants in Torla don't take cards which was a shame as our limited supply of euros in cash dwindled quite quickly as a result. The hotel itself takes VISA. Meals could be had in the village 500 meters away for 15 euros a head including wine.

Hotel wise the rooms are decorated in an older style and the bathrooms although functional and clean probably need a refurbishment to cater for some more discerning travellers; plumbing and pipes a bit old looking and not modern granite and chrome. The room style is a bit "DIY"; but clean nevertheless and quite spacious. You have to remember this is rural Spain and manage expectations accordingly.

The private terrace leading from the room had a tatty bitumen floor to it but it was OK; although it did overlook some allotments and a brood of chickens; but it was somewhere private to sit out and have a beer in the evening and had its own rustic charm, so we were quiet content on this aspect. At the end of the day you get what you pay for and we were quite happy.

We stayed two nights and will be back again on another trip sometime I am sure.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel is a little noisy due to the kitchens and fans from the Hotel next door so cho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fenester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juno Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

After spending 3 days in the hustle and bustle of Barcelona, Torla was a wonderful contrast. We were there in early May which is still the off season so the town and the hotel were even quieter than usual. The Edelweiss is a warm and charming property that feels as much like a private home as it does a hotel. We had a small two room corner suite with a decent sized bedroom and a small sitting room. The location afforded great views in two directions. The furnishing was an eclectic mix of older furniture and the public spaces are decorated with antigues and photos reflecting the local culture. This is not a posh 5 star modern hotel; rather it is more of a rustic mountain lodge which is exactly right for the area. The staff was friendly and helpful. It rained the day we took our hike and they graciously took all of our wet outerwear and dried it for us in the furnace room. Breakfasts were good with a decent variety of meats, cheeses, breads and baked goods though many of the latter were pre-packaged rather than freshly made. Again, it was off-season and the town bakery was closed more than it was open so perhaps things are different in the summer. At less than $100 USD per night this was not only a wonderful retreat but also a great value. Should we ever return to Torla we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. We also enjoyed amazing dinners at El Duende (see review under restaurants).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouVil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Very nice hotel with great prices. Rooms have wall to ceiling double doors or balconies ( which is good as their is no a/c). Rooms overlook the mountains and are clean and comfortable! Not sure how hot it can get there in the summer but I was there the first week in July and it was comfortable in the room at night with the windows slightly open ( and it seems like most hotels in this area do not have a/c anyway) Breakfast was very good; and their is a parking lot connected to the hotel with free parking. 3 minute walk to the bus to Ordessa. This is the place to stay in Torla!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SashaSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Arrived at Edelweiss in the late afternoon, withdrawing to the outdoor balcony to watch the sun sweep across the Pyrenees. Thumbs up to a European hotel that understands the meaning of Family Room...making travel accessible, safe and affordable for two teens and their adult parents. Value...yes. We were in Room 1...the Family Room. Plenty of room for four of us. And a view of incredible beauty out the front window. (Though it's a shame that the street light pole mars the photographs of so many pictures taken from this spot!)

We stayed two nights. Location is terrific, right in the small village of Ordessa, within walking distance of many restaurants. In the morning, it is a quarter mile stroll to the bus into the National Park. Our day long hike from Faya de Pelay to Circo de Soaso may easily be the most beautiful hike our family has ever taken. All of us dumbstruck at the landscape. A moderate, but long hike. The beds at Edelweiss felt pretty good at day's end. The hotel is a gracious old alpine-style hotel, but modern appliances and clean throughout. There is a small breakfast downstairs for 5 Euros. Pretty cushy camping. Well worth it. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StuieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyoto, Japan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

For visiting Odessa National Park, this is the place to stay! Our two room suite was perfect..and the VIEW..simply amazing..world class! Very friendly reception, but the father on the late night desk doesn't speak English, but he helped with our bags! His son, who works mornings, speaks great English..even Japanese! He gave us useful local information! My wife was very surprised and delighted! Quiet room, nice twin beds, updated bathroom. The breakfast was the best value we had on our 32 day trip through Europe. Will definitely be staying here again! GREAT VALUE!

Room Tip: upper floor, "view room" (facing on the main road..it might cost a few extra Euro, but wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spencer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Good hotel, good size room, great balcony with a view to the mountains. Wonderful sound of the river in the distance. Good breakfast. Some other hotels in the old part of this tiny village have small windows that look onto adjoining buildings. Whilst this hotel is on the main road it is very quiet and no problem leaving the French doors open all night. Staff do not speak much English.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nooneelsehasthisname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torla
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ordesa
Hotel Ordesa
#3 of 4 in Torla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bujaruelo
Hotel Bujaruelo
#2 of 4 in Torla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Russell
Hotel Villa Russell
#4 of 4 in Torla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Abetos
Hotel Abetos
#1 of 4 in Torla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel La Posada
Hotel La Posada
#3 of 3 in Broto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel El Mirador
Hotel El Mirador
#1 of 3 in Broto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edelweiss Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edelweiss Hotel

Property: Edelweiss Hotel
Address: Avenida Ordesa s/n, 22376 Torla, Spain
Location: Spain > Aragon > Province of Huesca > Torla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Torla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Edelweiss Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Torla hearth of the Pyrenees and doorway to visit Ordesa National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Edelweiss Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing