We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel always will stay there!”
Review of Hotel Escalar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Escalar
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Panticosa
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We use this hotel every year and we know the staff very well. Firstly the hotel is only a 10 minuit walk from the ski slopes but there is a train that runs every half hour and picks you up with your skis right outside the hotel. The place has a pool and a games room which is fun for the kids. The staff are extremally friendly and helpful. The food is delicious (ask for boiled eggs - 3 mins). When you get to the slopes there is a ski hire shop that supplies you with skis and boots. DEFINATLY WORTH THE STAY AND WOULD ABSOLUTLY GO AGAIN!
Thanks for a great holiday and I would defiantly give it at least 4 stars!
Madie Wiggins! (:

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MadisonWiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Escalar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si no quieres caminar mucho, pedir primer piso. Se llama Escalar por laa cantidad de escaleras que p...
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nuria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: No hay ascensor, nosotros estuvimos en la habitación de planta superior, muy silenciosa y tranquila.
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nuria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Javi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Alblazaddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panticosa
3.7 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#5 of 5 in Panticosa
532 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sabocos
Hotel Sabocos
#1 of 5 in Panticosa
80 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Arruebo
Hotel Arruebo
#2 of 5 in Panticosa
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hotel Tierra de Biescas
0.1 mi away
Valle de Tena
Valle de Tena
#4 of 5 in Panticosa
22 reviews
5.2 mi away
Fun Aragon Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Escalar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Escalar

Address: Calle Baja La Cruz 2, 22661 Panticosa, Spain
Location: Spain > Aragon > Province of Huesca > Panticosa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Panticosa
Price Range: $81 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Escalar 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Escalar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing