We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TRYP Valencia Azafata Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Manises
Certificate of Excellence
Bielefeld, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Airport Hotel”
Reviewed September 12, 2010

Chose and booked this hotel on an internet website so that we could be close to the Valencia Airport for an early morning departure.
Check-in was easy, our room was comfortable and nicely furnished. The outside of the hotel doesn't give you a hint as to how nice the rooms are. Although we arrived well before normal check-in time, there was no problem getting into our room. The Tryp provides a free airport shuttle which runs regularly. The hotel is directly across from the Airport (very busy highway, not walkable), so you really only need to allow 5 minutes to get there for flight check-in. We really experienced NO noise from the airport, even with our room window facing the runway -- of course, it is not an enormous airport!
There is a nice -- very small -- swimming pool at the hotel, although we didn't use it during our short stay.
Since we were leaving very early the next morning, we booked the room without the breakfast option (we left before breakfast was even open!). They did provide free early morning coffee and danish at the reception area.
Internet was available, but not free. Since we returned our rental car (right next to the hotel), we didn't need to make use of the free garage parking. There is NOTHING within walking distance of the hotel -- restaurants, shopping or anything else.
The Tryp Azafata served our purpose and provided a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TenerifeSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    204
    66
    16
    11
See reviews for
72
122
25
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2010

i traveld as a group of 4 & we stayed 2 nights here befor flying back to the uk. the hotels location is 5 minutes away from the airports & not far at all from the metro which is really use full. Also theres loads of supermarkets nearby that are handy. We went to the holets resteraunt which was really nice, abit expensive and posh tho!! the rooms were nice, comfy beds and great showers. the pool area is small but we never saw aybody else there! The gym is again small but good equiptment, 2 bikes, a running machine & multi gym. The breakfast had lots to choose from, plenty of fresh fruit, eggs, cheese etc. all tasted nice aswell was really impressed.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xxmisscharlottexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, ME
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2009

We stayed here as we had an early morning flight from Valencia. This place was very hard to find. We had difficulty even with the help of a Garmin and a call to the hotel. Finally found two local cops who provided us with a police escort to the door. This hotel is in an industrial zone and there are not many options nearby for dining and the area is not conducive for walking

We were told at the desk that the cafeteria was open continuously from 11am to 12:30 am next day. We went in for food at 7pm and were told that the kitchen was open 9 pm to 11 pm, the same hours as the restaurant. I know this is Spain and the dining hours are quite unique, but for a hotel to hold itself out as catering to the traveler, the limited dining hours are a problem.

I would not stay here again if the room were free.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maine2664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2009

The chief purpose of an airport hotel is to make things easier for an outbound or arriving flight - especially at odd hours - and on this count the place was a real disappointment. My bad experience tracks roughly with viola123's, except I tried to get to it using the Metro to the airport, and then the courtesy shuttle. I arrived at the airport around 10 p.m. (my flight was the next morning), then looked around arrivals for a courtesy phone, a sign, anything. Nothing there for any of the airport hotels. Nada. Zilch. Even signage of some sort would help.

Asked the information-desk ladies at the airport (on the departure level) and they said I'd have to use the payphones to call if I didn't have a cellphone. Good thing I had euro coins. On calling them, the desk person said the shuttle had stopped running. So I'd have to take a taxi (!!).

So even though the Metro runs until midnight, there are 1 or 2 flights after 10 and the possibility others in the evening arriving late, they can't manage doing the shuttle even on an on-demand basis. For a supposedly 4-star airport hotel, customers should expect better.

I took the taxi and the driver seemed a bit miffed to get such a short trip after waiting in the taxi line for however long he had. It cost 11 euros total...7 on the fare and 4 just to leave the airport. Turns out the distance was walkable because I had a backpack and was fairly light on bags, but without any signage or other information most people won't know that or won't know which way to go. (If they do, there's a good chance they're a local and don't need to stay at the airport anyway!)

As icing on the cake, they gave me a room with an air-conditioner that flat-out didn't work. I even tried it full-on at 15C and it couldn't drop the temperature a degree. After an hour and realizing that sweating would keep me from sleeping I reported it. They said they'd send someone, but after waiting about 20 minutes and it getting to midnight, I packed up all my stuff and tromped down to the desk, venting some dissatisfaction over the experience so far. The desk clerk did the "You're the only one who's complained" bit (judging from reviews, apparently not). They gave me another room where things worked well enough. The rooms are well-furnished and would meet the 4-star level as long as everything works.

But the hours for the shuttle service and lack of coordination with the airport are definite disconnects. Even if some of the blame for that is with the airport, the airport-area hotels need to clamor to fix it. In the hours it runs, the Tryp's shuttle is half-hourly, so if you arrive at the airport you might well be confused about whether you need to call for it to come out or just go out and go out and wait until it shows up. Courtesy phones or even just some signage would go far toward helping.

Overall I'd recommend this hotel only for the earliest of morning departures, as that's the only case I can see where you wouldn't be able to stay in town instead and take the Metro out to the airport. I realize VLC airport has had to grow a lot in a short time, but the Tryp needs to study best-practices of other airport hotels in bigger markets.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ploughman8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2009

We booked this as a place to stay close to the airport (less then a minute away) the night before an early flght back to the states. I agree it is a little difficult to find, but only becasue the entrance comes up quickly as you drive along the road that runs parallel to the mainroad to the airport. (There is a gas station on the right immediately before the entrance to the small parking lot in front. Go slow. If you know this, you won't have a problem. Our GPS took us right to it) Also, as someone else said, it looked ominous from the outside, but when the sliding glass doors opened, the lobby quickly dispeled those thoughts. BEAUTIFUL glass and marble and very nice, English speaking personnel. (well spoken English I might add) As we arrived in mid-afternoon, and wanted to turn in the rental car then rather than in the morning, we ran the car over(very easy to get there ~ 45 seconds), checked it in, and called back for the free shuttle to pick us up and return to the airport. All good. We then concerned ourselves with food and found both the snack bar/cafe and the full service restaurant excellent. We ate at the restaurant ( I had a paella which took about 45 minutes to cook due to the rice which I think is normal for anywhere) and service was by formally suited and white shirted waiters and uniformed waitresses, English speaking and English menus. While it closes at 4 pm and doesn't re-open until 9, we entered about 3:15 and had no problem finishing up well after the 4 pm closing. We were not rushed at all. (the snackbar/cafe is open 12 to midnight) It was nearly full when we entered with what looked like airline pilots and some local busness men, as well as other travelers. The room, while small, was immaculate and comfortable. Mini-bar, safe, CAT5 outlet, etc. (If you don;t have a internet cable, they have loaners in the lobby) We chose the standard room and were offered an upgrade room for 10 Euros, but declined and were not sorry we did for just the one night's stay. It was fine. One of the first things we noticed upon entereing was that there was only one towel set and one glass in the room, but before I could call the lobby, there was a knock on the door, and there was a lady with those items. They are really on top of their business. Nice exercise facility in the lobby. While we were close to the airport, we did not hear aircraft or any noise at all in the room. Elevators to all floors, internet access is free in upgrade rooms, or as we did fro the standard room, paid 2 euros for an hour. We also discovered a free open wi-fi working (from somewhere) if you're the adventurous type but probably okay if just using a Blackberry or iTouch, etc. As we had an early flight ini the morning, we scheduled the shuttle for the first run of the day, 6 AM. We knew that meant we would miss the free breakfast as it isn't served until 6:30AM, but when we got to the lobby about 5:45 AM to check out, there was a continential breakfast set-up awaiting us and the other three early rising travelers. We thought that was very thoughtful of them. Also, the night before, I needed to make a collect call to the US and asked the lady in the lobby how to do that. She wasn't sure as I had no 'calling card', but she checked thru her computer, made a couple phone calls, and in 5 minutes or so, came up with the proper calling sequence for me to make call from my room, which went thru just fine. I can't say enough about how pleased we were with this hotel and the personnel working there. The location, obviously makes it a candidate for a one night stay or so, but if it's where you want to be, you won't do better. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wburgtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2009

The hotel was a 'bit' off putting from the outside. As we drew up our teenagers thought we had booked some hostel for the night! Inside was a different matter. The reception staff were helpful, and the lobby very attractive and modern. The rooms, we had 3, were all newly fitted and clean. Our main gripe was probably the air conditioning. It was barely adequate, and in July it really needed to work! So we baked during the night. The other downside was the resturant. The menu looked interesting but as it didn't open until 9:00 it was too late for us as our youngest child is 2 years old. I don't eat meat and I wouldn't have had any choice from the menu, the meat eaters would have been fine. As it was we took our hire car and drove to a huge shopping center, Bonair, about 10 minutes away where we had a choice of places to eat, and places for the girls to spend the rest of their holiday money!
We paid additionally and all had breakfast the following morning at the hotel. It was well stocked and seemed to be worth the expense.
We would recommend this hotel as it's soo close to the airport (we watched the planes from our room) but would suggest you need a sat nav to find it and you request a room with their best air-conditioning unit!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GloucesterTracyCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
2 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2008

Whilst waiting to get off the plane you can see the hotel, it's that close. However did not hear any noise whilst in the room.

Unfortunately you need to get either the hotel bus or a taxi to get to it. It's only a 2 minute ride but you have to cross a busy dual carriageway therefore making it nigh impossible to walk there.

The hotel itself is fine and clean. The rooms are modern with wi-fi, flatscreen tv and contemporary design.

Would happily stay here again.

  • Liked — Contemporary rooms
  • Disliked — No real views
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Simon242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manises
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Valencia Aeropuerto
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Valencia Aeropuerto
3.6 mi away
Hotel Melia Valencia
Hotel Melia Valencia
#5 of 98 in Valencia
2,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel
2.6 mi away
TRYP Valencia Feria
TRYP Valencia Feria
#53 of 98 in Valencia
436 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Valencia Bonaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Valencia Azafata Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Valencia Azafata Hotel

Property: TRYP Valencia Azafata Hotel
Address: Autopista Aeropuerto Manises, 15, 46940 Manises, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Manises
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Manises
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP Valencia Azafata Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tryp Azafata is very well-known in Valencia, particularly thanks to its famous restaurant serving exquisite rice dishes and seasonal products. The hotel enjoys a magnificent location alongside the most important industrial areas in Valencia and provides great access to the city centre, the port, and the beaches, thanks to a recently-opened new underground metro line (3-5) with a station near the Hotel. Regular transport between the hotel and the airport, the service begins at 6 am and ends at 10 pm (check timetable). Only 500 metres from the airport, 5 minutes from the Exhibition Centre, 10 minutes from the historical heart of Valencia, 15 minutes from the Ricardo Tormo motorcycle circuit, 10 km from the El Bosque golf club, and 13 km from El Saler beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your TRYP Valencia Azafata Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Azafata Hotel Manises
Tryp Hotel Azafata
TRYP Valencia Azafata Hotel Province Of Valencia/Manises, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing